Logitech G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

MX45755 G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
MX45755 G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset MX45755 G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset MX45755 G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset MX45755 G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 19 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

I don't understand these reviews

Submitted on Wednesday, February 27, 2019
By Luke Skywalker
From Coruscant

Strengths of the product

- Fit well, and I have a big head - Comfortable - Good sound with equalizer settings for gaming

Weaknesses of the product

- Not great a music or intense video editing (when you're in a pinch for the latter, they function, which is fine)

Additional Comments

Feels like there are some haters out there. I don't love this headset, but I have no honest complaints with it. I see that it's on sale right now; which honestly feels like a steal.

Good stopgap

Submitted on Saturday, January 19, 2019
By Brady
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

I found the headset itself to be comfortable, it just fit well on my head. My ears never suffered any irritation from the cusioning and the sound quality is what you would expect from a modern headset. A decent bass-boostable output and a nice crisp input with the mic.

Weaknesses of the product

It's a Logitech product. Every Logitech product I have ever owned has been produced competently, but still cheaply. My headset lasted me about 6 months before the plastic plate which holds the pivot in place shattered into hundreds of piece, an experience I'm evidently not alone in.

Additional Comments

Logitech generally produces decent stop-gap equipment. If you don't have time to do brand research and find the perfect product for you and you have extra money to throw around this is an okay choice of headset, it's both comfortable and functional. But if you do place an order on one of these set yourself a reminder for about 3 months from now to buckle down and do your research and find a long term solution, because Logitech produces stop-gap solutions, not pieces of tech you're going to be using any more than a year from now.

Shoddy material

Submitted on Friday, November 23, 2018
By nolan
From manitoba

Strengths of the product

Good if you want to buy another one in a couple months

Weaknesses of the product

Breaks at the pivot point between the headrest and the speaker

Additional Comments

Must buy if you like throwing your cash down the toilet

Don't buy this product

Submitted on Sunday, September 30, 2018
By Aleks
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Materials used are cheap quality. The plastic frame snaps easily and that's how mine broke after a few months. It snapped while I was removing it from my head. Don't buy this product

Breaks after a month.

Submitted on Tuesday, August 28, 2018
By Calvin
From North Vancouver

Strengths of the product

None

Weaknesses of the product

Breaks

Additional Comments

These worked fine for a month then the resistor in the left ear piece connecting the microphone and speakers to do main cable failed, causing both to frequently fail and be unreliable. Don't buy this product, get something better that isn't made with garbage parts.

Annoying

Submitted on Saturday, March 31, 2018
By james
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Pretty good sound quality and voice capturing.
Easy to use software and great customization
Appealing look and comftorable

Weaknesses of the product

Randomly cuts out or does not function correctly.
Wire becomes tangled very often with minimal use, must be untangled otherwise you only have half a foot of cord to use.
Seems very fragile and poorly constructed

Additional Comments

An alright headset however if you do not want to spend 10 minutes every week untangling the cord then you might want to keep looking for a headset that is worth the amount you pay for it.

Good!

Submitted on Sunday, February 05, 2017
By Jacob
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Good sound quality, perfect for gaming, it comes with a usb adapter, decent mic quality, fits your head really nice.

Weaknesses of the product

They are over priced, braided cord can get tangled up in a knot easy, extremely fragile, uncomfortable, cheaply made.

Additional Comments

They are a decent pair of headphones I used mine for almost a year now and four months in the shell to the microphone fell off i had to tape it back on and just recently it had fallen of my desk and one of the speaker portions fell off. Also the spongy material they used to make the padding are very uncomfortable right from the start it took a while to get used to it. Overall they are an alright pair of headphones with good sound but just do not drop them!

Very nice!

Submitted on Sunday, September 11, 2016
By Sam
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

They are very light and fit nicely, the cable in very long but is great, the mic is great, and it looks good.

Weaknesses of the product

The sound isn't anything special, but nonetheless it is still very good sound quality. They feel like they could be easily broken.

Additional Comments

I would definitely recommend these headphones.

Fantastic

Submitted on Friday, September 09, 2016
By Philip
From Edmonton South

Strengths of the product

Very comfy, but they need to be a little bit loose Amazing sounds Well balanced bass Great mic ok price when on sale

Weaknesses of the product

not good for really long sessions, but it kinda forces me to take 1-hour breaks which is good for me

Additional Comments

Great all in one head set

Good but breaks easily

Submitted on Monday, July 25, 2016
By Alex
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

- The sound quality is amazing - The mic is okay. They kinda sound bad but it works - Lightweight - Long cable

Weaknesses of the product

- Materials used are cheap quality. The plastic frame snaps easily and that's how mine broke after a few months. It snapped while I was removing it from my head. - The top padding is not soft enough for the head. The top of my head hurts after a few hours of using it. It took me months to get used to it - Overpriced

Additional Comments

Sound is great. Mic is meh. The plastic frame can snap easily. I would recommend getting a better headset in the price range.