Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX43769 Hyper T4 CPU Cooler
  • MX43769 Hyper T4 CPU Cooler
  • MX43769 Hyper T4 CPU Cooler
  • MX43769 Hyper T4 CPU Cooler

Cooler Master

Hyper T4 CPU Cooler

From 9 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Cheaper 212 EVO

1/17/2017 7:51:07 PM
NA from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
+Pretty great for an air cooler (20° C lower than stock Intel cooler on Prime95) +Reasonably stable mounting system; probably mounts without mobo removal on AMD. Not the shaky, fragile clip system that coolers like the stock Intel, the Hyper T4 and the Freezer 7 pro have +I bet you could mount an AMD cooler on an Intel chipset using the included mounting brackets (same lever system) +Slightly smaller than Hyper 212 EVO +Compatible with any 120mm fan, including the 212 EVO's +Cheap-ish +Quiet
Weaknesses:
-Need to remove mobo if Intel -Still pretty big, and slightly wider than the 212 EVO; gets pretty close to the RAM and GPU PCB on my motherboard -Cooling still slightly worse than the 212 EVO -Can only mount with fan blowing up or down in AMD Systems
Summary:
It's pretty much a Hyper 212 EVO that's lessened slightly in every respect - size, cooling power, price, mounting stability, etc. It has pretty much the same design, too. I'm not sure if you could overclock much on this, but it's definitely worth it if you're getting unacceptable temperatures on stock cooling, or you need a replacement air cooler for whatever reason. I should also mention that in my specific situation, the 212 EVO was like 5mm too tall and this happened to fit perfectly.

Great peice of hardware

6/5/2016 8:39:16 AM
Eric from Bassano writes:
Strengths:
Keeps a i5 6600k at 4.0ghz at 49 degree in a CPU stress test which games will never take it that high
Weaknesses:
A little bit noisy
Summary:
Would recomend for anyone looking for a cheap reliable CPU cooler

Good value, but needs expert install and roomy case.

12/6/2015 1:59:00 PM
David from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
I have only run this cooler for a little while on my i5 Skylake CPU...no problems so far but I haven't stressed the system at all. This is a very large unit and the other reviewers mention the mounting difficulties. I had my mainboard set up by Memory Express while I waited [CPU, RAM, Cooler on the mobo, BIOS flashed] and it all went together very acceptably. Definitely worth the few bucks it cost.
Weaknesses:
This is a BIG unit...make sure your case and system setup will accommodate it.
Summary:
A very good value as long as you know this cooler will fit in your system. I would recommend an expert install.

Similar to other reviews

11/22/2015 12:26:29 PM
James p3 from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Cools well. While rigorously trans-coding video with my i5 3.6ghz, I obtain 75C temps with stock heat sink or I get 42C with this one. The fan is throttled by my system as temp is too low to spin up at full rpm, so I say it is quiet. I also have two more 120mm fans on my case directly beside this which immediately removes any heat from the case which some of the other reviewers must understand. I believe that this cooling solution is more than adequate for stable overclocking.
Weaknesses:
Unfortunately, the mounting design is completely flawed. They have enough room to use a pin screw-spring design similar to Noctura HSF, but they decided to extrude a catch pin type mount on the outside perimeter of the mounting plates. My motherboard is no longer on warranty, so I didn't mind using a hack-saw to my chipset heat sink, and glad I had low profile memory too, to make this work.
Summary:
If you live out of town, use tall memory modules or wish to maintain your warranty on your system, DO NOT BUY this item, get a upright design similar to a Cooler Master GeminII S524 or a Noctua NH-C12P SE14 CPU Cooler. But if you don't mind tinkering and spending time making it work by redesigning the wheel to save a few bucks, this cooling solution is for you. Sorry for the negative rating, but you guys shouldn't be selling this junk.

Did not expect this

11/15/2015 12:41:57 PM
Zulfiqar from Uhh writes:
Strengths:
Well I was very happy to start building my PC and as I was taking out the CPU cooler, I was putting on the back plate and noticed one of the screw was not threaded. This ruined my day.
Weaknesses:
Very bad components
Summary:
Would not buy again

Hyper T4 too loud and bulky

8/19/2015 5:37:38 PM
Gino from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Does its job. Keeps the CPU cool. Covers the entire intel chip with all pipes touching.
Weaknesses:
Very bulky and it's probably 1 millimeter away from my ram. Very very crowded and will be a pain to remove when the time comes. The fan is very loud which is a little surprising. Sitting is fine, but underload the fan whirrs pretty loud. The clips and mounting brackets provided to hold the cooler in place are not very reliable. I turned my PC upright after installing and double checking to make sure everything was secured and properly in place and the cooler shimmied away from the CPU.
Summary:
After a 30 minute installation I was left questioning this product. I would suggest investing an extra 10-15 dollars more for a more reliable cooler. This one will be getting replaced soon just because in the back of my head I'm questioning the products reliability. As far as performing goes, its doing its job, but I cannot recommend this one.

Mounting Problems

10/12/2014 10:56:27 PM
Billy from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
+ Lots of similarities to the more expensive 212 EVO + Classy looking PWM fan
Weaknesses:
- Retention system is very different from the 212 Evo, and requires more space around the socket
Summary:
I was looking for the 212, but that memx location was sold out so I settled with the T4. Mounting it in the traditional position results in the clip mechanism colliding with the motherboard heatsinks. Mounting it the other way is not possible because the T4 collides with the memory heatsinks. It's probably a good cooler, but it won't work for this build.

Possible Mounting Problems

4/7/2014 12:22:13 PM
HyperLight Research from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Dirt cheap
Weaknesses:
Only mounts one way. Poor heatpipe coverage of CPU. Only partially covers the CPU heat spreader on AMD chips.
Summary:
Watch out! The way the mounting brackets on this unit are designed only allow the heatsink to be mounted in one orientation for AMD processors. This means on most motherboards, the heatsink can only be mounted so that the air blows upwards into the top of the case rather than backwards out a rear vent. This may or may not be a problem depending on whether you're building a custom rig with a ducted exhaust.

Great for the price!

11/5/2013 1:29:00 PM
Ash from Courtenay, BC writes:
Strengths:
PWM Fan Direct Touch 4 pipe 120mm Fan
Weaknesses:
for the price - none
Summary:
Very good for the price - very impressed. Will admit - for more money you can for sure get a better cooler - but for the cheap price on this one - it does the job very well - unbeatable value! I was able to OC an AMD A8-6600k to 4.9Ghz with max temp of 83c and ran stable. Install was SIMPLE on a FM2 board - installed as easy as the stock cooler using the stock plate. Lots of hardware for every other socket. Very happy with this purchase and for budget buyers - definitely worth it!
  • 1