Noctua NF-F12 120mm PWM Fan

MX37464 NF-F12 120mm PWM Fan
MX37464 NF-F12 120mm PWM Fan MX37464 NF-F12 120mm PWM Fan MX37464 NF-F12 120mm PWM Fan

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Quietest fan ever

Submitted on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
By Hugh
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Quiet I installed 2 fans, one for water block for Corsair H60, other as case fan. I'm quite sensitive to noise and I hate any form of noise. Ryzen 1800X is pretty hot, but with these fans, I cannot hear them when idle, and only start to hear noise when beyond 1000RPM during stress testing, and at max ~1500RPM, , combined, they are still quieter than stock case fan. overall much better than stock fan comes with Corsair H60 cooler.

Weaknesses of the product

Expensive

Additional Comments

Expensive but worth it, this is the quietest build ever. buy it if you hate noise

Cool and quiet

Submitted on Monday, June 29, 2015
By Dan
From Fort McMurray

Strengths of the product

Cool and quiet

Weaknesses of the product

None so far

Additional Comments

I paired these with my Hydro Series H80i High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler and also used them as my case fans. They are so quiet, sometimes I forget to turn off my PC before bed because I can't hear my computer.

Cooling To Noise Ratio Unparalleled

Submitted on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
By Luke Neer
From Canmore Alberta

Strengths of the product

Absolutely the best fans I have tried on my Corsair H100i radiator. No electric whirring sound, just a very faint airflow sound. I installed 4 of these in a push-pull configuration (exhausting) and under full load it matches the performance of the stock fans but SO much quieter. Running an I5-4670k at 1.30v for 4.6Ghz - stays under 60C during CPU burn-in testing.

Weaknesses of the product

The color of Noctua fans are very distinctive - I personally wish they had more color options as these don't match the bright green color scheme I went with for my build.

Additional Comments

If you don't care about noise, there are probably better performers out there. These are by far the best fans I have ever used from a noise to performance ratio - other fans cant even come close. I have tried Scythe/Spectre Pro/Cougar/CM Jetflo / SP-120 Quiet - these are the best.

Super quiet - amazing

Submitted on Thursday, December 27, 2012
By Al
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Super quiet

Weaknesses of the product

Cost

Additional Comments

You want quiet & performance - you get these. I replaced the stock 2 fans that were on my H100i rad and could not be happier! You get what you pay for!

These are Radiator Fans

Submitted on Sunday, August 19, 2012
By Aaron
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

-Low Noise Fan (Especially with adapters) -HIGH pressure -Good CFM -Comes with adapters to select noise/fan speed.

Weaknesses of the product

-Funky Looks -Kinda Expensive

Additional Comments

First off, these fans are not standard computer case fans. These are designed for applications that require a fan that can provide pressure, such as water cooling radiators or heatsinks. In these applications this little fan excels. If you are looking for a high CFM fan, or a super quiet fan... then look at some other fans.

5/5

Submitted on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
By Ryan
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Dead silent full speed Moves more than enough air High static pressure Vibration dampening and lots of nicely sleeved cable accessories 6 yr warranty

Weaknesses of the product

Brown Price

Additional Comments

I'm using these on my h70 and my case and they work great for both applications. Every one says not enough air flow but 99.3 m3/H is still 58 CFM. The only fans that beat these in cfm, stat pressure and Db is the Coolermaster 120mm "long life" fan, I've owned 5 of them and every one stopped working 6 months to a year down the road. These thing have a 6 year warranty! my only issues is the brown which actually isn't an issue since I got my sabertooth mobo. They are worth the extra $ trust me!

Mediocre

Submitted on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
By stoanee
From Lacombe

Strengths of the product

-Quality -Quiet -Nicely sleeved wies -Good accessories

Weaknesses of the product

-Do not move much air -Expensive

Additional Comments

Nice fan but still nowhere as good as a Scythe 1850 rpm Gentle Typhoon in terms of air moved/silence

High quality but low cfm

Submitted on Monday, April 23, 2012
By stoanee
From Lacombe

Strengths of the product

-quality construction -sleeved cables -extension and splitter cables included

Weaknesses of the product

-low cfm -expensive

Additional Comments

Bought Noctua fans a long time ago because they were supposed to be the shiz, but I found them lacking and never bought another. After going through many other manufacturers I bought Scythe Gentle Typhoons and have found them to be the best. Unfortunately the Scythe fans are hard to come by so I thought I would try the new Noctuas as they are advertised as a high static pressure fan. Well, they are a very nice quiet fan, but they still do not measure up to the Gentle Typhoons.
  • 1