Gigabyte GC-WB867D-I Wireless AC WiFi & Bluetooth 4.0 Card, PCI-E

MX49883 GC-WB867D-I Wireless AC WiFi & Bluetooth 4.0 Card, PCI-E
MX49883 GC-WB867D-I Wireless AC WiFi & Bluetooth 4.0 Card, PCI-E

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 15 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Kind of meh?

Submitted on Saturday, June 02, 2018
By Jonathan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Small size It (eventually) works External antenna has a magnet on it so it can stick to your case if thats how you roll. Internal USB port? (Seriously why is this not EXTERNAL not INTERNAL) I can create a wifi hotspot for up to 8 devices so my phone gets a pretty solid wifi signal now (my desktop has a hard line to the router on the other end of the house) I can use the $10 I saved for a bigger antenna

Weaknesses of the product

It requires a USB header on your motherboard. Not only a usb header, it REQUIRES FUSB1. Silly me, I used FUSB2, the second usb header on my motherboard. And bluetooth didnt work. I swapped it to FUSB1 and it worked. My front usb ports on my case are now in FUSB2 and still work just fine. The headers are fine, for whatever reason it NEEDED to be first like that moron in the traffic jam speeding to the next red light. The antenna cable is kind of short.

Additional Comments

As others have pointed out, the drivers are kind of buggy. I nearly returned it until i swapped the internal USB cable to FUSB1 instead of FUSB2 and now bluetooth works. Super annoying but it works great now. Weird. Having a USB port is good but its inside the case. Weird. The antenna cable is kind of short. Overall it works as I'd expect but drivers and installation was.... weird. Didnt expect the FUSB1 issue, maybe its my mobo, maybe its drivers. At least my bluetooth works now.

Fine but Asus is better

Submitted on Tuesday, February 06, 2018
By Ray
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Works fine most of the time, installation is relatively painless.

Weaknesses of the product

Some bugginess in the drivers, not as fast as competing cards. My bluetooth stopped working for a week and required some uninstalling/reinstalling of drivers to work again.

Additional Comments

I used this card for a few years or so and was satisfied with it's performance. Installing the drivers before it can be used was a bit of a pain (if you can't easily access ethernet) but otherwise it worked fine.
The Asus PCE-AC55BT is a better card though: I'm getting faster speeds by about 30 mbps and it runs off the baseline Intel drivers so the card works as soon as you install it into a new build, no drivers required.

Ouch

Submitted on Thursday, September 28, 2017
By Jordan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Works ok as a web browsing or general internet task router

Weaknesses of the product

fluctuating ping at all times in games, jumping from 60 to 250+. had no ping issues with laptop in same spot. games are lagging and impossible to play

Additional Comments

Nice Card

Submitted on Wednesday, August 23, 2017
By Juliani the Punjabi
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Everything works great. Great price.

Weaknesses of the product

Installation was a pain. Couldn't get Gigabyte drivers to work. I yanked the card out several times, trying to figure it all out. Installed and uninstalled several times, unsuccessfully. You have to use Intel AC 7260 drivers, and it'll install and fire up in a snap.

Additional Comments

Gigabyte needs to get its drivers act together. Not everyone wants to spend three weeks trying to get hardware working. I have ethernet, so I wasn't driven completely off the wall. Otherwise, great product.

Would NOT Recommend (Only used Bluetooth)

Submitted on Monday, December 26, 2016
By Andy
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

- Easy to install - Cheapest available WI-FI & Bluetooth on this site to this date

Weaknesses of the product

- Buggy (required me to reinstall drivers with every computer boot) - Bluetooth is choppy and disconnects from time to time

Additional Comments

I've only used it for Bluetooth and the rating is based off of the Bluetooth. Overall I would not recommend it due to the audio connectivity issues and the quality. I recommend purchasing the ASUS variant instead for about +$10 more.

Pretty good wifi AC

Submitted on Monday, December 12, 2016
By David Chan
From Scarborough

Strengths of the product

Easy to install Driver is no need, and still can connect to wifi. But better to download driver.

Weaknesses of the product

I was wondering the F_USB plug, that is useless for most people. Who gonna plug in their USB inside the PC?

Additional Comments

Pretty good one, but only the USB plug is stupid.

Simple. Works

Submitted on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
By Jerad
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Worked without needing to load drivers Worked on a fresh system with a fresh install of windows Seems reliable so far

Weaknesses of the product

The antenna looks cheap when you hook it up. Plastic. The card itself is kind of expensive, and you might find better value out there if you look

Additional Comments

No complaints, after trying dozens of these things, this simply worked. No messing around with drivers, my motherboard had no problem with it.

Gigabyte should stay out of the network game

Submitted on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
By Ian Peleshok
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

It performed as advertised for the most part...

Weaknesses of the product

Upon upgrading to Windows 10, it started dropping the WiFi connection, conveniently after the 1-year warranty period. I tried everything from various drivers to various versions of Windows to adjusting performance settings. Their customer support was useless. I purchased a D-Link AC1200, which not only fixed the problem, but offers superior performance.

Additional Comments

Avoid Intel and Gigabyte for networking devices.

Bad experience

Submitted on Thursday, September 15, 2016
By Tyrone J jhonson
From Canada winnapeg

Strengths of the product

Didnt experience any

Weaknesses of the product

unkown due to lack of use

Additional Comments

mine was defective and worked until you tried to connect to the internet

Great value

Submitted on Friday, June 17, 2016
By Walid Aggoun
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Great price for a nice bundle strong signal

Weaknesses of the product

nothing so far.

Additional Comments