Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX41599 Carbide Series 200R Compact ATX Case
  • MX41599 Carbide Series 200R Compact ATX Case
  • MX41599 Carbide Series 200R Compact ATX Case

Carbide Series 200R Compact ATX Case

From 9 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Great Case for its price

5/12/2015 9:42:33 PM
Drew from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Has many features for its price, neat cable management, cpu cut-out for cooler installation, a lot of fan mounts, removable pci-e covers, dust filter, side panels are easy to remove and case feels sturdy. Also has a sleek black design for first time builders who aren't into the cheesy blue LED lights and windows.
Weaknesses:
SSD and HDD Mounts are a little awkward, makes a little bit of wire mess but It is manageable.
Summary:
Good case, for its price its awesome. Just make sure you have a mobo that supports the front USB 3 ports, or else you cant use them (Until you get an adapter)

Solid Case

1/27/2015 2:00:16 AM
David Drinnan from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-Good Air flow -Easy to work in -Sleek design -Open -Dust filter at bottom -Good power button layout -Durable
Weaknesses:
-Look's sleak but not very eye-catching or "cool" -Very heavy -Hard to cable manager -Big case and looks bulky -Only 1 side window
Summary:
This is the case I got for myself. I wanted something to work in and that'll work. It does the job great but just doesn't look good. If you want a cool gaming setup or a nice PC I wouldn't get this case. I have had it for 1 year and already want to switch. For the price it is not worth the money. I would recommend you checkout the "Red Line RL04 Chassis, Black". Cheaper, easier to work in and looks good.

Great case for a great price

9/26/2014 8:37:43 AM
Jonathan from Edmonton, AB writes:
Strengths:
Edges are smooth, lots of place to route cables, even has cable tie pass through. Very light. Case fans are fine... when running at full RPM they are somewhat loud, but with the motherboard's fan control, they run at lower speed and are quiet. Motherboard mounts already screwed in, with one pin to hold the board in place while you put the screws in the mounts. Easy to access back plate, made installing CPU water cooler a breeze.
Weaknesses:
Doesn't have a 3.5" external bay for media cards. They should have put two 5.25" bays and one 3.5" bay instead of three 5.25". The SSD slots are great, but the 9mm thick drive is difficult to remove, and the 7mm thick ones don't fit all that well, in my opinion. But once installed, I won't be removing them anytime soon.
Summary:
The HDD cage is made so that the back of the drives is on the same side as the motherboard, but the SSD's back is aimed toward the back, so when using one cable for power for both HDD and SSD, you have to route the cable in a weird way to make it worth. Highly dependable on the PSU you have, I have the Corsair Builder Series CX600 modular. I would have preferred a PSU with 3 modular drive power cable for a neater cabling. All in all, very happy with this case.

Great Case for the Price

8/28/2014 10:44:40 PM
Andy from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Easy to work with.
Weaknesses:
You need to put in a DVD-ROM or fan controller while the front panel is on the case, as the clip system used sticks out too far.
Summary:

Best case at this price.

3/4/2013 11:36:20 PM
Cary from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
-Wide open ventilation. -Included fans are quiet and efficient -USB 3.0 ports -very spacious interior -bottom mounted psu -easy cable management -screwless
Weaknesses:
-drive bays can be somewhat awkward -only 2 usb ports
Summary:
I went into my local memory express to buy a Zalman Z9 but they were sold out. The super helpful salesman (whos name eludes me) suggested this case. I hadn't read any reviews of it, but the front USB 3.0 ports and my satisfaction with other corsair products spurred me to buy it sight unseen. I am glad I did. It is quiet and cool and beautifully simple in its design. Would purchase again.

Multipurpose Computer Case. Great ventilation!

2/8/2013 9:42:30 AM
Peter from Canmore, AB writes:
Strengths:
- no tools required - USB 3.0 front connections - many 120MM fan/radiator mounting locations - install a 2.5" SSD securely in seconds, literally! - room for long video cards, full-size motherboards, will accommodate a large PSU - sleek, lightweight, quiet, black, Corsair quality!
Weaknesses:
- none so far (knock on wood)
Summary:
I have purchased six of these cases so far. All have been of outstanding build quality and are very easy to assemble. Highly recommended! Lots of ventilation in this computer case. Will work just fine ranging anywhere from home users, business users to extreme gaming enthusiasts. Personally, I think it looks sleek & sexy - like Darth Vader. ;)

very nice basic case

1/18/2013 2:39:24 PM
Ogre from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
+size +price (see below) +dedicated SSD mounts, no need for extra brackets +easy HDD mounts and plenty of slots (no screwdriver required) +CPU mount can be accessed ftom the back, no need to remove the motherboard. +system runs ~28 degrees with two HDDS, AMD CPU, CM212Evo, Corsair PSU, stock fans, and an ambient room temperature of 21 degrees. +very quiet airflow +very nice style, very clean lines. The black finish is what I have come to expect from Corsair.
Weaknesses:
-only three 5.25 bays. My build had two optical drives and a card reader, so I can't expand. -top fans may interfere with the CPU cooler/heatsink.
Summary:
I got this case on sale. I installed the CM212Evo cooler in it, there's plenty of room inside for large heatsinks. A tall CPU cooler will limit the fans that you can install on the inside, but the case fans are more than adequate for a normal build. This case looks really sharp, very clean, well designed for an office. I'm surprised I don't see them more often in businesses. They're very easy to work inside. I think the extra $$ versus the closest competitor will make up in IT time.

Probably the best bang for buck case out there

1/4/2013 12:53:58 PM
Joey L. from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-Has plenty of space -Cable management holes -large CPU cut out -plenty of space in the back to fit your cables -Tool less design is very easy to work with -lots of cooling options -looks extremely nice with the sharp corners
Weaknesses:
-The stock fans that come with the case are pretty bad for airflow -The fan slot for the HDDs on the front has horrible airflow because of the design of the HDD cage. -Extremely low, it looks nice but it doesn't provide much airflow for your PSU and the bottom fan -front fans don't get as much airflow because it only gets air front the side vents but i think it still performs wonderfully.
Summary:
I bought this recently at the black friday sale for 50 dollars. It's a great case, especially for first time builders because everything is laid out for you and the only time you need to use a screwdriver is installing the MoBo. Lots of space for your parts. This case is great for beginner builders, or people that world like a great case at a great price. The only thing i'd change is the stock fans because they don't provide much airflow.

So far so good

12/9/2012 2:23:48 PM
Adam from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Compact size without being a micro ATX Case Nice features Built solid Minimalist look Will fit full ATX boards, and accommodate large/long Video Cards Has everything you would want for a case in this price point, nothing you don't need.
Weaknesses:
Does not fit a H100i at the top of case (see summary) Plastic HDD cage at bottom of chassis - Non removable without modding case Would have liked to see rubber grommets for the wire pass-through holes like other Corsair cases have I would not consider it if I was planning to Over Clock a lot, or wanted to drop in a 4 disk RAID.
Summary:
Picked up i7 3770K with Corsair Vengeance Low Profile ram and a Asus Maximus V Gene board with the hope to put a H100i cooler for the CPU. There is NOT enough clearance for a H100i or H100 system inside the case (could put fans outside, and RAD inside though). I drilled new holes to mount the H100i 1/2" farther away from the motherboard and now everything fits inside. You still need Low profile ram though. Yes there are better cases, but this one fits what im looking for perfectly
  • 1