Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX37464 NF-F12 120mm PWM Fan
  • MX37464 NF-F12 120mm PWM Fan
  • MX37464 NF-F12 120mm PWM Fan

Noctua

NF-F12 120mm PWM Fan

From 8 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Quietest fan ever

3/21/2017 1:35:28 PM
Hugh from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Quiet I installed 2 fans, one for water block for Corsair H60, other as case fan. I'm quite sensitive to noise and I hate any form of noise. Ryzen 1800X is pretty hot, but with these fans, I cannot hear them when idle, and only start to hear noise when beyond 1000RPM during stress testing, and at max ~1500RPM, , combined, they are still quieter than stock case fan. overall much better than stock fan comes with Corsair H60 cooler.
Weaknesses:
Expensive
Summary:
Expensive but worth it, this is the quietest build ever. buy it if you hate noise

Cool and quiet

6/29/2015 8:27:53 AM
Dan from Fort McMurray writes:
Strengths:
Cool and quiet
Weaknesses:
None so far
Summary:
I paired these with my Hydro Series H80i High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler and also used them as my case fans. They are so quiet, sometimes I forget to turn off my PC before bed because I can't hear my computer.

Cooling To Noise Ratio Unparalleled

2/11/2014 2:40:49 PM
Luke Neer from Canmore Alberta writes:
Strengths:
Absolutely the best fans I have tried on my Corsair H100i radiator. No electric whirring sound, just a very faint airflow sound. I installed 4 of these in a push-pull configuration (exhausting) and under full load it matches the performance of the stock fans but SO much quieter. Running an I5-4670k at 1.30v for 4.6Ghz - stays under 60C during CPU burn-in testing.
Weaknesses:
The color of Noctua fans are very distinctive - I personally wish they had more color options as these don't match the bright green color scheme I went with for my build.
Summary:
If you don't care about noise, there are probably better performers out there. These are by far the best fans I have ever used from a noise to performance ratio - other fans cant even come close. I have tried Scythe/Spectre Pro/Cougar/CM Jetflo / SP-120 Quiet - these are the best.

Super quiet - amazing

12/27/2012 2:47:18 AM
Al from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Super quiet
Weaknesses:
Cost
Summary:
You want quiet & performance - you get these. I replaced the stock 2 fans that were on my H100i rad and could not be happier! You get what you pay for!

These are Radiator Fans

8/19/2012 11:31:43 PM
Aaron from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
-Low Noise Fan (Especially with adapters) -HIGH pressure -Good CFM -Comes with adapters to select noise/fan speed.
Weaknesses:
-Funky Looks -Kinda Expensive
Summary:
First off, these fans are not standard computer case fans. These are designed for applications that require a fan that can provide pressure, such as water cooling radiators or heatsinks. In these applications this little fan excels. If you are looking for a high CFM fan, or a super quiet fan... then look at some other fans.

5/5

6/20/2012 10:35:20 PM
Ryan from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Dead silent full speed Moves more than enough air High static pressure Vibration dampening and lots of nicely sleeved cable accessories 6 yr warranty
Weaknesses:
Brown Price
Summary:
I'm using these on my h70 and my case and they work great for both applications. Every one says not enough air flow but 99.3 m3/H is still 58 CFM. The only fans that beat these in cfm, stat pressure and Db is the Coolermaster 120mm "long life" fan, I've owned 5 of them and every one stopped working 6 months to a year down the road. These thing have a 6 year warranty! my only issues is the brown which actually isn't an issue since I got my sabertooth mobo. They are worth the extra $ trust me!

Mediocre

5/29/2012 10:24:03 AM
stoanee from Lacombe writes:
Strengths:
-Quality -Quiet -Nicely sleeved wies -Good accessories
Weaknesses:
-Do not move much air -Expensive
Summary:
Nice fan but still nowhere as good as a Scythe 1850 rpm Gentle Typhoon in terms of air moved/silence

High quality but low cfm

4/23/2012 8:22:32 AM
stoanee from Lacombe writes:
Strengths:
-quality construction -sleeved cables -extension and splitter cables included
Weaknesses:
-low cfm -expensive
Summary:
Bought Noctua fans a long time ago because they were supposed to be the shiz, but I found them lacking and never bought another. After going through many other manufacturers I bought Scythe Gentle Typhoons and have found them to be the best. Unfortunately the Scythe fans are hard to come by so I thought I would try the new Noctuas as they are advertised as a high static pressure fan. Well, they are a very nice quiet fan, but they still do not measure up to the Gentle Typhoons.
  • 1