Asus USB-BT400 Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter

MX47025 USB-BT400 Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter
MX47025 USB-BT400 Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter MX47025 USB-BT400 Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 13 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Best value

Submitted on Friday, June 15, 2018
By Titan
From Calgary, AB

Strengths of the product

Works as expected Automatic installs on Windows 10 Connects to my Bose QC35, and sounds great. Connects to my Sony SRS wireless speakers too.

Weaknesses of the product

The range is pretty limited comparing to my iPhone X which is equipped with bluetooth 5.0, of course i guess. Quick enable/disable the device on Windows 10 will likely trigger blue screen of death. (i have the exactly same issue with IOGear adapter too). But why would you disable it anyways?

Additional Comments

The range limitation, roughly within 8-10 feet, applies on all bluetooth 4.0 adapters. I haven't been able to find any 4.1 or 4.2 or 5.0 adapters in today's market. So, this one is the best choice you can find. Only $20 bucks! Good value, no complaints.

Works Great!

Submitted on Thursday, May 31, 2018
By Shawn
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Bought it to use my xbox one s controller, worked great!

Weaknesses of the product

mail in rebate sucks...

Additional Comments

love asus products this one is great!

Works Like a Charm

Submitted on Wednesday, May 02, 2018
By Dementia
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Easy install.

Weaknesses of the product

Price - wish it was $9.99 without having to deal with a mail-in rebate.

Additional Comments

I use this adapter to pair my Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 wireless headphones to two desktop PCs, one running Windows 7, & the other Windows 10. I have had some issues with the Windows 10 PC but I think that's down to the OS or it might be the drivers. Anyway, I've got that sorted now. What a time to be alive!!!

Does the job!

Submitted on Tuesday, January 03, 2017
By Evan
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Bought this to pair my Wii U pro controller to my PC. I was originally planning on purchasing a more expensive version but the guy at the till recommended this one. He saved me $5!

Weaknesses of the product

none so far

Additional Comments

I've paired my phone, tablet and a Wii U pro controller to this without any issue.

Works Well with Windows and Linux (Ubuntu)

Submitted on Sunday, December 27, 2015
By Yunus
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Was pretty much plug and play with Linux, usually its a hassle to get things working under Linux. Was *almost* plug and play on Windows (see weeknesses). Seems to be working well and not dropping connections.

Weaknesses of the product

For Window I had to install the drivers manually from ASUS website, then the adapter was recognized and all my devices connected fine EXCEPT my bluetooth headset. The headset connected but audio didnt work. To get my headset working I needed to download "WIDCOMM Bluetooth Windows Software" from Broadcoms website. Just go to broadcoms website and under bluetooth related downloads you should see it.

Additional Comments

Working well so far. I am not sure why others had a lot of issues but perhaps there was a major issue with the old version of the drivers that bricked the device. So i recommend you DONT install the drivers in the cd and get the latest from ASUS website. 5 stars despite some set up requirements because anything to do with networking is naturally difficult and hard to get perfect. It works in the end.

ASUS USB-BT400 Bluetooth 4.0

Submitted on Thursday, December 03, 2015
By David
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Easy to install. Cheap and good quality.

Weaknesses of the product

None so far.

Additional Comments

I ungraded my notebook from win7 x64 to win10. Tried the driver from disc and didn't work. Downloaded win8.1 x64 driver from ASUS site and installed. It worked very good and paired easily. Just couple days now, still working.

Works fine on Windows 10

Submitted on Saturday, September 26, 2015
By Mathieu
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Inexpensive and works under Windows 10. Just plug-in (don't install the drivers from the CD), then go to device manager, go to Bluetooth, Select properties under the Asus USB-BT400, then Driver, then Update Driver. Choose search for best driver from Web. Mine updated to a very recent driver and it works great so far. Connected to my Microsoft Designer keyboard and mouse.

Weaknesses of the product

None so far

Additional Comments

I decided to write a review to share my positive experience. I see a lot of bad reviews, but decided to take a chance since the cost of the device is pretty cheap. So far I have none of the troubles other seems to have and I have no reservations recommend it.

Works well on Win 7

Submitted on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
By Adam
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Works well Low price

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Doesn't work on Windows 7 either

Submitted on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
By Tarun
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

This thing worked great when first picked it up and I was stoked to be able to connect my PS3 controller wirelessly while also being able to connect my wiimote to my PC.

Weaknesses of the product

Well, that didn't last long. Now this thing is dead and device manager doesn't even recognize the existence of the device. I tried it on two other PCs to track down the issue and I'm pretty sure I just have a dead device.

Additional Comments

Maybe I should buy another one with a 4 year IPR replacement plan, but I almost have a guilty conscience doing so, because I suspect I'll be bringing it back to Memory Express for a replacement very often.

Absolutely Does Work with Windows 8.1

Submitted on Monday, September 15, 2014
By Tony
From Vancouver

Strengths of the product

Broadcom chipset (BCM920702 Bluetooth 4.0) Small and inexpensive 2 Year Warranty

Weaknesses of the product

Not quite plug and play at the moment (needs drivers) and that's the only reason for the one star deduction.

Additional Comments

I have a 6 year old BT keyboard, fairly new headphones, a mouse, and another keyboard all connected at the same time, and can be used concurrently. No issues like other's have mentioned in a couple day's use. In fact, I've gained a few features over my older dongle! The headphones now play back at 48khz, up from 44khz with old dongle. Also, gained battery life indicators for one keyboard and the headphones. A pleasant surprise! YMMV