BenQ GW2765HT 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort

MX52630 GW2765HT 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort
MX52630 GW2765HT 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort MX52630 GW2765HT 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort MX52630 GW2765HT 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort MX52630 GW2765HT 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Decent.

Submitted on Friday, February 09, 2018
By James T Snell
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

This is a good value monitor. Nice mix of features and abilities for a fairly nice price-point. I like that it looks totally plain, no power LEDs to distract you. Lots of inputs and a really nice stand on the back.

Weaknesses of the product

Minor, but I would have liked a thinner bezel. At least the bezel is the same width on all edges, that's a plus.

Additional Comments

I think this is an excellent value. I'm considering possibly buying a couple more of these. It's a clean, simple monitor with lots of inputs and a very nice stand. No bright power LEDs promoting the vendor or burning out your retinas. I don't think one can realistically hope for more at this sort of price point.

Great monitor if you don't use HDMI.

Submitted on Friday, March 10, 2017
By Daniel
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Good colours, IPS panel with 10 bit colour. Very bright and seems pretty uniform. Has an adjustable height stand and comes with all the cables out of the box.

Weaknesses of the product

Colours are terrible when using HDMI unless you go into the menu and enable full colour mode. Also have to enable this on your graphics card as well. If you use display port things will look fine out of the box.

Additional Comments

Not sure about ghosting with gaming as I don't do much high speed gaming anymore. For photo and video editing it's a really good choice for the price.

Beatiful colours, but not recommended for gaming unless you are okay with ghosting

Submitted on Monday, January 23, 2017
By Daniel
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

1) good selection of inputs 2) IPS panel 3) beautiful/vibrant colors

Weaknesses of the product

1) Performance on par with my 5+ year old BenQ FP241W (also IPS). I was hoping for a performance upgrade, but did not get one. 60hz limitations shone through and presented me with some pretty blurry / ghosting images while gaming. My test/comparison was in Grim Dawn. 2) 1440 on 27" looked like 1200 on 24" (BenQ FP241W is 16:10)... so my higher resolution expectations were not met. I've had the pleasure to see a 24"Predator XB241YU in action; the changes to 1440 there were amazing.

Additional Comments

Likely a great monitor for anything except playing games. Also doesn't really seem to bring anything to the table that my 5+ year old BenQ FP241W IPS didn't already offer.

Best Monitor I've ever owned

Submitted on Saturday, April 16, 2016
By Joel
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

• height adjustable stand + swivel • incredible clarity • finally, a monitor with little to no banding • amazing colour out of box • excellent viewing angle • zero dead pixels • free display port and HDMI cables (though short) are a bonus

Weaknesses of the product

• none

Additional Comments

This is the best monitor I've ever owned. Movies, games, photo editing, etc. - it's an incredible experience.

Absolutely fantastic monitor

Submitted on Monday, December 28, 2015
By Billy
From calgary

Strengths of the product

Great picture and resolution. Opened up a whole new view for gaming

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Can't say anything but great.

AMAZING!

Submitted on Thursday, July 16, 2015
By Michael
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

- Amazing Colour - High Res (not 4k but feels like it) - Awesome contrast. - Mac Friendly - Plenty of room to run many apps on one screen.

Weaknesses of the product

Does not fit in the hutch on my desk :) so going to have to modify it (my hutch not the monitor)

Additional Comments

for $100 less than the Samsung equivalent you get no USB3 hub but you get amazing picture quality and outstanding contrast. I was very surprised to plug the displayport cable into it from my MacMini and did not have to calibrate it at all (unlike my last two Asus monitors). My Mac saw it and calibrated and installed the driver automatically. cant say anything for sound as I use a pair of Logitech THX speakers for sound. just need a little Desk Mod to make this baby fit! couldnt be happier.

Excellent shipping & Impressive monitor

Submitted on Monday, May 11, 2015
By Doug
From Saskatoon

Strengths of the product

Memory Express shipping choice was super fast, ordered on weekend and arrived next Tuesday. Monitor has it all, fits nicely on my Ergotron LX stand & once set up using the settings I found at DisplayLag http://www.displaylag.com/benq-gw2765ht-review-1440p-ips-monitor/ it looks great and I found no discernible light bleed. Colours look great and playing games like Elder Scrolls Online, Skyrim, Firefly Online or Marvel Superheroes none have any problems or ghosting that I can see.

Weaknesses of the product

Any problems I have had with this monitor all stem from Windows 7. Small things, like fonts being poorly implemented and the scaling of fonts mostly non-existant. Controls took some getting used to, but once over the learning curve, it's really a breeze to make changes to the screen look in the OSD.

Additional Comments

Wish Windows 7 would play nicer with higher resolutions, maybe there is hope for Win 10 or even Linux?

27" Worth of Goodness!

Submitted on Friday, March 06, 2015
By Mark Joro
From Calgary, AB

Strengths of the product

-Big 27" screen -Color is next to none -Has display port, hdmi and vga -on board speakers are not that bad -vesa mount is sturdy and can be adjusted up/down -monitor can be turned left and right and even make it stand vertically -Has low blue light adjustments. Always good to have one. -It's 1440p! -no dead pixels when it came. -Installation is as easy as it can get. Only the base isn't screwed in. You don't even need a screwdriver, it's made so you can twist it with your hand to lock the base.

Weaknesses of the product

-Has backlight bleed (its an IPS, its bound to have one. I don't see mine once I used the low blue light mode) -First use and it hurt my eyes. Need to calibrate brightness and color right away. -Brightness can get really bright. While it may be good for some, for me it's not. (Thank god for low blue light mode!) -Price? Money doesn't grow on trees like they used to.

Additional Comments

Coming from a generic PnP laptop screen, this thing is like a gift from the heavens. The color and the image quality it offers is the best. Be sure you have a good gpu if you want to get the max potential of this monitor. There is a little bit of backlight bleed on mine, especially on the lower left/right corner. But you will only see them at full brightness. Will I recommend this? Of course! Even though I listed the price as a weakness, you also get what you payed for!
  • 1