Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX48464 150Mbps Wireless N Nano USB Adapter
  • MX48464 150Mbps Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

TP-Link

150Mbps Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

From 10 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Up to 150mbps!

11/8/2016 11:16:16 PM
Nigel from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
I am receiving 47mbps on average and I'm a bit away from my router. I am satisfied with the results! This product was much cheaper than anything else on the market when I purchased it. I would recommend it for the budget conscious or anyone that doesn't require the fastest connection! Gets the same rating as my i7 laptop.
Weaknesses:
Could be faster.
Summary:
Could be faster but it also could be pricier. Happy with the purchase!

Much better then expected

7/18/2016 4:49:45 PM
Gage from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
- Small - LED Indicator - Stability - Being USB, Stability is on par - Price is a bargain - Drivers could not be easier (Don't know what the reviewer stating driver issues is talking about... have installed on 3 PC's (Vista, Win7 and Win10) with absolutely no problems...
Weaknesses:
- Nothing unexpected for a $15 USB wireless adapter... Not ideal for gaming, but still can get the job done. - Signal a bit weak with desktop in my basement, performance still fine, but do not get full bars. Fully expected with my router being on the main floor, thus really a non issue. My PS4 and Xbox One do not read full bars in the basement either. Just felt like I should write something here...
Summary:
So far connection has been very stable with no issues, have been using for 6 months so far. Even playing games online has been surprisingly stable, minuscule issues, which could also be router related. It is USB so reliability will no doubt be slightly lower then a PCI card, but I have yet to find any issues. Drivers are simple, insert disc and select the right one between the 2. If you can't do that, maybe you should just hire someone to do it for you. The disc contains everything you need.

Not the best

7/18/2016 4:24:58 PM
Dan Adams from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Its cheap and easy to install.
Weaknesses:
Horrible range and awful speeds.
Summary:

What are these reviews talking about?

2/9/2016 4:57:23 PM
M from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Does exactly what it needs to do
Weaknesses:
Did not come in pink
Summary:
I was cautious in picking this up because the reviews said it was difficult to use and useless. I plugged it into my win 10 desktop and waited 3 seconds and I was able to connect. No drivers or anything needed.

Meh

5/16/2015 12:44:57 AM
Anon from Winnipeg, MB writes:
Strengths:
Does what it is supposed to do. Size. Looks flush
Weaknesses:
Need to install drivers, if you don't a optical drive you need to download the software somewhere and put it on a USB Flash drive. Sometimes it goes off and need to put it on another port. I am not sure if it is the router or just a bad time, usually goes back on anyways, annoying if you are doing a live programs, like games and such.
Summary:
Its ok I guess.

No drivers, no support

11/7/2014 7:47:17 PM
Stacy from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Small
Weaknesses:
Doesn't work The drivers disc doesn't contain the necessary drivers The support phone number doesn't pick up despite saying 24/7 support it just rings and rings Windows cannot auto detect drivers for this adapter It only shows up at 72.5 mbps despite saying 150
Summary:
Save your money, not worth buying.

just what i needed

8/29/2014 11:03:15 PM
carl from calgary writes:
Strengths:
it works and the drivers are so easy to set up
Weaknesses:
exactly half advertised speed
Summary:
im serious it says 150 Mbps i get 72.5 but windows rounds down i picked this up because i wanted an adapter and i was not dissapointed

good enough

8/20/2014 3:27:00 PM
taylor from calgary writes:
Strengths:
faster than my isp
Weaknesses:
not getting advertised speed to my router
Summary:
i expected less from this it did well

Strong Product, Zero Issues

4/22/2014 4:50:02 PM
Daniel from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
This was a great buy! Price is awesome, and the device is teeny-tiny. I am easily able to maintain 30 Mbps on Speedtest.net, which is very close to my full bandwidth of 50 Mbps. For such a tiny device with such a small antenna, this is a more than acceptable speed. (If you aren't getting more than 1 Mbps with this little guy, it's a defective unit that should be returned or there is a seperate issue with your network.)
Weaknesses:
-At this price? None!
Summary:
Solid little performer. Would buy again!

Lucky to get 1 Mbps

1/3/2014 6:40:53 PM
derek from calgary writes:
Strengths:
small, has led light.
Weaknesses:
speed is a total lie. 100percent signal strength with an ASUS dualband AC router...lucky to get 1Mbps.
Summary:
try another brand.
  • 1