Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX47025 USB-BT400 Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter
  • MX47025 USB-BT400 Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter

USB-BT400 Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter

From 10 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Does the job!

1/3/2017 6:38:50 AM
Evan from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Bought this to pair my Wii U pro controller to my PC. I was originally planning on purchasing a more expensive version but the guy at the till recommended this one. He saved me $5!
Weaknesses:
none so far
Summary:
I've paired my phone, tablet and a Wii U pro controller to this without any issue.

Works Well with Windows and Linux (Ubuntu)

12/27/2015 4:42:04 PM
Yunus from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Was pretty much plug and play with Linux, usually its a hassle to get things working under Linux. Was *almost* plug and play on Windows (see weeknesses). Seems to be working well and not dropping connections.
Weaknesses:
For Window I had to install the drivers manually from ASUS website, then the adapter was recognized and all my devices connected fine EXCEPT my bluetooth headset. The headset connected but audio didnt work. To get my headset working I needed to download "WIDCOMM Bluetooth Windows Software" from Broadcoms website. Just go to broadcoms website and under bluetooth related downloads you should see it.
Summary:
Working well so far. I am not sure why others had a lot of issues but perhaps there was a major issue with the old version of the drivers that bricked the device. So i recommend you DONT install the drivers in the cd and get the latest from ASUS website. 5 stars despite some set up requirements because anything to do with networking is naturally difficult and hard to get perfect. It works in the end.

ASUS USB-BT400 Bluetooth 4.0

12/3/2015 10:24:35 AM
David from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Easy to install. Cheap and good quality.
Weaknesses:
None so far.
Summary:
I ungraded my notebook from win7 x64 to win10. Tried the driver from disc and didn't work. Downloaded win8.1 x64 driver from ASUS site and installed. It worked very good and paired easily. Just couple days now, still working.

Works fine on Windows 10

9/26/2015 2:14:22 PM
Mathieu from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Inexpensive and works under Windows 10. Just plug-in (don't install the drivers from the CD), then go to device manager, go to Bluetooth, Select properties under the Asus USB-BT400, then Driver, then Update Driver. Choose search for best driver from Web. Mine updated to a very recent driver and it works great so far. Connected to my Microsoft Designer keyboard and mouse.
Weaknesses:
None so far
Summary:
I decided to write a review to share my positive experience. I see a lot of bad reviews, but decided to take a chance since the cost of the device is pretty cheap. So far I have none of the troubles other seems to have and I have no reservations recommend it.

Works well on Win 7

8/11/2015 3:02:06 PM
Adam from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Works well Low price
Weaknesses:
Summary:

Doesn't work on Windows 7 either

12/31/2014 2:09:14 PM
Tarun from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
This thing worked great when first picked it up and I was stoked to be able to connect my PS3 controller wirelessly while also being able to connect my wiimote to my PC.
Weaknesses:
Well, that didn't last long. Now this thing is dead and device manager doesn't even recognize the existence of the device. I tried it on two other PCs to track down the issue and I'm pretty sure I just have a dead device.
Summary:
Maybe I should buy another one with a 4 year IPR replacement plan, but I almost have a guilty conscience doing so, because I suspect I'll be bringing it back to Memory Express for a replacement very often.

Absolutely Does Work with Windows 8.1

9/15/2014 6:47:14 AM
Tony from Vancouver writes:
Strengths:
Broadcom chipset (BCM920702 Bluetooth 4.0) Small and inexpensive 2 Year Warranty
Weaknesses:
Not quite plug and play at the moment (needs drivers) and that's the only reason for the one star deduction.
Summary:
I have a 6 year old BT keyboard, fairly new headphones, a mouse, and another keyboard all connected at the same time, and can be used concurrently. No issues like other's have mentioned in a couple day's use. In fact, I've gained a few features over my older dongle! The headphones now play back at 48khz, up from 44khz with old dongle. Also, gained battery life indicators for one keyboard and the headphones. A pleasant surprise! YMMV

USB-BT400 Sucks

8/4/2014 3:48:26 PM
Mike from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Really small.
Weaknesses:
Annoying blue lights. Doesn't work.
Summary:
Like the other reviewer, it worked out of the box, but as soon as you restart your computer, nothing. won't pair and won't connect. Now the blue lights don't ever light up. it also got really really hot and has stopped working. Going to return it after owning it 1 day.

Same as the other reviewr, except win 7

5/11/2014 9:33:26 PM
Mike H from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Same thing. WOrks like a dream when you first plug it in, finds your devices quickly, pairs super fast, connects great. UNTIL you restart computer, turn off device, etc, then it will pair just fine with everything again just fine, but will NEVER connect. NOTHING I have done has worked(Win7, 64 bit, headphones work with other pc with bluetooth built in, works with cell and nexus, works even on the bloody tv, but NOT on pc using this adapter) AVOID this product, its not often asus market stinkers
Weaknesses:
Does NOT WORK after you shut down either pc or the device. DO NOT BUY. windows 7. 64bit.
Summary:
Just don't buy it.

Avoid if on windows 8.1

4/5/2014 3:09:44 PM
Braden from NW Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Weaknesses:
- does not work with windows 8.1 - initial pair works but as soon as you disconnect the device it will not reconnect
Summary:
I figured that windows 8 support would also suggest windows 8.1 was supported as well. This is not the case. The dongle will allow you to do an initial pairing but as soon as you disconnect your device it will not repair. Basically, you get to use your bluetooth device once.
  • 1