Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX42392 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
  • MX42392 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
  • MX42392 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
  • MX42392 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

From 17 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 17 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review

Great performance and value for a water cooler

9/15/2017 9:28:35 PM
Andrew C from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
This is a great mainstream cooler that will be suitable for all but extreme overclockers. It keeps my i5-7600K (stock clocking) in the 30's idle and has never gotten higher than 53 under stress testing. Temperatures drop back to the 30s in about 5 seconds once the CPU load is removed. This is with Arctic Cooling MX thermal compound. Whisper quiet operation. I've got a mITX case.
Weaknesses:
Dealing with the stiff tubes can be a bit of a pain but that's a one-time thing. No LEDs
Summary:
I'd give it 5 stars if it was ideal for overclocking, but these smaller sized coolers aren't made for that. A great mainstream water cooling solution.

what a junk

9/1/2017 2:58:22 AM
Jun from Burnaby BC writes:
Strengths:
It looks nice, but it is a garbage.
Weaknesses:
It will keep your computer's CPU hot hot hot. I bought H60 today. After I tested it for one hour, I took it off from my computer and placed back my old air fan CPU cooler. The Idle temperatures were around 61degrees to 65 degrees and after I opened a game the temperatures are straight up to around 102 degrees in few seconds. My computer's software started warning, the CPU is too hot. After one back and forth testing, I give up. It's final sale, but I hope the store can give me refund or store credit because of defect item.
Summary:

Great if your switching to liquid cooling!

7/17/2017 8:06:07 PM
Charles from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Easy to install, keeps temps down, and professional looking.
Weaknesses:
You need a case that will line up better. Rubber tubing is hard to maneuver in small areas.
Summary:
Great liquid cooler for the right price! It worked great for my AMD Processor.

*Blown* Away ;)

3/19/2017 7:44:16 AM
Davis from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
I'm absolutely amazed at this little cooler's performance. I have an Intel i7-6700k overclocked to 4.7GHz, and my idle temps are hovering around 20C, whilst reaching ONLY 65C on MAX load. Again, I'm thrilled that this little budget radiator is performing as well as it is, and I can't sing its praise enough.
Weaknesses:
Rubber tubing is difficult to work with in smaller cases. (Anything mATX and downwards, SFF cases etc) Any mid tower case and up will be no issue at all.
Summary:
I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Small cooler that packs quite the cooling punch, especially for the amazing price!

Great cpu cooler

1/12/2017 1:17:33 PM
J from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
- Keeps temps pretty low - Not very loud - Installation isn't hard - Not too bulky
Weaknesses:
-the instructions to mount new intel cpus aren't too clear, however if you adjust the bracket it works
Summary:
Very good for the price, saw temps idle at about 21C idle and 48C while playing games, using an i5-6600k, I have yet to overclock but based on these results im sure it will do fine with some minor clocking

Great Value for the price

9/3/2016 7:40:06 AM
Ryan Autet from Red Deer writes:
Strengths:
31 C under load vs 61 C with stock cooler
Weaknesses:
Not expandable to GPU
Summary:
Replaced my stock cooler with this kit. With the stock cooler my CPU was running has hot as 63 C under load. After installing this it idles at 14 C and under load doesn't go past 31 C. Its 2x-3x better cooking then stock fan and heat sink. Its also noticeably quieter. Great purchase nothing to complain about here.

Worse than air cooling

1/29/2016 12:19:32 PM
Aron from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
It looks nice, and it allows you to save some space. The installation is straightforwards
Weaknesses:
My cooling temps were far worse than the stock intel cooler for my i7. Idle temps were up, under load temps were unstable. This cooler did not seat well on my chip. I had to re seat it several times. Requiring me to buy extra thermal paste. The copper plate that makes contact with the chip, when measured with a straight edge, is not flat. Idle temps - 40 under load over 100!! that's just terrible!
Summary:
For almost $100 - don't waste your money. I will be returning mine. I should have looked up reviews online first. Most people pan this product.

Very Very Happy with unit

1/8/2016 1:20:58 PM
colin from airdrie writes:
Strengths:
No pump noise at all, 5 year warranty, no maintenance needed, Intel 6 gen core is 26 celsius at idle.
Weaknesses:
None yet
Summary:

Great cooler!

10/29/2015 11:45:08 PM
Turbofan from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Super easy to install, quiet and has no maintenance.
Weaknesses:
None for me so far.
Summary:
I got it for my AMD 860k that I have overclocked to 4.6 GHz and it stays at 49-52 degrees under full load! I have had it overclocked to as high as 5.3 GHz and it kept it at 65 degrees but the CPU itself is pretty shaky at that point. For those of you who might be wondering if the 860k is a good CPU or not, so far I think it's pretty awesome :D.

I'm Impressed

3/30/2015 1:04:55 PM
Duncan from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Great price Great Performance Easy Install Pump is Quiet
Weaknesses:
Stock 120mm fan is not Quiet
Summary:
Installed this on an aging system of mine (i5-760), and replaced the stock fan with two Cougar CFV12H fans (low noise was a requirement). It installed easily enough, although my case does allow for easy access to the backside of the motherboard. Before the H60 with the stock Intel cooler the CPU idled at around 45°C, and using a stress tester (100% load on all cores) it would spike as high 75°C. After the H60 the CPU now idles around 28°C (room temp 21°C), and spikes to 46°C under full load.