Corsair Hydro Series H110 Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

MX43888 Hydro Series H110 Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
MX43888 Hydro Series H110 Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler MX43888 Hydro Series H110 Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler MX43888 Hydro Series H110 Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler MX43888 Hydro Series H110 Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.4 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Friday, July 24, 2020
By: Owen
From: Edmonton

H110 manufacturing

Strengths:

Big radiator, decent 140mm fans. Simple pump wiring. Traditional corsair low profile round pump. No rainbow puke. I bought it for parts so it works for me.

Weaknesses:

Fins compressed near the end of the radiator (not shipping damage). First one leaked out of box. No rainbow puke

Additional Comments:

Radiator fin spacing standard is no where near even. First cooler leaked, When I took it back I heard "Is that another leaking H110?" I'm using it too replace a pump and the rad on a 295x2 so it works for me after I pressure test the rad and replace all the hoses. Would not use out of box.
Thursday, June 11, 2020
By: Alex Gu
From: Calgary

Compatibility

Strengths:

Seems like a decent cooler which can be bought at a good price while on sale.

Weaknesses:

Does not support AM4 motherboards.

Additional Comments:

I just ended up with a terrible experience
Monday, June 01, 2020
By: David Dennison
From: Calgary

Cold plate is not flat! (CORRECTION)

Additional Comments:

I said incorrectly the cold plate is 1.4mm higher in the center. This is incorrect. It is 0.4mm higher in the center than the edges.
Monday, May 25, 2020
By: David Dennison
From: Calgary

Cold plate is not flat!

Strengths:

It does move a lot of heat.

Weaknesses:

The copper cold plate is not flat. The center of the cold plate is about 1.4mm higher than the edges. Thus it places all the pressure of the plate against CPU in the center, and not evenly distributes across the entire contact area. I am confident Corsair knows this because the heat sink compound pre-applied to the cold plate is not a semi-liquid but rather a very non-viscous paste that will refuse to flow easily and thus shore up the edges. I do not recommend this product for a GPU mod or a de-lid CPU unless you are confident you can mill or lap the cold plate flat.

Additional Comments:

Cold plate not flat: center of cold plate raised ~0.4mm higher than the edges.
Friday, January 24, 2020
By: Stuart
From: Calgary

Decent lifespan, large, sub-par fans

Strengths:

+Easy installation, make sure you hold the back plate and use the correct mounting points for your socket otherwise you will have hell. +Fantastic surface area, really does get the heat removed. +Keeps temperatures quite stable, and they do not bounce around a lot (this is using an OC'd 4790k, known for not being very thermally stable). +Lots of mounting accessories +Decent thermal paste application +Good packaging +Quiet pump

Weaknesses:

-Large. Even though your case may support a 280mm rad, the ends of the radiator have plastic which sticks out about 1/2", so if your case calls for 280mm STRICTLY, you will struggle. Would not fit in a Fractal Design R6 (ex) as a top exhaust without removing the 5.25" cage. -Fans are sub-par, and were replaced with Corsair ML140's. They move air and are decent, but they could be better. -Tubing is quite rigid, some flexibility but not a lot. -Some fins came bent out of the box (not a lot but still). Not so much a weakness, but if you're expecting perfection, look elsewhere. -Liquid can permeate over time, not able to be maintained (may be a plus as it's a closed system). -Rad could be thicker

Additional Comments:

The cooler is amazing for how long it lasted, approximately 5 1/2 years originally purchased in 2014. This is the second time I'm purchasing it to replace the just recently failed unit. The pump failed catastrophically as liquid permeated the tubing over the years and air was introduced into the system (not abnormal for an AIO). It removed a lot of heat and kept temperatures very reasonable while overclocking. The fans are not great, and I opted to replace them with ones that had a higher static pressure which did make a bit of a difference, but not enough to be a deciding factor of not purchasing it. Some fins did come bent, but this was easily remedied (we're talking about maybe 15). The pump is quiet and worked well for the years it worked, even with the fans on low and the pump on full, it's barely audible.
Monday, November 17, 2014
By: Sean
From: Calgary

Good

Strengths:

Unit Packaging Huge cooling capacity Ease of install and cooler/hose orientation Reduces overall case tempuratures

Weaknesses:

Each fan requires its own motherboard connection (3 in total), or a separate aftermarket Y connector for the fans that is not included. Hoses are fixed in length and may not fit all case designs.

Additional Comments:

Fits in my Corsair 650D Case like a glove, as it was built for it. Easy to install, no mess. I run an FX-9370 overclocked to 5GHz. Keeps the Temps in check around 50 ~ 60C under heavy load. Because you have eliminated a large source of heat in your case (the CPU cooler) the case itself runs cooler. My video cards run much cooler now. I don't know why I even bothered with an air cooler for the CPU, liquid cooling setups are an obvious must on high performance systems.
Saturday, October 04, 2014
By: Sen
From: Richmond, BC

It doesn't fit Thermaltake level 10 GT case, BUT...

Strengths:

Very quiet, and high performance hydro cooler

Weaknesses:

LARGE, does not fit my Thermaltake level 10 GT case. I was told it's the final sale for every hydro cooler bcz liquid... bla bla bla...

Additional Comments:

BUT, it only require a little handy work. I use a electric drill to make 4 new holes on my case. Easily mount this baby up on top. Nice and quiet. I was upgraded from a Corsair H80, lot quiet than H80. Too much noise on H80. By the way, the H110 use rubber tube instate of plastic on H80, looks very nice quality.
Friday, September 05, 2014
By: Dane
From: Calgary

Awesome performance but has its drawbacks

Strengths:

Large radiator size allows the corsair PWM fans to run at low RPM keeping the noise down while maintaining excellent temps even when overclocking. It really benefits from some type of fan controller, i use a Asus MOBO and the fan optimizer makes the cooler perfect.

Weaknesses:

its big and a bit of a challenge to mount. the radiator is made of aluminum which is great for weight and heat dissipation but makes it really easy to strip the screws. my biggest problem is although the fans that come with are good if you want to upgrade there are very few aftermarket 140 mm fans with high static pressure (corsair doesn't even make an SP140)

Additional Comments:

Placed in the right case where space is plentiful this makes for a great overclocker cooler with low noise and excellent cooling but not very versatile do your homework and take measurments before buying this.
Monday, June 24, 2013
By: Techie
From: Grande Prairie

Good Cooler

Strengths:

Cools the CPU extremely well, using it with an i7 4770K and this thing keeps it a reasonable temperatures with a decent overclock/over-volt.

Weaknesses:

needs a case that's able to accommodate it, check for compatibility first.

Additional Comments:

If your case has the room, the only things better are really big custom water cooling, freezer systems and the like.
  • 1