Asus VG248QE 24in Widescreen 144Hz 3D LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort

MX44025 VG248QE 24in Widescreen 144Hz 3D LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort
MX44025 VG248QE 24in Widescreen 144Hz 3D LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort MX44025 VG248QE 24in Widescreen 144Hz 3D LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort MX44025 VG248QE 24in Widescreen 144Hz 3D LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort MX44025 VG248QE 24in Widescreen 144Hz 3D LED LCD w/ HAS, Speakers, DisplayPort

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 18 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Very dated now, look to other models

Submitted on Friday, October 12, 2018
By Sean
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

144 hz, "light boost" capable. Rotates. Height adjustable.

Weaknesses of the product

Poor gamma makes it hard to make out details in shadow areas. Anti-flicker "light boost" requires 3rd party app. Light boost only works at 120hz, not 144hz like more recent models. Very expensive compared to similarly performing models. 6 bits, not 8 bits, so there are dithering patterns which lower the sharpness of the display.

Additional Comments

Used to be a good monitor when it came out but better performing models from other manufacturers are much cheaper now.

Absolutely amazing monitor, recommend 100%

Submitted on Wednesday, September 12, 2018
By Tyler
From Langley

Strengths of the product

EVERYTHING.

Weaknesses of the product

NOTHING.

Additional Comments

Probably one of the best products I have bought in a very long time.

ITS AMAZING

Submitted on Saturday, September 02, 2017
By David
From Wu

Strengths of the product

Because of the tn panel it gives amazing fast refresh rates and response times. For others they say there is a lot of washed out colour but for me everything is great. 24'' display gives a nice long viewing experience.

Weaknesses of the product

None so far

Additional Comments

This monitor is just so amazing that i would get another one if i had a better job XD. Highly would recommend to any gamers out there.

Terrific with some drawbacks

Submitted on Saturday, August 26, 2017
By Akira
From Odoma

Strengths of the product

Because of the TN panel it allows fast refresh rates up to 144hz and a 1 ms gtg for very nice and great performance when gaming. For me personally i love it being 24 inches no shorter no longer and is also included with a DVI-D cable so you don't have to go out and buy it.

Weaknesses of the product

Because its a TN panel it gives worse colours than a IPS. if you want it purely for gaming go with this but if you want it for viewing or watching films of that sort go and buy a ips display. The speakers are pretty crappy but that is to be expected due to it being built in speakers. Never heard good built in monitor speakers.

Additional Comments

To sum things up this is the monitor built for gaming not for colour ;)

Great gaming monitor

Submitted on Wednesday, March 02, 2016
By Ryan
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

-High refresh rate -good colors after calibrating -Pivot feature makes it easy to adjust

Weaknesses of the product

-Speakers are poorly placed, but most people use headphones anyways -Calibration needed to make the screen look better -HDMI and Displayport cables not included -Price is somewhat high for what you get

Additional Comments

Great monitor for gaming if your GPU can handle 144Hz.

Would recommend, very nice!

Submitted on Friday, January 15, 2016
By Octo
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

3D Capable, high refresh rate, very good colour rendition, bright picture

Weaknesses of the product

Not IPS, Not G-Sync enabled (out-of-the-box) although G-Sync monitors are typically much more expensive, bright picture

Additional Comments

I find the monitor quite good. The brightness can be good and bad. It makes for a nice bright vivid picture in a well lit room, but can also be fairly overpowering in a dimly lit room. There is quite a bit of leeway with the adjustments, expect to fiddle with them a lot if you are a perfectionist. I think this is a great monitor for the price.

Garbage image quality

Submitted on Saturday, September 26, 2015
By Sean
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Can run at 120 hz if needed. ToastyX Strobelight software gives it CRT quality anti-ghosting capabilities. Adjustable height.

Weaknesses of the product

6 bit colour makes the image quality garbage. Shadows are pitch black with no detail. Image is washed out. Movies look bad on it. Games aren't as vivid as on other monitors. Gsync monitors can run at under 60hz and "look" like this monitor's high refresh rate.

Additional Comments

Bought it for the high refresh rate. Wish I got a gsync monitor with higher image quality instead.
Submitted on Saturday, September 05, 2015
By gano
From edmonton

Strengths of the product

In my opinion this is the best monitor you can get when it comes to playing games on 1920 by 1080.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Submitted on Saturday, November 29, 2014
By Marc
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

144Hz Fully adjustable viewing positions Pretty decent colours after calibrating

Weaknesses of the product

Other than the factory settings requiring some tweaking, none at all so far

Additional Comments

If your purpose is gaming, this monitor is for you

G-Sync Monitor

Submitted on Thursday, September 25, 2014
By john
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

everything

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

If you are looking into making a G-Sync monitor, this is the only one that is capable of it. I purchased this monitor and installed a G-Sync adapter into it, and my games run without lag, tearing or stutters. If you haven't heard of G-Sync read about it here: http://www.geforce.com/hardware/technology/g-sync