Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX48379 G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse
  • MX48379 G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse
  • MX48379 G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse
  • MX48379 G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse

G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse

From 13 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 13 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review

Poor for the price

5/19/2017 6:55:17 PM
D Kunyk from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
-Long battery life -Decent software -Good button placement -Good wireless reception
Weaknesses:
-Uncomfortable design and materials in my opinion -Poor button reliability -Issues with feet
Summary:
I bought this mouse two years ago. I had trouble with the feet at the beginning being very rough and wear prone. I personally have found that I prefer other mice designs, both larger and smaller better. The materials have a weird feel to them in my opinion. After around 2 years of use the middle click and scroll functions have intermittently stopped working. The left and right clicks occasionally double click, or do not click at all. I have had no issue with the wireless. Disappointed.

Good while it works

4/23/2017 10:34:12 PM
J Brosz from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Great mouse, happy with responsiveness, ergonomics and variety of buttons.
Weaknesses:
Switch for left mouse button gave out after less than three years. Sure that's past warranty but you'd expect a mouse worth more than $100 to do a little better than that.
Summary:

Good casual mouse, not so good hardcore gaming mouse

8/5/2016 4:17:26 PM
Grant from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-Long battery life on endurance mode (~1400 hours on Endurance mode) -DPI adjustments are easy to configure -Awesome driver suite
Weaknesses:
-Very narrow so big handed people will have to claw/get used to the shape -Sensor can be jittery when mouse isn't being moved -Middle mouse button started to die after a year of use -Right click is a little easy to trigger on accident if you have heavy hands
Summary:
For the price, it's definitely not really worth it and would recommend it's brother the G502 instead. It's a good wireless mouse, but for playing games that require the middle mouse click it's awful. If you want this mouse, make sure to pick up IPR.

Pretty good

11/30/2015 9:48:15 AM
David K from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Good tracking. Nice adjustable DPI and report rate. Comfortable ergonomics. Battery life is renowned.
Weaknesses:
Software is bloated. Not as many thumb buttons as a G600 for MMOs.
Summary:
I picked up this mouse on Black Friday and was a bit hesitant because of the 3 star rating from user reviews here. However, I generally trust Logitech products and I was not disappointed. I came from their G600 MMO mouse and the ergonomics are much more comfortable, especially for first person shooters. The tracking is precise. I had no issues with reception because I was able to plug in the transceiver to a USB socket on my keyboard. Great mouse.

Great mouse for the price

10/20/2015 5:42:30 PM
Ryan Perich from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
1. LONG battery life, been 2 months 24h a day on, still 50 % battery life, 2. software is crash free and non-intrusive in windows 10. 3. works GREAT on ANY surface, including glass ! 4. LONG range from dongle, no line of sight required, had it work easily 15 feet never missing a beat. 5. works on 1 or 2 batteries 6. you can change the report rate - lowest setting 125 works just as smooth as 500, lower report rate longer battery life.
Weaknesses:
1. No adjustable weights other than the batteries (1 or 2) 2. software does not allow side thumb buttons to adjust volume of system up / down (easily fixable with x-mouse control software, free to download / use, works flawless in windows 7 and 10) 3. Side buttons are a little small for my liking, easy to push 2 buttons at once
Summary:
GREAT mouse, I bought for $60 with $40 off because every other wireless mouse I've owned was less than ideal. now that I own it, I recommend to everyone and I'd have happily paid $100.

Not Gaming Grade

10/20/2015 10:07:00 AM
Dave S from Calgary SE writes:
Strengths:
Multiple inputs and buttons on the side (6). You can customize the buttons. Long battery life, sips energy from either one or two batteries. Can switch between performance and battery saver mode.
Weaknesses:
Middle Mouse Button was dead out of the box. This is a common issue with the mouse that can be found on the logitech forums, it's a manufacturers defect mine is going through an RMA process right now. The sensor is very susceptible to interference. I have it connected to the back of the desktop that's on my desk and the mouse was 2 feet away and there was input stutter. No USB cable option. G software is a resource hog.
Summary:
This is a mediocre mouse, one of the worst Logitech mice I have owned actually. Right now I have a g700, G5 laser and MX510 mouse from logitech at home. I've owned more in the past, I like the ergonomics of the Logitech mice, they are comfortable. This is hardly gaming grade, I also prefer laser over optical, so there is that. My hand cramps when I use the mouse in longer gaming sessions, if you have larger hands this is not for you. I would opt for the G700s mouse over this, much more robust.

2 Years running

10/7/2015 7:54:04 AM
Versaucy from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
-Battery life -Six side thumb buttons that aren't massive and hideous -Feels very comfortable -Will work with one or two batteries -Durable
Weaknesses:
USB dongle must be very close to mouse or have no obstructions between it and the mouse
Summary:
After 2 years I've changed the batteries twice in the mouse. After owning it for a day I realized that having the USB dongle plugged into the back of my PC would cause unpredictable mouse activity. Even plugged into the front USB ports wasn't close enough. I now have it plugged into my keyboard USB port and havnt had any issues since. Ive used it on my laptop too plugged into the right side USB port without issues. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a wireless mouse.

Terrible Logitech customer support colors my experience

8/14/2015 4:38:43 PM
Teemo from Nelson BC writes:
Strengths:
It worked for almost a year
Weaknesses:
stopped working
Summary:
I'm in a two week loop of Logitech's customer support twilight zone. They'll reference a customer support phone line, which has a recorded message that tells you customer support is no longer available by phone. Their site gives "Something went wrong" error messages on all browsers, not allowing you to register the product to get support. After finding an email address I am two weeks in and no further towards resolving my problem. Horrible customer support, makes me rate thsi the lowest I can

OK but with caveats

8/3/2015 6:48:47 PM
Teemo from Nelson writes:
Strengths:
It's wireless Battery Life is great Great when it works
Weaknesses:
The mouse lags and skips periodically, and firmware and driver updates didn't resolve. Nor has changing the batteries or location of the dongle. Sometimes it will not perform commands assigned to the buttons. It requires opening the software, saving the profile and restarting.
Summary:
Logitech customer support is a huge fail. At this point, due to no longer offering phone service, site login problems with redirect loops that go nowhere, and no response on the forum, i am resorting to snail mail to contact them. Seriously! It's a customer support nightmare.

G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse

2/28/2015 3:35:41 PM
Bryon from Williams writes:
Strengths:
Good wireless range.
Weaknesses:
Jerks and shakes frequently, especially when playing Battlefield 4. I changed the batteries and reinstalled software but still does the shaking. Windows 8.1 is probably the problem. I'm looking forward to Windows 10 to fix my many issues with Windows 8.1. I'll be going back to use a wired gaming mouse to eliminate the shaking problem.
Summary: