Marathon Jumbo Digital Atomic Wall Clock

MX40900 Jumbo Digital Atomic Wall Clock
MX40900 Jumbo Digital Atomic Wall Clock

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.3 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Monday, January 09, 2017
By: Stephen
From: Winnipeg

Good clock

Strengths:

Been good so far, had several of them in food plant for 2-3 years now. Harsh environment compared to an office, high humidity in summer, hot or cold. Bought them so staff could see from long distances in the plant and they like them.

Weaknesses:

None so far

Additional Comments:

Will be buying a few more.
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
By: rockandroller
From: okanagan, bc CANADA

Rockin' Clock!!

Strengths:

This is BIG and BOLD. A CLOCK to be reckoned with!

Weaknesses:

None noted

Additional Comments:

Arrived VERY QUICK (as usual). Unwrapped the clock (which was extremely well packed) and followed the one page instruction sheet. I was a bit dubious that I would get the signal from Colorado - since I'm in a deep basement suite with tiny little windows just barely at ground level. But the sheet said "put by a window, and wait till nightfall"... and sure enough - after the day's electrical chatter died down, the clock got a LOCK and set itself. A few days later and its still spot on (NIST)
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
By: Stefan
From: Winnipeg

Excellent

Strengths:

Keeps track of time, nice large display, syncs within the house

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Buy when it is for sale $40 or so and you get a great time piece
Sunday, December 29, 2013
By: Marv
From: Edmonton

Love the clock

Strengths:

Monstrous display Deadly accurate as it syncs with atomic clock

Weaknesses:

none

Additional Comments:

I have several Atomic clocks in the house and this one works as good as the others. They all display same time down to the second. The huge display is fabulous. Stuck it on the wall in the kitchen and it was synced by morning. If you want a clock with a gigantic display and is deadly accurate, this is for you.
Friday, December 27, 2013
By: Henning Johansen
From: Calgary

Great product ...

Strengths:

Easy visibility for my poor old eyes, the thermometer is dead on, and it syncs with no problems.

Weaknesses:

None.

Additional Comments:

I would recommend this clock to anyone. My self and a friend both bought one, and we are both happy with our purchases.
Thursday, October 03, 2013
By: Tom F
From: Calgary

Works well

Strengths:

Synchronizes to atomic clock without problems. Large display is easy to read from down the hall. Quiet; doesn't make any tick/tock sounds. Accurate time. Easy to set up.

Weaknesses:

Frame style is more for an office than our bonus room.

Additional Comments:

Got the clock on sale and it was easy to set up and place on the wall of our house. It worked well so I also picked up the one with the thermometer for our entrance (also works well).
Monday, September 23, 2013
By: Brad
From: Calgary

Garbage

Strengths:

1. Can cover up fairly large holes in your wall. 2. The light from its backlight won't keep you awake at night because it isn't backlit. 3. Provides a good example of how to NOT design a clock you would like to sell for more than $40. 4. Won't take up another outlet on your wall because it's battery powered which unfortunately means it cannot be backlit.

Weaknesses:

First of all... this is not an atomic clock. If it were it would not be advertised here because you could not afford it. The only thing "atomic" about it is the fact that it attempts to sync with an atomic clock. Mine syncs if I take it outside or put it in certain locations in my home but it doesn't sync when I locate it where I want it located so for me it's no better than a regular clock.

Additional Comments:

Too bad it won't sync with an Internet Time Server over WiFi like the clock on my computer does. Time Server clocks are very accurate. Even at the sale price I am disappointed.
Tuesday, April 23, 2013
By: Mat
From: Quebec, Canada

Very good clock !

Strengths:

Very very very large display, easy to read. Atomic sync works perfectly.

Weaknesses:

No french setup for days display.

Additional Comments:

Very good clock, easy to setup, just put batteries and let it overnight near a window like described in the instructions manual and it setup itself. Don't ask for backlit like other review... how do you want a battery operated clock to be able to be backlighted without# replacing batteries every 24h... An electric version with backlight could be nice.
Saturday, April 13, 2013
By: Michelle
From: Surrey, BC

Not bad for the sale price

Strengths:

Large Numbers

Weaknesses:

I had this clock for about 4 days, and it won't sync via the atomic clock in Colorado. I'm about as close as you can get to Colorado from Canada being only a few kilometers from the US Border, so I think there are some issues here. It is not blocked by any metallic surfaces, etc and I have other atomic clocks that do sync without problems. The clock is not backlighted... which would have been a huge plus

Additional Comments:

Can't beat the sale price, for the size. Don't get it if you want the clock to sync to atomic time.
  • 1