Logitech G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse

MX48379 G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse
MX48379 G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse MX48379 G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse MX48379 G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse MX48379 G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 16 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Great mouse with one glaring issue

Submitted on Tuesday, May 29, 2018
By TyGuy
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

-excellent responsiveness (i notice no lag compared to the best wired models) -comfortable design - good amount of programmable buttons -lots of DPI presets -great battery life regardless of selected mode (high performance or power save) - aesthetically pleasing

Weaknesses of the product

- HUGE issue with the left click button having problems. I have bought two of these and both start registering double clicks or not properly holding the click. This usually happens within one year. Reading other reviews will confirm this is a problem with pretty much all of them. - Price: If you are dropping almost $120 on something like a mouse, you hope it will last you quite a while. This one doesn't... simple as that. (but for the time that it works, it is fantastic)

Additional Comments

The look, feel, weight, and performance are tough to beat. It is personally my favorite mouse to date. It is a little pricey when you consider the reliability problem I mentioned before, but if that problem were to be fixed I would not hesitate to buy and recommend this product.

Great ergonomic mouse.

Submitted on Wednesday, April 04, 2018
By Dave
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Ergonomic Long Battery life

Weaknesses of the product

Wireless distance Direct line of sight

Additional Comments

This is one of the better mice for day to day usage. After 2 years I had to swap the batteries only once. I have 2 of these, one for work and one for my laptop on the go. The great thing about logitech mice is that most of the higher end one's have some ergonomics build into them. One bad thing about this mouse is that the receiver needs to have a line of sight to the mouse.

Made to fail. Last Logitech I'll every buy

Submitted on Thursday, December 21, 2017
By Rahim
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Decent mouse when it works

Weaknesses of the product

1 year and 1 day after I bought this, it failed. The model has a faulty factory left mouse button that fails within a year of using it. Youtube videos and forum comments prove that this is not a isolated incident. The product has a 3 year warranty, so I was able to get a replacement, but be warned - it can take WEEKS before Logitech will acknowledge or respond to a support ticket and weeks more to send you a waybill.

Additional Comments

I was really disappointed when memory express told me it would cost $50 to handle the warranty exchange with the manufacturer. That was the first an only time I've really been disappointed in their service. It changes my level of respect for the company

Poor for the price

Submitted on Friday, May 19, 2017
By D Kunyk
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

-Long battery life -Decent software -Good button placement -Good wireless reception

Weaknesses of the product

-Uncomfortable design and materials in my opinion -Poor button reliability -Issues with feet

Additional Comments

I bought this mouse two years ago. I had trouble with the feet at the beginning being very rough and wear prone. I personally have found that I prefer other mice designs, both larger and smaller better. The materials have a weird feel to them in my opinion. After around 2 years of use the middle click and scroll functions have intermittently stopped working. The left and right clicks occasionally double click, or do not click at all. I have had no issue with the wireless. Disappointed.

Good while it works

Submitted on Sunday, April 23, 2017
By J Brosz
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Great mouse, happy with responsiveness, ergonomics and variety of buttons.

Weaknesses of the product

Switch for left mouse button gave out after less than three years. Sure that's past warranty but you'd expect a mouse worth more than $100 to do a little better than that.

Additional Comments

Good casual mouse, not so good hardcore gaming mouse

Submitted on Friday, August 05, 2016
By Grant
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

-Long battery life on endurance mode (~1400 hours on Endurance mode) -DPI adjustments are easy to configure -Awesome driver suite

Weaknesses of the product

-Very narrow so big handed people will have to claw/get used to the shape -Sensor can be jittery when mouse isn't being moved -Middle mouse button started to die after a year of use -Right click is a little easy to trigger on accident if you have heavy hands

Additional Comments

For the price, it's definitely not really worth it and would recommend it's brother the G502 instead. It's a good wireless mouse, but for playing games that require the middle mouse click it's awful. If you want this mouse, make sure to pick up IPR.

Pretty good

Submitted on Monday, November 30, 2015
By David K
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Good tracking. Nice adjustable DPI and report rate. Comfortable ergonomics. Battery life is renowned.

Weaknesses of the product

Software is bloated. Not as many thumb buttons as a G600 for MMOs.

Additional Comments

I picked up this mouse on Black Friday and was a bit hesitant because of the 3 star rating from user reviews here. However, I generally trust Logitech products and I was not disappointed. I came from their G600 MMO mouse and the ergonomics are much more comfortable, especially for first person shooters. The tracking is precise. I had no issues with reception because I was able to plug in the transceiver to a USB socket on my keyboard. Great mouse.

Great mouse for the price

Submitted on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
By Ryan Perich
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

1. LONG battery life, been 2 months 24h a day on, still 50 % battery life, 2. software is crash free and non-intrusive in windows 10. 3. works GREAT on ANY surface, including glass ! 4. LONG range from dongle, no line of sight required, had it work easily 15 feet never missing a beat. 5. works on 1 or 2 batteries 6. you can change the report rate - lowest setting 125 works just as smooth as 500, lower report rate longer battery life.

Weaknesses of the product

1. No adjustable weights other than the batteries (1 or 2) 2. software does not allow side thumb buttons to adjust volume of system up / down (easily fixable with x-mouse control software, free to download / use, works flawless in windows 7 and 10) 3. Side buttons are a little small for my liking, easy to push 2 buttons at once

Additional Comments

GREAT mouse, I bought for $60 with $40 off because every other wireless mouse I've owned was less than ideal. now that I own it, I recommend to everyone and I'd have happily paid $100.

Not Gaming Grade

Submitted on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
By Dave S
From Calgary SE

Strengths of the product

Multiple inputs and buttons on the side (6). You can customize the buttons. Long battery life, sips energy from either one or two batteries. Can switch between performance and battery saver mode.

Weaknesses of the product

Middle Mouse Button was dead out of the box. This is a common issue with the mouse that can be found on the logitech forums, it's a manufacturers defect mine is going through an RMA process right now. The sensor is very susceptible to interference. I have it connected to the back of the desktop that's on my desk and the mouse was 2 feet away and there was input stutter. No USB cable option. G software is a resource hog.

Additional Comments

This is a mediocre mouse, one of the worst Logitech mice I have owned actually. Right now I have a g700, G5 laser and MX510 mouse from logitech at home. I've owned more in the past, I like the ergonomics of the Logitech mice, they are comfortable. This is hardly gaming grade, I also prefer laser over optical, so there is that. My hand cramps when I use the mouse in longer gaming sessions, if you have larger hands this is not for you. I would opt for the G700s mouse over this, much more robust.

2 Years running

Submitted on Wednesday, October 07, 2015
By Versaucy
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

-Battery life -Six side thumb buttons that aren't massive and hideous -Feels very comfortable -Will work with one or two batteries -Durable

Weaknesses of the product

USB dongle must be very close to mouse or have no obstructions between it and the mouse

Additional Comments

After 2 years I've changed the batteries twice in the mouse. After owning it for a day I realized that having the USB dongle plugged into the back of my PC would cause unpredictable mouse activity. Even plugged into the front USB ports wasn't close enough. I now have it plugged into my keyboard USB port and havnt had any issues since. Ive used it on my laptop too plugged into the right side USB port without issues. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a wireless mouse.