Elite DVD Cases Single, 100 Pack

MX4616 DVD Cases Single, 100 Pack
MX4616 DVD Cases Single, 100 Pack

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.1 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Wednesday, March 02, 2016
By: Jason
From: Edmonton

Fantastic for the Price

Strengths:

Cheap

Weaknesses:

Also cheap

Additional Comments:

yes these cases are not the most sturdy like when you buy a DVD at walmart for $20. But, for 25 cents each, you really can't go wrong. I've probably used ~800 of these and I'm ok when I have to toss out ~4% of them.
Monday, July 09, 2012
By: Trev Road
From: Edmonton

Too Thick

Weaknesses:

I use these as mailers and storage cases. These new ones are too thick and increase my mailing costs. The old ones were only 7 mm, these are over 14mm. Anyone know where I can buy the 7mm ones?
Wednesday, December 23, 2009
By: Josh
From: Calgary

Great Deal!

Strengths:

Great deal. About 20 cents per case. Best price around, anywhere else seems to be about a dollar each.

Weaknesses:

Some cases are broken from shipping.

Additional Comments:

Best overall deal around the city.
Sunday, December 06, 2009
By: Kristopher Skinner
From: Edmonton

Functionally Adequate

Strengths:

They store and protect your DVDs...for less than $0.20/ea.

Weaknesses:

Seriously? A weakness? For this price?

Additional Comments:

Admit it, you'll get these cases if you're buying in bulk and looking to do it on the cheap. I've yet to have one of these cases fall apart, and I've almost burned through 300 of 'em. "Feels" flimsy? Your DVD is still protected and no one is going to judge you as a human being for your sprawling wall of digital media.
Monday, December 29, 2008
By: Shane
From: Calgary

DVD Case

Strengths:

its a DVD Case, will hold DVD

Weaknesses:

Flimsy, cheap plastic cover.

Additional Comments:

This product has changed to a lesser product. The plastic on the front cover is thiner and not as durable, and the cases feel cheaper. But the Price has gone up. 100 of the old cases used to cost 16.99 and they were a better product. This case will get the job done, just feels like flimsy. In comparason the old cases used to say DVD on the inside these new cases do not. They actually feel like the cases that you can get from the Dollar store. and those are 4 for a dollar.
Tuesday, September 09, 2008
By: Jason
From: Edmonton

Very poor quality

Weaknesses:

About 3-5% of these cases are damaged or unusable right out of the box. Yes, they are somewhat good value becuase they are so cheap, but I'd like to see something a little more expensive, yet more durable.
Thursday, May 08, 2008
By: Toddp
From: Canada

Great value

Additional Comments:

Not sure previous reviewers beef. They are 16 cents each....Cases work very well and you cant beat the value
Saturday, February 23, 2008
By: Scott
From: Calgary Dalhousie

Elite DVD Cases Single, 100 Pack

Additional Comments:

These have to be the poorest quality DVD cases I have ever seen. The latchs break as soon as you open the case for the first time. The clear plastic on the outside of the case rips quite easily. The DVD hold down also breaks off quite readily.
  • 1