Asus PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-E Adapter

MX48051 PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-E Adapter
MX48051 PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-E Adapter MX48051 PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-E Adapter MX48051 PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-E Adapter MX48051 PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-E Adapter

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.1 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Sunday, June 14, 2020
By: John
From: Edmonton

Stopped working

Strengths:

Fast internet

Weaknesses:

Constant internet drops

Additional Comments:

Wouldn't recommend this. Bought this after an AC-88 stopped working after 2 months of use. When it's working I get an average of 320mbps on a 300 connection but now it just drops the connection every 10 minutes or so. Every other device in the house works fine on WiFi with no issues. Definitely don't recommend.
Tuesday, June 02, 2020
By: Alex Raboud
From: Edmonton

Worth the few extra bucks

Additional Comments:

If you can't get a LAN cable, this is the next best thing. Super reliable and fast.
Friday, December 27, 2019
By: Rem
From: Edmonton

Works great

Strengths:

I bought two of these for two different towers, one gaming (competitive fps), one media machine three years ago now. No complaints at all. o long as I have enough bars I've never dropped a signal and the range is quite far for (across a large house, through 3 walls with roxxal insulation) wifi. My router is the Asus RT-AC5300 Wireless. The tripod has a good magnet that holds very well on the side of my case even three years later.

Weaknesses:

No complaints at all. It's exactly what I was expecting and preforms as advertised.

Additional Comments:

When researching the purchase there were warnings that a blue led light on the back caused noise while blinking. I I did a firmware update asap when I purchased it and never heard a sound from either card.
Saturday, February 10, 2018
By: Andre
From: Calgary

I dont normally write reviews... BUT DAMN

Strengths:

Super easy install into my PCIE on my motherboard Clean look that matches my rig Long antennas that do WORK

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

I was using a walmart USB dongle for the longest time and was getting 20mb/s if i was lucky and my setup is in my basement and my router is on the main floor. Plugged this bad boy in and BAM! im getting up to 100 mb/s just like that. I dont normally write reviews but this product has made such an impact on me that it deserves one.
10/10 i would fast downloads again
Friday, April 08, 2016
By: Chris
From: Edmonton

Fast 1.3 Gbps from a different floor where router is.

Strengths:

-Easy Install. -Magnetic antena. -Fast speeds (I'm getting 1.3 Gbps) from a different floor of where my router is.

Weaknesses:

-Price -Does make a weird sound, when with heavy use but it doesnt bother me.

Additional Comments:

Overall very happy with this, amazing speed, stable. I've paired it with an ASUS AC68u Router and it works very well.
Tuesday, December 29, 2015
By: Chris
From: Calgary

Delivers Speed

Strengths:

I get 350Mbps over 50m traveling through ductwork, walls, pipes, and cabinetry to an Apple Time Capsule.

Weaknesses:

Antenna positioning matters and considering the cable length, the antenna base always seems to get bumped. They probably should have put some two-sided tape into the box to help people with installation.

Additional Comments:

This card easily tripled the speed of the Dlink DAP-1650 I was trying to use for the job. I can recommend it.
Friday, February 13, 2015
By: Richard
From: ME North

Great if you don't mind ticking sounds

Strengths:

The card gave me a huge boost over my last WiFi card. Improved my LAN speeds a lot.

Weaknesses:

Every time I click a link, stream a video, play a game, ANYTHING that involved the internet, a ticking sound can be heard. It sounds like an old harddrive that's dying. My desktop runs pretty quite, I have an SSD and 4 fans, so the loudest thing in my set up was this card. I know it was the card since the ticking sounds coincided with the blue flashing activity indicator light at the back of the card. Returned it after one day.

Additional Comments:

Great performance, too bad for the annoying sound. If your PC is already loud though because of fans, etc, you may not hear the ticking sounds over them. I returned it for the PCE-AC56. This one also does the ticking sound I noticed, but only when it's under very heavy load. It doesn't tick when I'm clicking on links or playing games like the AC68 does.
Monday, July 14, 2014
By: JD
From: Edmonton

satisfied!

Strengths:

WAY outperformed the ASUS USB3 ac Wifi adapter (~3X was expected, but this was ~13X the USB(3) rate @5GHz to an AC66U ac router) Much improved Internet speed stability on 2.4 GHz to the new but "lame" Shaw N modem (@ 100 down/5 up doing about 80 down ...). Worked at consistent high local large-file avg transfer rate of 300MB/s to an ASUS 66U configured as an access point

Weaknesses:

Cable(s) to external antenna stand are just barely adequate -- realize if they were longer there would be some signal attenuation, but supplied length is really only adequate to get the antenna on top of the tower -- had to move the tower location to eliminate a few closet studs!

Additional Comments:

Plan on buying another ASUS 68U / AC68 pair for media streaming
  • 1