Corsair Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

MX42392 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
MX42392 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler MX42392 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler MX42392 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler MX42392 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 18 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Decent Unit on sale

Submitted on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
By J.N.
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

small size easy installation Decent core temps Not too noisy [not silent] good price on sale magnetic mounting bracket is a good idea

Weaknesses of the product

lower quality materials no fan control [far as i can tell, only had installed for day havent tried speed fan yet] not silent [maybe with a better fan like noctua it'd be better] hoses are not braided no LED's

Additional Comments

On sale its a good buy, H60's slim size = ez fit. for those curious about the magnet thing, its not magnetic to processor, it just holds bracket onto pump so you can seat unit easier.. and it helps.. still standard thumb screws to tighten securely. I installed on older i7 [stock clock] at same time as evga 1080ti sc hybrid card.. idle CPU temps 30's-low 40's at ambient room temps 20's. While playing Witcher 3 @ 4k max settings, CPU temps rose to 60's Celsius.

Great performance and value for a water cooler

Submitted on Friday, September 15, 2017
By Andrew C
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

This is a great mainstream cooler that will be suitable for all but extreme overclockers. It keeps my i5-7600K (stock clocking) in the 30's idle and has never gotten higher than 53 under stress testing. Temperatures drop back to the 30s in about 5 seconds once the CPU load is removed. This is with Arctic Cooling MX thermal compound. Whisper quiet operation. I've got a mITX case.

Weaknesses of the product

Dealing with the stiff tubes can be a bit of a pain but that's a one-time thing. No LEDs

Additional Comments

I'd give it 5 stars if it was ideal for overclocking, but these smaller sized coolers aren't made for that. A great mainstream water cooling solution.

what a junk

Submitted on Friday, September 01, 2017
By Jun
From Burnaby BC

Strengths of the product

It looks nice, but it is a garbage.

Weaknesses of the product

It will keep your computer's CPU hot hot hot. I bought H60 today. After I tested it for one hour, I took it off from my computer and placed back my old air fan CPU cooler. The Idle temperatures were around 61degrees to 65 degrees and after I opened a game the temperatures are straight up to around 102 degrees in few seconds. My computer's software started warning, the CPU is too hot. After one back and forth testing, I give up. It's final sale, but I hope the store can give me refund or store credit because of defect item.

Additional Comments

Great if your switching to liquid cooling!

Submitted on Monday, July 17, 2017
By Charles
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Easy to install, keeps temps down, and professional looking.

Weaknesses of the product

You need a case that will line up better. Rubber tubing is hard to maneuver in small areas.

Additional Comments

Great liquid cooler for the right price! It worked great for my AMD Processor.

*Blown* Away ;)

Submitted on Sunday, March 19, 2017
By Davis
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

I'm absolutely amazed at this little cooler's performance. I have an Intel i7-6700k overclocked to 4.7GHz, and my idle temps are hovering around 20C, whilst reaching ONLY 65C on MAX load. Again, I'm thrilled that this little budget radiator is performing as well as it is, and I can't sing its praise enough.

Weaknesses of the product

Rubber tubing is difficult to work with in smaller cases. (Anything mATX and downwards, SFF cases etc) Any mid tower case and up will be no issue at all.

Additional Comments

I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Small cooler that packs quite the cooling punch, especially for the amazing price!

Great cpu cooler

Submitted on Thursday, January 12, 2017
By J
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

- Keeps temps pretty low - Not very loud - Installation isn't hard - Not too bulky

Weaknesses of the product

-the instructions to mount new intel cpus aren't too clear, however if you adjust the bracket it works

Additional Comments

Very good for the price, saw temps idle at about 21C idle and 48C while playing games, using an i5-6600k, I have yet to overclock but based on these results im sure it will do fine with some minor clocking

Great Value for the price

Submitted on Saturday, September 03, 2016
By Ryan Autet
From Red Deer

Strengths of the product

31 C under load vs 61 C with stock cooler

Weaknesses of the product

Not expandable to GPU

Additional Comments

Replaced my stock cooler with this kit. With the stock cooler my CPU was running has hot as 63 C under load. After installing this it idles at 14 C and under load doesn't go past 31 C. Its 2x-3x better cooking then stock fan and heat sink. Its also noticeably quieter. Great purchase nothing to complain about here.

Worse than air cooling

Submitted on Friday, January 29, 2016
By Aron
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

It looks nice, and it allows you to save some space. The installation is straightforwards

Weaknesses of the product

My cooling temps were far worse than the stock intel cooler for my i7. Idle temps were up, under load temps were unstable. This cooler did not seat well on my chip. I had to re seat it several times. Requiring me to buy extra thermal paste. The copper plate that makes contact with the chip, when measured with a straight edge, is not flat. Idle temps - 40 under load over 100!! that's just terrible!

Additional Comments

For almost $100 - don't waste your money. I will be returning mine. I should have looked up reviews online first. Most people pan this product.

Very Very Happy with unit

Submitted on Friday, January 08, 2016
By colin
From airdrie

Strengths of the product

No pump noise at all, 5 year warranty, no maintenance needed, Intel 6 gen core is 26 celsius at idle.

Weaknesses of the product

None yet

Additional Comments

Great cooler!

Submitted on Thursday, October 29, 2015
By Turbofan
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Super easy to install, quiet and has no maintenance.

Weaknesses of the product

None for me so far.

Additional Comments

I got it for my AMD 860k that I have overclocked to 4.6 GHz and it stays at 49-52 degrees under full load! I have had it overclocked to as high as 5.3 GHz and it kept it at 65 degrees but the CPU itself is pretty shaky at that point. For those of you who might be wondering if the 860k is a good CPU or not, so far I think it's pretty awesome :D.