Gigabyte GC-WB867D-I Wireless AC WiFi & Bluetooth v4.2 Card, PCI-E

MX49883 GC-WB867D-I Wireless AC WiFi & Bluetooth v4.2 Card, PCI-E
MX49883 GC-WB867D-I Wireless AC WiFi & Bluetooth v4.2 Card, PCI-E

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 20 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

I quite like it

Submitted on Wednesday, November 21, 2018
By Shahab
From CALGARY

Strengths of the product

very strong wireless connectivity no hiccups the antenna cand be moved around easily and is magnetic so it could be attached to the side of the pc

Weaknesses of the product

when on wired connection, the speed is absolutely depressing. but again, might be my motherboard sharing bandwidth with another component that i am unaware of.

Additional Comments

I have internet 300 from shaw and this works and keeps up beautifully. i get amazing speeds and have had no issues with it, WHILE ON WIRELESS. the real issue comes in to play when i plug in the ethernet cable to have wired conenction. then i get about 1/10 of the speed. I've tried it a few times and just gave up on the ethernet connection part. I only use wireless which has been extremely well thus far. of course this might be due to the fact that my motherboard is sharing bandwidth with something else and that's why? i'm not entirely certain of it, nor have i ever felt the need to look it up because the wireless connection is absolutely strong (but i also have my router in the same room as the pc) not to mention on wireless, there is one less cable to worry about.

Wifi works well, bluetooth not so much

Submitted on Friday, November 09, 2018
By Sean
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Wifi works in windows 10 without drivers, antenna has magnetic base which sticks to computer cases easily

Weaknesses of the product

the bluetooth would blue screen the computer, had to disable it

Additional Comments

if all you need is wireless then it's good.

Plug and play, everything works awesome

Submitted on Friday, November 09, 2018
By I.P. Freely
From South Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Bluetooth and wireless networking all in one Easy to set up and use

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I've no idea why people are having problems with this. I've installed half a dozen of these and they were all plug and play. This time installation took literally only a few minutes. I opened my case, inserted the carded, connected the USB to the first mobo header I saw empty, closed the case, connected the antenna, put the magnet base of the antenna on the side of my case, turned on my computer, installed Windows 10 Pro, and everything has been working perfectly ever since. This was a clean Windows install, but I can imagine the same experience on an existing install. Windows 10 just works.

Great for WiFi

Submitted on Saturday, September 29, 2018
By Mike
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Able to get 125 MBps through several walls and down one floor from an older TP Link Archer C7 and Shaw Internet 150. Windows installed the drivers automatically. Bluetooth connected fine.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Pleasantly surprised with this card. Great price and no issues so far. I picked up this card at the Calgary NW location and found out later I got Revision v4.3 with the updated Intel 8265 card.

One month later...

Submitted on Thursday, July 12, 2018
By Jonathan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Wifi still works...

Weaknesses of the product

Bluetooth, the thing I bought it for, struggled to work. After changing the header to USB0 instead of USB1 it worked for a little more than a month. Now, regardless what I do, updated drivers, downgraded drivers, etc. bluetooth just won't work.

Additional Comments

Super disappointed with this. I just wanna use my bluetooth headphones around the house while connected to my computer. I thought this card would let that happen, apparently I was wrong. Will be returning tomorrow and hopefully I can get a more stable solution to my bluetooth needs.

Kind of meh?

Submitted on Saturday, June 02, 2018
By Jonathan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Small size It (eventually) works External antenna has a magnet on it so it can stick to your case if thats how you roll. Internal USB port? (Seriously why is this not EXTERNAL not INTERNAL) I can create a wifi hotspot for up to 8 devices so my phone gets a pretty solid wifi signal now (my desktop has a hard line to the router on the other end of the house) I can use the $10 I saved for a bigger antenna

Weaknesses of the product

It requires a USB header on your motherboard. Not only a usb header, it REQUIRES FUSB1. Silly me, I used FUSB2, the second usb header on my motherboard. And bluetooth didnt work. I swapped it to FUSB1 and it worked. My front usb ports on my case are now in FUSB2 and still work just fine. The headers are fine, for whatever reason it NEEDED to be first like that moron in the traffic jam speeding to the next red light. The antenna cable is kind of short.

Additional Comments

As others have pointed out, the drivers are kind of buggy. I nearly returned it until i swapped the internal USB cable to FUSB1 instead of FUSB2 and now bluetooth works. Super annoying but it works great now. Weird. Having a USB port is good but its inside the case. Weird. The antenna cable is kind of short. Overall it works as I'd expect but drivers and installation was.... weird. Didnt expect the FUSB1 issue, maybe its my mobo, maybe its drivers. At least my bluetooth works now.

Fine but Asus is better

Submitted on Tuesday, February 06, 2018
By Ray
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Works fine most of the time, installation is relatively painless.

Weaknesses of the product

Some bugginess in the drivers, not as fast as competing cards. My bluetooth stopped working for a week and required some uninstalling/reinstalling of drivers to work again.

Additional Comments

I used this card for a few years or so and was satisfied with it's performance. Installing the drivers before it can be used was a bit of a pain (if you can't easily access ethernet) but otherwise it worked fine.
The Asus PCE-AC55BT is a better card though: I'm getting faster speeds by about 30 mbps and it runs off the baseline Intel drivers so the card works as soon as you install it into a new build, no drivers required.

Ouch

Submitted on Thursday, September 28, 2017
By Jordan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Works ok as a web browsing or general internet task router

Weaknesses of the product

fluctuating ping at all times in games, jumping from 60 to 250+. had no ping issues with laptop in same spot. games are lagging and impossible to play

Additional Comments

Nice Card

Submitted on Wednesday, August 23, 2017
By Juliani the Punjabi
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Everything works great. Great price.

Weaknesses of the product

Installation was a pain. Couldn't get Gigabyte drivers to work. I yanked the card out several times, trying to figure it all out. Installed and uninstalled several times, unsuccessfully. You have to use Intel AC 7260 drivers, and it'll install and fire up in a snap.

Additional Comments

Gigabyte needs to get its drivers act together. Not everyone wants to spend three weeks trying to get hardware working. I have ethernet, so I wasn't driven completely off the wall. Otherwise, great product.

Would NOT Recommend (Only used Bluetooth)

Submitted on Monday, December 26, 2016
By Andy
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

- Easy to install - Cheapest available WI-FI & Bluetooth on this site to this date

Weaknesses of the product

- Buggy (required me to reinstall drivers with every computer boot) - Bluetooth is choppy and disconnects from time to time

Additional Comments

I've only used it for Bluetooth and the rating is based off of the Bluetooth. Overall I would not recommend it due to the audio connectivity issues and the quality. I recommend purchasing the ASUS variant instead for about +$10 more.