Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX43823 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition
  • MX43823 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition
  • MX43823 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition
  • MX43823 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition

IOGear

USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition

From 8 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Perfect

2/9/2016 11:47:04 PM
M from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Weaknesses:
Summary:

10 Gear Bluetooth Micro Adapter

10/16/2015 9:37:17 PM
Kottega from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
I am completely satisfied with this product GBU 521/W6 It deliver the stereo distribution profile A2DP very well. I recommend this product for anyone who is interested to buy a Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter. Thanks Kottega
Weaknesses:
Summary:

Just Works

8/31/2015 1:07:52 PM
Ray from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
--It just worked.
Weaknesses:
--It didn't not work.
Summary:
BT adapters are finicky. Some work, some don't, some work once and never gain, some overheat, some have a terrible BT stack, some install a bunch of junk. This adapter is pretty simple. I think it's just using the Microsoft BT stack. As near as I can tell It didn't install a bunch of crap, which is nice. There may be some features but no one cares about that. It pairs with phones and a Dualshock 4. It is a bluetooth adapter.

Not for ps3 controller

6/5/2014 1:38:00 PM
Joe Smitherson from surrey bc writes:
Strengths:
Easy install setup was fast.
Weaknesses:
I got this for the purpose of using my PS3 controller with windows 7. I wanted to hook up my laptop to my tv so i could use the new Steam option of streaming my games off my main pc gaming rig. However the adapter doesnt work with MotionJoy or Better DS3. Windows itself well see the controller for about 5 seconds then vanish so it doenst lock into a channel on the controller.
Summary:
So if your goal is to setup your console game controller with windows this isnt the adapter to use.

Does what it is supposed to do.

10/20/2013 3:46:30 PM
Karen from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Plug and played out of the box with Windows 8. Drivers CD included with software if needed. Small and compact. Supports A2DP. Bluetooth 4.0. It actually works as it should.
Weaknesses:
None
Summary:
Bought this to connect a laptop to a wireless Bluetooth Audio Receiver so we could stream Audio through a Sirius Boombox. Works as good as we wanted it to and was easy to set up. The software included is clear and simple to get working. 5 Stars.

5 Stars!

7/23/2013 5:05:28 PM
Tom Davis from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
All. Plugged it into my Ubuntu 12.04 HTPC and everything was good to go right out of the box! And I agree with some other reviewers - the range is likely more than advertised.
Weaknesses:
None so far.
Summary:
Need a Bluetooth adapter? Buy this one. Don't even look at any other. BUY IT!

Works for what I needed

6/18/2013 12:23:02 PM
James P from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Good range, possibly better than the 10m advertised. Setup was very easy (with a catch). Pairs with the various input devices I need it for.
Weaknesses:
The provided drivers, and the ones on the Internet, crashed during install and left the machine with partially installed devices in the Device Manager. On a fresh install I let Windows itself handle the driver from Windows Update and then things worked wonderfully. (Win7 Pro 64 bit)
Summary:
It does what I need, it's cheap and it works out of the box on my platform of choice.

Works get with OS X

3/15/2013 9:14:29 AM
James T Snell from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-Works out of the box with OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion) -Apple Magic Mouse, Trackpad and Keyboard all work well and can even be used to wake from suspend -Really tiny, the blue part is all you see and it's minimal. -Range seems better than the built-in Bluetooth module in my 2008 Mac Pro. (I removed my interal bluetooth to make sure my system used this one.) -Decent price
Weaknesses:
-Apparently doesn't work with versions of OS X before 10.7 and 10.7 use requires some fairly specialized modifications. -Use to wake from suspend takes about 40 seconds before peripherals are all fully reconnected. Probably an OSX issue though. -Packed in that horrible plastic sarcophagus junk
Summary:
I'm happy with this unit. I've been using my Apple bluetooth peripherals at a range of about 4m and the mice were flaking out, until I got closer. So I disconnected the bluetooth module in my Mac Pro and hooked this thing up. It works well. Not sure if I'll still have keyboard control to control the boot menu though. Apparently this is one of a select few that works out the box on os x. However, apparently it only really works with Mountain Lion (10.8). Probably good for hackitoshes too.
  • 1