Corsair Obsidian Series 750D Full Tower

MX48850 Obsidian Series 750D Full Tower
MX48850 Obsidian Series 750D Full Tower MX48850 Obsidian Series 750D Full Tower MX48850 Obsidian Series 750D Full Tower MX48850 Obsidian Series 750D Full Tower

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Awesome case!

Submitted on Friday, April 06, 2018
By Chris
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Good size, lots of air flow, has a tasteful aesthetic to it. Room for sufficient amount of fans.

Weaknesses of the product

Has some flimsy parts to it, 2.5 HDD clips break easy, front panel feels breakable. Would have preferred a spot for a 3rd fan in the front rather than 5.25 ports.

Additional Comments

I like it overall just wish it had that last little bit of quality to it

Faulty After A Year

Submitted on Wednesday, March 09, 2016
By James Z
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Good case overall, nice design, plenty of room, easy mounting for radiators and fans. Good airflow Standard fans are quiet

Weaknesses of the product

Hard to move, if carrying from the top the indent at the front of the case is quite small and hard to reach fingers into. After only a year of owning the case, with minimal movement. (moved a single time) no physical damage, and decent temps on my hardware, the ports for my headphones had broken, and sound only comes in on one side. The headphones are fine themselves, googling this issue reveals it is most likely a loose wire in the case itself.

Additional Comments

Overall I like the case, it is just disappointing that after only a year of gentle use there seems to be issues with the case itself. while possibly fixable, it is not worth the time for me to tear down my entire rig and try to re-solder a possibly loose cable.

Great case for gamers/enthusiasts

Submitted on Wednesday, September 02, 2015
By Kevan
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

I personally own an 800D case but bought this one for my brothers recent build -- and we both love it. The number of dust filters on the case, plus the removable (washable) panels was a huge plus that I didn't know it had. The 4 quick mounting slots for SSD's are an awesome feature. We set this build up with the Corsair H100i GTX CPU cooler and it went in without a single problem. Looking forward to getting it all done with dual GPU's.

Weaknesses of the product

My ONLY complaint is that some of the plastic, particularly the mounts for the HDD drive cages is rather weak feeling. They're also positioned horizontally, not vertically as shown in the photos (thought I think maybe there are two different version of this), but that's really not a problem.

Additional Comments

Excellent case, great build. I love Corsair cases -- wouldn't buy anything else.

Great case

Submitted on Saturday, June 27, 2015
By Seamus
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Looks sleek, good cooling support, lots of space and hard drive mounting locations.

Weaknesses of the product

Would have liked to see support for a 360mm radiator in the front of the case.

Additional Comments

Best full tower ATX case I've seen.

Goog case

Submitted on Sunday, April 19, 2015
By Anton Walker
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Removable dist screens on top, bottom and front. Lots of air flow. There is holes to rout cables through for a hidden cable setup so as to allow more air flow. Two SSD holders inside the back cover on the case.

Weaknesses of the product

If your using a 240mm CPU cooling unit (the long radiator with two fans) then you will find that the board sits up a little to high and two of the eight screws you won't be able to get into place. There was only one hard drive rack where the image shows two of them. Two 5 1/4" bays when three would have been much better.

Additional Comments

I like that there are two SSD's holders in the case. There wasn't enough room to support the 240mm CPU fan and a little extra height by adding a 3 1/4 inch bay would have been beneficial.

just buy it

Submitted on Sunday, March 01, 2015
By jack
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

price Airflow especially with hard drive cages removed reasonable dimensions compared to 900D but still large enough

Weaknesses of the product

plastic clips holding the front face on break off easy, i bought mine with one already broken

Additional Comments

bought this for my first build, like everything about it

Good case in general

Submitted on Thursday, July 24, 2014
By Matei
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Large window, lots of space for cable management. The 3 SSD mounts are very well placed on the right side. Airflow is not bad and the case just looks sleek.

Weaknesses of the product

The HDD drive cages are too big and bulky... I would have preferred the mounting cages to be 1, maximum 2 slots.

Additional Comments

4 stars because it came with a dead 140mm fan. All in all, great case.

Nice Case

Submitted on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
By Adrian
From Brandon

Strengths of the product

Nice aesthetics. Huge window is nice for showing of interior.Case is massive inside making build very easy. Liked the drive options with tons of room for drives.

Weaknesses of the product

More plastic inside than would have liked. Bit of a trade-off though as the case weighs a ton. Plastic, so far, seems to be fairly strong though.

Additional Comments

Love the case would recommend and would purchase again. Love the overall feel of quality on the exterior. It is large be prepared!
  • 1