PNY Turbo 3.0 USB Flash Drive, 64GB

MX50088 Turbo 3.0 USB Flash Drive, 64GB
MX50088 Turbo 3.0 USB Flash Drive, 64GB MX50088 Turbo 3.0 USB Flash Drive, 64GB MX50088 Turbo 3.0 USB Flash Drive, 64GB MX50088 Turbo 3.0 USB Flash Drive, 64GB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 25 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Works great for me

Submitted on Wednesday, May 09, 2018
By JD Brunton
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

I have this drive as means to store all my music for my car stereo (holding 40gb currently) and have not had any issues. I feel like the bad reviews may be from people forgetting to use the "safely remove hardware" function and corrupting the drive. It can handle huge transfers of data well and lives up to its data transfer claims within reason unlike some others.

Weaknesses of the product

The plastic cover that slides back and forth seems too tight and I need to be careful not to pull/push on the usb itself as it feels like it can separate and be damaged. Might be another cause for bad reviews thanks to it refusing to work.

Additional Comments

Its a great drive but as I said one must be careful not to damage the drive when extending/contracting the sliding plastic cover. I have formatted the drive a few times to reorganize my library and am overall satisfied with its performance and reliability. I've had it about one year.
I give it a 4/5.

good buy

Submitted on Thursday, December 14, 2017
By ktharg
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Works fine for me after 2-3 years of moderate weekly use. Good transfer speeds and no issues with lost data or reliability. Capacity for price, this is a great product. And remember always keep more than one backup ...

Just Stops

Submitted on Thursday, September 17, 2015
By Doug
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Small, cheap

Weaknesses of the product

Stops working after a few uses. This is the second PNY flash drive I've had die on me. Not purchasing anything by PNY again.

Additional Comments

Not worth it.

Decent when working

Submitted on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
By Chad
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Decent drive if was more reliable

Weaknesses of the product

Failed after 3 months of use

Additional Comments

Would recommended if a more reliable drive.

Good experience so far.

Submitted on Thursday, December 11, 2014
By Ken
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

- I've had mine since the beginning of March and it's working fine. - It's faster than other USB sticks I've owned. - Bought it on a day sale here at ME for 25 bucks!

Weaknesses of the product

- A bit plasticy I suppose but what USB stick isn't. - The sliding cover over the plug seems a bit flimsy.

Additional Comments

I've had a good experience with this one so far. I'm always adding and removing files with no corrupted files so far. I'm not going to give it the full five stars though as I do trust that others have had some poor copies of this product.

Works well

Submitted on Monday, December 08, 2014
By Allyson
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Capacity USB 3.0 Price

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

This drive works well. We have two of them and have not had any problems at all. We use them with PCs and our PS3 and get good speeds, and can't imagine breaking them... the plastic cover is a bit tight I guess, especially on the one, and thus just a bit harder to move back and forth than I would have expected, but I can still do it without feeling like I'm going to break it. We've had them for months now and they work great. We use one of them pretty much every day, the other a bit less.

Quality must vary.

Submitted on Sunday, November 16, 2014
By Sandy Stevenson
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Still works, still fast after 11 months, but I have the 128 GB version

Weaknesses of the product

Needs to be formatted to Mac format to get the speed on a Mac.

Additional Comments

The 64 GB may be a much weaker product than the 128 GB. My 128GB still clocks at 130 to 134 mb/s on my late 2013 MacBook Pro Retina. Reformat to Mac file format required to get those speeds. Out of the box formatted its deadly slow.

fast, but not reliable

Submitted on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
By Josh
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

cheap fast

Weaknesses of the product

unreliable

Additional Comments

had two. one worked well until I lost it. second one died after barely any usage at all.

As Advertised posted March 2014 "Rewrite"

Submitted on Saturday, October 18, 2014
By Steve K
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Price.

Weaknesses of the product

Drive did not live up to expectations after initial 5 star review. Write/read speeds proved to be dramatically different than initially observed. From initial purchase March 2014 to Oct 2014 drive has proven to be inferior to others of equal or lesser value. Would no longer recommend nor write reviews in haste.

Additional Comments

Cheap plastic design cannot hold up to everyday use. Not recommended even at 29.95

Fast but not reliable ...

Submitted on Thursday, October 16, 2014
By Donny
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Fast, cheap, and 64 gig

Weaknesses of the product

1st died after seven days, ME replaced the unit 2nd sitting in my desk draw after 3 months. I didn't trust it with so I didn't use it for 3 month. Then I need to copy something for work and try to use it. I was surprise that the 2nd unit also dead.

Additional Comments

Not very impress with its quality.