TP-Link 150Mbps Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

MX48464 150Mbps Wireless N Nano USB Adapter
MX48464 150Mbps Wireless N Nano USB Adapter MX48464 150Mbps Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 11 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Worked out of the box - Win10

Submitted on Tuesday, March 20, 2018
By Eugene
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Small, inexpensive and worked out of the box.

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Plugged it in, ran the setup CD and connected to my wifi network @ 150 Mbps.

Up to 150mbps!

Submitted on Tuesday, November 08, 2016
By Nigel
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

I am receiving 47mbps on average and I'm a bit away from my router. I am satisfied with the results! This product was much cheaper than anything else on the market when I purchased it. I would recommend it for the budget conscious or anyone that doesn't require the fastest connection! Gets the same rating as my i7 laptop.

Weaknesses of the product

Could be faster.

Additional Comments

Could be faster but it also could be pricier. Happy with the purchase!

Much better then expected

Submitted on Monday, July 18, 2016
By Gage
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

- Small - LED Indicator - Stability - Being USB, Stability is on par - Price is a bargain - Drivers could not be easier (Don't know what the reviewer stating driver issues is talking about... have installed on 3 PC's (Vista, Win7 and Win10) with absolutely no problems...

Weaknesses of the product

- Nothing unexpected for a $15 USB wireless adapter... Not ideal for gaming, but still can get the job done. - Signal a bit weak with desktop in my basement, performance still fine, but do not get full bars. Fully expected with my router being on the main floor, thus really a non issue. My PS4 and Xbox One do not read full bars in the basement either. Just felt like I should write something here...

Additional Comments

So far connection has been very stable with no issues, have been using for 6 months so far. Even playing games online has been surprisingly stable, minuscule issues, which could also be router related. It is USB so reliability will no doubt be slightly lower then a PCI card, but I have yet to find any issues. Drivers are simple, insert disc and select the right one between the 2. If you can't do that, maybe you should just hire someone to do it for you. The disc contains everything you need.

Not the best

Submitted on Monday, July 18, 2016
By Dan Adams
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Its cheap and easy to install.

Weaknesses of the product

Horrible range and awful speeds.

Additional Comments

What are these reviews talking about?

Submitted on Tuesday, February 09, 2016
By M
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Does exactly what it needs to do

Weaknesses of the product

Did not come in pink

Additional Comments

I was cautious in picking this up because the reviews said it was difficult to use and useless. I plugged it into my win 10 desktop and waited 3 seconds and I was able to connect. No drivers or anything needed.

Meh

Submitted on Saturday, May 16, 2015
By Anon
From Winnipeg, MB

Strengths of the product

Does what it is supposed to do. Size. Looks flush

Weaknesses of the product

Need to install drivers, if you don't a optical drive you need to download the software somewhere and put it on a USB Flash drive. Sometimes it goes off and need to put it on another port. I am not sure if it is the router or just a bad time, usually goes back on anyways, annoying if you are doing a live programs, like games and such.

Additional Comments

Its ok I guess.

No drivers, no support

Submitted on Friday, November 07, 2014
By Stacy
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Small

Weaknesses of the product

Doesn't work The drivers disc doesn't contain the necessary drivers The support phone number doesn't pick up despite saying 24/7 support it just rings and rings Windows cannot auto detect drivers for this adapter It only shows up at 72.5 mbps despite saying 150

Additional Comments

Save your money, not worth buying.

just what i needed

Submitted on Friday, August 29, 2014
By carl
From calgary

Strengths of the product

it works and the drivers are so easy to set up

Weaknesses of the product

exactly half advertised speed

Additional Comments

im serious it says 150 Mbps i get 72.5 but windows rounds down i picked this up because i wanted an adapter and i was not dissapointed

good enough

Submitted on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
By taylor
From calgary

Strengths of the product

faster than my isp

Weaknesses of the product

not getting advertised speed to my router

Additional Comments

i expected less from this it did well

Strong Product, Zero Issues

Submitted on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
By Daniel
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

This was a great buy! Price is awesome, and the device is teeny-tiny. I am easily able to maintain 30 Mbps on Speedtest.net, which is very close to my full bandwidth of 50 Mbps. For such a tiny device with such a small antenna, this is a more than acceptable speed. (If you aren't getting more than 1 Mbps with this little guy, it's a defective unit that should be returned or there is a seperate issue with your network.)

Weaknesses of the product

-At this price? None!

Additional Comments

Solid little performer. Would buy again!