Marathon Jumbo Digital Atomic Wall Clock

MX40900 Jumbo Digital Atomic Wall Clock
MX40900 Jumbo Digital Atomic Wall Clock

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Good clock

Submitted on Monday, January 09, 2017
By Stephen
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Been good so far, had several of them in food plant for 2-3 years now. Harsh environment compared to an office, high humidity in summer, hot or cold. Bought them so staff could see from long distances in the plant and they like them.

Weaknesses of the product

None so far

Additional Comments

Will be buying a few more.

Rockin' Clock!!

Submitted on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
By rockandroller
From okanagan, bc CANADA

Strengths of the product

This is BIG and BOLD. A CLOCK to be reckoned with!

Weaknesses of the product

None noted

Additional Comments

Arrived VERY QUICK (as usual). Unwrapped the clock (which was extremely well packed) and followed the one page instruction sheet. I was a bit dubious that I would get the signal from Colorado - since I'm in a deep basement suite with tiny little windows just barely at ground level. But the sheet said "put by a window, and wait till nightfall"... and sure enough - after the day's electrical chatter died down, the clock got a LOCK and set itself. A few days later and its still spot on (NIST)

Excellent

Submitted on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
By Stefan
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Keeps track of time, nice large display, syncs within the house

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Buy when it is for sale $40 or so and you get a great time piece

Love the clock

Submitted on Sunday, December 29, 2013
By Marv
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Monstrous display Deadly accurate as it syncs with atomic clock

Weaknesses of the product

none

Additional Comments

I have several Atomic clocks in the house and this one works as good as the others. They all display same time down to the second. The huge display is fabulous. Stuck it on the wall in the kitchen and it was synced by morning. If you want a clock with a gigantic display and is deadly accurate, this is for you.

Great product ...

Submitted on Friday, December 27, 2013
By Henning Johansen
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Easy visibility for my poor old eyes, the thermometer is dead on, and it syncs with no problems.

Weaknesses of the product

None.

Additional Comments

I would recommend this clock to anyone. My self and a friend both bought one, and we are both happy with our purchases.

Works well

Submitted on Thursday, October 03, 2013
By Tom F
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Synchronizes to atomic clock without problems. Large display is easy to read from down the hall. Quiet; doesn't make any tick/tock sounds. Accurate time. Easy to set up.

Weaknesses of the product

Frame style is more for an office than our bonus room.

Additional Comments

Got the clock on sale and it was easy to set up and place on the wall of our house. It worked well so I also picked up the one with the thermometer for our entrance (also works well).

Garbage

Submitted on Monday, September 23, 2013
By Brad
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

1. Can cover up fairly large holes in your wall. 2. The light from its backlight won't keep you awake at night because it isn't backlit. 3. Provides a good example of how to NOT design a clock you would like to sell for more than $40. 4. Won't take up another outlet on your wall because it's battery powered which unfortunately means it cannot be backlit.

Weaknesses of the product

First of all... this is not an atomic clock. If it were it would not be advertised here because you could not afford it. The only thing "atomic" about it is the fact that it attempts to sync with an atomic clock. Mine syncs if I take it outside or put it in certain locations in my home but it doesn't sync when I locate it where I want it located so for me it's no better than a regular clock.

Additional Comments

Too bad it won't sync with an Internet Time Server over WiFi like the clock on my computer does. Time Server clocks are very accurate. Even at the sale price I am disappointed.

Very good clock !

Submitted on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
By Mat
From Quebec, Canada

Strengths of the product

Very very very large display, easy to read. Atomic sync works perfectly.

Weaknesses of the product

No french setup for days display.

Additional Comments

Very good clock, easy to setup, just put batteries and let it overnight near a window like described in the instructions manual and it setup itself. Don't ask for backlit like other review... how do you want a battery operated clock to be able to be backlighted without# replacing batteries every 24h... An electric version with backlight could be nice.

Not bad for the sale price

Submitted on Saturday, April 13, 2013
By Michelle
From Surrey, BC

Strengths of the product

Large Numbers

Weaknesses of the product

I had this clock for about 4 days, and it won't sync via the atomic clock in Colorado. I'm about as close as you can get to Colorado from Canada being only a few kilometers from the US Border, so I think there are some issues here. It is not blocked by any metallic surfaces, etc and I have other atomic clocks that do sync without problems. The clock is not backlighted... which would have been a huge plus

Additional Comments

Can't beat the sale price, for the size. Don't get it if you want the clock to sync to atomic time.
  • 1