IOGear USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition

MX43823 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition
MX43823 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition MX43823 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition MX43823 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition MX43823 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter, Multi-Language Edition

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
By: John
From: Beaumont

Works but not perfect

Strengths:

Works with every thing I have set up on it I had no issues until lately. I purchased an Xbox one Windows wireless controller with blue tooth. The controller hooked up right away and worked perfect for a while. The signal then drops and you loose functionality or some times froze my game to the point I had to to a hard reboot just to get back to windows. Some times I could just pop the batteries out of the controller to shut it off and the game would unlock.

Weaknesses:

Seems to be unstable with an Xbox Controller

Additional Comments:

For everything else I am using it works fine no issues except the with the Xbox Controller.
Tuesday, February 09, 2016
By: M
From: Edmonton

Perfect

Friday, October 16, 2015
By: Kottega
From: Winnipeg

10 Gear Bluetooth Micro Adapter

Strengths:

I am completely satisfied with this product GBU 521/W6 It deliver the stereo distribution profile A2DP very well. I recommend this product for anyone who is interested to buy a Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter. Thanks Kottega
Monday, August 31, 2015
By: Ray
From: Edmonton

Just Works

Strengths:

--It just worked.

Weaknesses:

--It didn't not work.

Additional Comments:

BT adapters are finicky. Some work, some don't, some work once and never gain, some overheat, some have a terrible BT stack, some install a bunch of junk. This adapter is pretty simple. I think it's just using the Microsoft BT stack. As near as I can tell It didn't install a bunch of crap, which is nice. There may be some features but no one cares about that. It pairs with phones and a Dualshock 4. It is a bluetooth adapter.
Thursday, June 05, 2014
By: Joe Smitherson
From: surrey bc

Not for ps3 controller

Strengths:

Easy install setup was fast.

Weaknesses:

I got this for the purpose of using my PS3 controller with windows 7. I wanted to hook up my laptop to my tv so i could use the new Steam option of streaming my games off my main pc gaming rig. However the adapter doesnt work with MotionJoy or Better DS3. Windows itself well see the controller for about 5 seconds then vanish so it doenst lock into a channel on the controller.

Additional Comments:

So if your goal is to setup your console game controller with windows this isnt the adapter to use.
Sunday, October 20, 2013
By: Karen
From: Winnipeg

Does what it is supposed to do.

Strengths:

Plug and played out of the box with Windows 8. Drivers CD included with software if needed. Small and compact. Supports A2DP. Bluetooth 4.0. It actually works as it should.

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Bought this to connect a laptop to a wireless Bluetooth Audio Receiver so we could stream Audio through a Sirius Boombox. Works as good as we wanted it to and was easy to set up. The software included is clear and simple to get working. 5 Stars.
Tuesday, July 23, 2013
By: Tom Davis
From: Calgary

5 Stars!

Strengths:

All. Plugged it into my Ubuntu 12.04 HTPC and everything was good to go right out of the box! And I agree with some other reviewers - the range is likely more than advertised.

Weaknesses:

None so far.

Additional Comments:

Need a Bluetooth adapter? Buy this one. Don't even look at any other. BUY IT!
Tuesday, June 18, 2013
By: James P
From: Calgary

Works for what I needed

Strengths:

Good range, possibly better than the 10m advertised. Setup was very easy (with a catch). Pairs with the various input devices I need it for.

Weaknesses:

The provided drivers, and the ones on the Internet, crashed during install and left the machine with partially installed devices in the Device Manager. On a fresh install I let Windows itself handle the driver from Windows Update and then things worked wonderfully. (Win7 Pro 64 bit)

Additional Comments:

It does what I need, it's cheap and it works out of the box on my platform of choice.
Friday, March 15, 2013
By: James T Snell
From: Calgary

Works get with OS X

Strengths:

-Works out of the box with OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion) -Apple Magic Mouse, Trackpad and Keyboard all work well and can even be used to wake from suspend -Really tiny, the blue part is all you see and it's minimal. -Range seems better than the built-in Bluetooth module in my 2008 Mac Pro. (I removed my interal bluetooth to make sure my system used this one.) -Decent price

Weaknesses:

-Apparently doesn't work with versions of OS X before 10.7 and 10.7 use requires some fairly specialized modifications. -Use to wake from suspend takes about 40 seconds before peripherals are all fully reconnected. Probably an OSX issue though. -Packed in that horrible plastic sarcophagus junk

Additional Comments:

I'm happy with this unit. I've been using my Apple bluetooth peripherals at a range of about 4m and the mice were flaking out, until I got closer. So I disconnected the bluetooth module in my Mac Pro and hooked this thing up. It works well. Not sure if I'll still have keyboard control to control the boot menu though. Apparently this is one of a select few that works out the box on os x. However, apparently it only really works with Mountain Lion (10.8). Probably good for hackitoshes too.
  • 1