Microsoft Wireless Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Keyboard & Mouse Combo

MX47337 Wireless Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Keyboard & Mouse Combo
MX47337 Wireless Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Keyboard & Mouse Combo MX47337 Wireless Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Keyboard & Mouse Combo MX47337 Wireless Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Keyboard & Mouse Combo MX47337 Wireless Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Keyboard & Mouse Combo

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.1 / 5 With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Thursday, March 04, 2021
By: Nancy Beauchemin
From: Calgary NW

Nice design...too bad keyboard only lasted a month! Don't waste your money...

Strengths:

Ergonomic design

Weaknesses:

Keyboard failureI bought this keyboard for my daughter who is struggling to do her university studies due to significant wrist pain. The young man who sold me this keyboard said he had just what I needed! We've had the keyboard for one month as of yesterday. This morning, the keyboard failed my daughter. It just wouldn't work! My daughter contacted Microsoft and they couldn't help us. When I got a chance to look at what was going on, I discovered the mouse and number pad worked on all 4 devices we tried it on, but the keyboard itself was not recognized on either Windows or Mac computer. You can't click the keys, but no letters appear. It's a dud! Googling to problem solve, I discovered that it is not compatible with Mac, so I'm not sure why this model was suggested. I also found at that it also fails often! The ergonomic design is nice, but don't waste your money. I didn't pay extra for a warranty, as I've never had a keyboard fail. Wish I did!

Additional Comments:

If you choose to buy one, I strongly suggest you purchase the warranty as I'm sure, based on my search results, that you will need to have it fixed or replaced!
Friday, July 24, 2020
By: Laura
From: Winnipeg

MS Wireless Keyboard& MOuse Combo Review

Strengths:

Keyboard works, was relatively comfortable for the short time I was able to use it

Weaknesses:

The wireless receiver (aka dongle) is extremely long and easy to break (sticks out about 1.5 cm). Once broken, there is no replacement available from Microsoft. You need to buy a whole new system.

Additional Comments:

The keyboard is comfortable to use once you get used to it. Works as expected. However, the design of the receiver is poor and very easy to break. Once broken, you need to replace the whole set. Go with a different brand unless you are using it with a stationary desktop.
Wednesday, April 08, 2020
By: Bernard
From: Edmonton

Want to like it

Strengths:

Ergo design is great.

Weaknesses:

Poor manufacturing. We bought a bunch of these for our company and have problems with about 40%. Defective mouse buttons. Defective mouse tracking in the 2 o'clock direction. Users were opting to use the cheap KB and mouse which came with their computers instead. IT figured it was the learning curve with the ergo design. Users did not report any problems. Problems were discovered by IT after warranty so no help from MS. This is the one time we wish we bought the memex in store replacement warranty. All problems are with the mouse. You cannot replace just the mouse and sync it to the included dongle. Logitech's Unifying receiver is superior since you can pair new devices.

Additional Comments:

I do not recommend this product.
Friday, September 16, 2016
By: Baydon Rowe
From: Yorkton, SK

It's different, but in a good way

Strengths:

Has laptop style keys, similar to the Surface keyboard feel but a bit bulkier, which is nicer than the traditional tall keys as these don't need as heavy a push. It's all magnetic connections too, which is different but cool so far for quick changes to the angle of the keyboard. It's nice not having the number pad in the way all the time as I often never used it which allowed the keyboard to be a bit wider.

Weaknesses:

It's taking a bit to get used too... The mouse is actually great for me, which could be scale related, as I usually find most too small in my hand, but could be why others don't like it as much being that it might be larger than others. The keyboard total width is about as wide as usual but without the number pad I find the keys to be spaced wider to fill the overall space and that's where its taking a bit to get used to because has a different feel.

Additional Comments:

Overall, I like the ergonomic style and I like the short key style, and the mouse is a great size and feel for larger hands, but it does take a bit of getting used to the keyboard key spacing.
Sunday, August 07, 2016
By: Elfin
From: Winnipeg, MB

More usable than the older Microsoft keyboard

Strengths:

I have smaller hands, but even some of my colleagues with larger hands have troubles with the spacebar on the other Microsoft model. This one has the spacebar split into two, with means it is easy to press with either thumb. With the other model, you really have to aim for the centre of the space bar in order to depress it. The keys had enough give to give tactile feedback. Felt good. The separate keypad means your hand doesn't have to move far between mouse and keyboard.

Weaknesses:

Mouse is a little tall and clunky. It took several headers of my keyboard tray as my hand was hitting it from the side. Once I attached a bump to the edge of my keyboard tray, and adjusted my arm rest, it wasn't a problem anymore. In itself, i found it comfortable to hold, and I liked using the windows menu button on the thumb.

Additional Comments:

Would definitely buy over the other Microsoft ergonomic keyboard. Has stopped sharp pain in my right wrist. Would prefer a keyboard-only model (don't know if this exists), or the one that doesn't have the keypad.
Monday, August 17, 2015
By: Shelley Lott
From: Edmonton

I tried so hard to make it work

Strengths:

Comfortable Design - Love the mouse (going to be one separately)

Weaknesses:

Tried two different packages. myself and 2 I.T. guys spent all morning trying to get the keyboard to work. The mouse hooked up right away but nothing we tried would get the keyboard or number pad to work. Even called Microsoft support - no help.

Additional Comments:

I am going to return the 2nd box and buy the separate mouse and a wired keyboard instead
Monday, May 19, 2014
By: Jayson
From: winnipeg

very good keyboard

Strengths:

-wireless -parts held together with magnets -batteries included -soft padding for wrists -keypad included

Weaknesses:

-mouse is uncomfortable -keypad battery is difficult to open

Additional Comments:

I bought this keyboard to replace an old wireless keyboard and mouse set that stopped working. The keyboard is very comfortable but the mouse may be difficult to use. The separate number pad is difficult to open. It uses a tight plastic screw that may break if you're not careful.
Thursday, March 06, 2014
By: Allan T
From: Calgary

Mouse takes some getting used to.

Strengths:

The keyboard is the best I have used. Keys are responsive and overall has a good feel, especially if you use the detachable riser. Wrist rest is very comfortable.

Weaknesses:

The lack of a [FN] key is a bit frustrating. Instead, there is a switch on the keyboard that changes the role of the function keys. This is a real pain if you are used to using your keyboard to control media and volume. I have grown to like the mouse, but it takes some getting used to. If you don't put your thumb in exactly the right place in the thumb-rest the mouse can be very uncomfortable.

Additional Comments:

Love this bundle and it is worth the initial difficulties with the mouse. Got one for work and then had to get one for home as well. I have shown it to several of my co-workers and they have purchased on as well. Fantastic buy even at full price.
Saturday, January 25, 2014
By: Eric Robert
From: Winnipeg, Manitoba

Great product.

Strengths:

Pros: I've had several ergonomic keyboards before, but this one feels great. It take a bit getting used to as the missing piece in the middle makes you realize how much you've been cheating but once you get used to the new keyboard it feels great and my typing has definitely improved. The mouse, also a bit bigger starts to feel much more natural.. The one-click buttons for Windows 8 Start menu are a little bit higher than I would like but it is easy to compensate.

Weaknesses:

Not many weaknesses other than the learning curve to get used to the new layout.

Additional Comments:

Love this set. I will be purchasing another for home and one for a client who I know will definitely love the new layout and feel.
Wednesday, September 18, 2013
By: Tom G
From: Calgary

Awesome keyboard, horrible mouse

Strengths:

Best split keyboard ever. keys feel fantastic, you don't need mechanical keys to have good feedback. The compact size with separate keypad is fantastic. Using this for programming and key placement makes sense.

Weaknesses:

The mouse in this bundle is horrible, its heavy and hard to be precise.

Additional Comments:

Wait for standalone keyboard if you don't need this today but with $20 off this is worth for keyboard alone.
  • 1