Welcome Guest
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX49883 GC-WB867D-I Wireless AC WiFi & Bluetooth 4.0 Card, PCI-E

GC-WB867D-I Wireless AC WiFi & Bluetooth 4.0 Card, PCI-E

From 14 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 14 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review

Fine but Asus is better

2/6/2018 10:33:10 PM
Ray from Edmonton writes:
Works fine most of the time, installation is relatively painless.
Some bugginess in the drivers, not as fast as competing cards. My bluetooth stopped working for a week and required some uninstalling/reinstalling of drivers to work again.
I used this card for a few years or so and was satisfied with it's performance. Installing the drivers before it can be used was a bit of a pain (if you can't easily access ethernet) but otherwise it worked fine.
The Asus PCE-AC55BT is a better card though: I'm getting faster speeds by about 30 mbps and it runs off the baseline Intel drivers so the card works as soon as you install it into a new build, no drivers required.


9/28/2017 9:27:09 PM
Jordan from Calgary writes:
Works ok as a web browsing or general internet task router
fluctuating ping at all times in games, jumping from 60 to 250+. had no ping issues with laptop in same spot. games are lagging and impossible to play

Nice Card

8/23/2017 7:28:07 AM
Juliani the Punjabi from Calgary writes:
Everything works great. Great price.
Installation was a pain. Couldn't get Gigabyte drivers to work. I yanked the card out several times, trying to figure it all out. Installed and uninstalled several times, unsuccessfully. You have to use Intel AC 7260 drivers, and it'll install and fire up in a snap.
Gigabyte needs to get its drivers act together. Not everyone wants to spend three weeks trying to get hardware working. I have ethernet, so I wasn't driven completely off the wall. Otherwise, great product.

Would NOT Recommend (Only used Bluetooth)

12/26/2016 12:06:50 AM
Andy from Winnipeg writes:
- Easy to install - Cheapest available WI-FI & Bluetooth on this site to this date
- Buggy (required me to reinstall drivers with every computer boot) - Bluetooth is choppy and disconnects from time to time
I've only used it for Bluetooth and the rating is based off of the Bluetooth. Overall I would not recommend it due to the audio connectivity issues and the quality. I recommend purchasing the ASUS variant instead for about +$10 more.

Pretty good wifi AC

12/12/2016 1:52:11 AM
David Chan from Scarborough writes:
Easy to install Driver is no need, and still can connect to wifi. But better to download driver.
I was wondering the F_USB plug, that is useless for most people. Who gonna plug in their USB inside the PC?
Pretty good one, but only the USB plug is stupid.

Simple. Works

10/25/2016 8:27:11 PM
Jerad from Calgary writes:
Worked without needing to load drivers Worked on a fresh system with a fresh install of windows Seems reliable so far
The antenna looks cheap when you hook it up. Plastic. The card itself is kind of expensive, and you might find better value out there if you look
No complaints, after trying dozens of these things, this simply worked. No messing around with drivers, my motherboard had no problem with it.

Gigabyte should stay out of the network game

9/20/2016 10:53:50 AM
Ian Peleshok from Calgary writes:
It performed as advertised for the most part...
Upon upgrading to Windows 10, it started dropping the WiFi connection, conveniently after the 1-year warranty period. I tried everything from various drivers to various versions of Windows to adjusting performance settings. Their customer support was useless. I purchased a D-Link AC1200, which not only fixed the problem, but offers superior performance.
Avoid Intel and Gigabyte for networking devices.

Bad experience

9/15/2016 9:41:51 PM
Tyrone J jhonson from Canada winnapeg writes:
Didnt experience any
unkown due to lack of use
mine was defective and worked until you tried to connect to the internet

Great value

6/17/2016 12:13:59 PM
Walid Aggoun from Edmonton writes:
Great price for a nice bundle strong signal
nothing so far.

Exactly what I needed

4/26/2016 1:21:07 PM
Walid from Edmonton writes:
Easy to install. works without any drivers. Great reception.
None so far
Great for the price