Metropolitan Vacuum DataVac Electric Duster 500

MX37982 DataVac Electric Duster 500
MX37982 DataVac Electric Duster 500 MX37982 DataVac Electric Duster 500 MX37982 DataVac Electric Duster 500 MX37982 DataVac Electric Duster 500

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Thursday, December 05, 2019
By: Anon
From: Edmonton

Worth the money

Strengths:

Performs much better than the compressed air canisters that I was using. The compressor itself is a solid unit - seems well built.

Weaknesses:

Accessories are a bit cheap Gets warm with extended use. Loud.

Additional Comments:

Could care less about the accessories - I care whether the unit itself is of good quality and will last. Who cares about the accessories if the unit doesn't work? Only use one or two of the accessories anyway. I read the unit could get hot. But I use it in bursts so that's a non-issue. Hope the button holds up ;) Unit is loud but no louder than my small shop vac or my regular vaccum. Should pay for itself fairly quickly. And better for the environment and one's health. Very happy with this unit. Started to look for other stuff that I could blow off. 8D Would reccommend.
Monday, February 18, 2019
By: Graeme
From: Surrey, B.C.

A Great Investment

Strengths:

- Blows off dust effectively on all of your PC components. - PC gets a better temp rate after use. - Multiple attachments for large and small areas to clean effectively - Saves you from buying compressed air cans.

Weaknesses:

- it's as loud as a vacuum cleaner - The blower gets hot after being on for a while.

Additional Comments:

Glad to have purchased this product. If you buy this you'll never have to buy compressed air cans again as they're a waste of money and this is a great investment. Was actually impressed with how my PC went from having an internal temp of 45° to 32°-35° after use.
Friday, June 01, 2018
By: Randy
From: Calgary

Perfect!

Strengths:

This thing is like a jet engine, its way more powerful then compressed air and way safer, the compressed cans of air are actually toxic and not safe to use. When you start it you can feel the torque it has, its like they put a jet engine inside it and has lots of power.

Weaknesses:

The dust filter gets dirty quickly but that's normal considering how much power it has.

Additional Comments:

Very powerful air duster and way more safer than compressed air
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
By: Sean
From: Surrey, BC

Powerful

Strengths:

-Very Powerful -Multiple attachments -Made in the USA

Weaknesses:

-Loud

Additional Comments:

I was reluctant to spend $100 on this unit, but being that a regular size can of air duster is around $12 or so, it'll pay for itself eventually. This thing has some serious power, WAY MORE than a can of standard duster. It's great for blowing out your PC, also works for dusting things around the house. Makes short work of any job, I would highly recommend this. Being made in the USA is also a bonus, should last a long time. The only downside is that it's quite loud.
Thursday, March 10, 2016
By: Rob
From: Winnipeg

Surprisingly powerful

Strengths:

I haven't tested the even finer nozzles, but the 3/4" nozzle worked very well to blow a heavy amount of dust out of the PC I used it on. Huge clouds came out. Some dust still sticks to some of the plastic components such as fan blades, but nothing that would hinder their effectiveness too much. The finer nozzles would probably take care of this though. It doesn't have a momentary switch, but the push button toggle switch is right near your thumb if you are right handed so it isn't bad.

Weaknesses:

It has a little bit of weight to it. And it does make a bit of noise though I would say no worse than the average vacuum cleaner, softer if anything (nothing that I'd feel you'd need ear plugs). I'm not sure how well the plastic attachments will hold out when it comes to putting them on and taking them off repeatedly.

Additional Comments:

I don't think anything will ever take the place of a decent air compressor, but it is much more portable. I would certainly recommend it over canned compressed air.
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
By: Trent
From: Canmore

Boom!

Strengths:

Powerful, excellent cleaning, save on canned air.

Weaknesses:

None yet.

Additional Comments:

I thought my computer was clean until I hit it with this and the room exploded with dust! Two pieces of advice: do it outside or in the garage, and the micro attachments seem to lower the effectiveness which at first made me think it wasn't worth it; use it with the wide attachment.
Thursday, April 17, 2014
By: Work pretty well
From: Calgary

Works pretty well

Strengths:

This vacuum is very powerful and loud (which is ok). We use it quite heavily as we clean a lot of computer labs.

Weaknesses:

We've had to replace one due to motor burnout. It does generate a lot of heat, so let it cool if it heats up.

Additional Comments:

Would recommend, but perhaps not for heavy duty use.
Saturday, April 13, 2013
By: Bart
From: Calgary

Very Powerful

Strengths:

All steel heavy duty construction and an attachment kit to get into hard to reach places. 12ft cord makes sure you can plug it in anywhere.

Weaknesses:

Other then being a little loud there is nothing bad I can say about this product.

Additional Comments:

Definitely worth the money.
Monday, September 17, 2012
By: Cody
From: Calgary

HOLY ****!!!

Strengths:

This is by far the best thing I've ever bought. Just tested it out on my computer and it looks brand new, not a speck of dust anywhere. The room literally exploded in dust (I had a vacuum running at the same time to try and control dust too.) The sheer quality of cleaning my computer just received could not have been remotely matched by completely using over 6 cans of air (and on a side note, cans of air can't really be used for continuous blowing like this thing, just short bursts.)

Weaknesses:

I can't breathe! Hahaha It's as loud as a vacuum cleaner but I don't consider that a weakness really.

Additional Comments:

If I could I would rate this thing 6/5, it far exceeded my expectations. Soooooo worth the money!
  • 1