Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler

MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler
MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 52 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Great performing cooler!

Submitted on Sunday, February 01, 2015
By Christian
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Easy installation, excellent performance, low price, covers a broad range of socket types. What's not to like?

Weaknesses of the product

the instructions could be a little bit better for someone who might be installing the cooler for the first time.

Additional Comments

I'm currently running three on three different machines with excellent results. All three are AMD machines, one being a Socket FM2+ (A8-7600) with no issues. (Not mentioned in the product info for the cooler so i thought I would mention it) I would recommend this cooler.

Best bang for your buck!

Submitted on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
By David Drinnan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

-Works great -Looks quite good -Quiet -Good and detailed instructions

Weaknesses of the product

-Slighty hard to put in -Quite large

Additional Comments

I know my title was cliche but it is true. This is the best cooler you can get. Works as good as it get's while still having a great price. Highly recommend it.

Best Bang for the Buck

Submitted on Thursday, December 18, 2014
By Scott Coburn
From Medicine Hat

Strengths of the product

I have a couple of these in systems I've built. I challenge anyone to find another cooler that provides this level of cooling for the same price. It's easy to install on Intel and AMD, I've installed on a AM3+ and 1150 system. Some have said it's difficult. If you've built your own system, you can install this cooler.

Weaknesses of the product

There really aren't any. Check to make sure your tower case is wide enough to accommodate this coolers height (159mm). I never had trouble with RAM clearance, but you'll want to check to make sure it doesn't crowd the DIMM slots if you have tall RAM coolers.

Additional Comments

You will simply find no better heatsink at this price. In fact it punches way above it's weight class and matches the performance of coolers nearly twice it's cost.

Best bang for your buck

Submitted on Friday, August 22, 2014
By Mike
From Raymond, AB

Strengths of the product

Great budget CPU cooler. More quiet than my stock Intel fan, allows OC of almost an extra 1 Ghz.

Weaknesses of the product

Wasn't easier to install than my stock fan? That's about is nit-picky as it gets. Took me around 7-10 minutes tops to install, but that's because I'm meticulous and slow.

Additional Comments

Quiet. Reliable. Don't let other reviews sway your decision if the installation seems daunting because it isn't. Just takes time. I loved my Haswell before and now I love it more with this baby cooling it. Highly recommended. Hopefully your case allows access to the back of the Motherboard because that'll save you lots of time.

great

Submitted on Monday, July 14, 2014
By seamus
From calgary

Strengths of the product

just got this a few days ago temps are lower then some liquid coolers and it is way more silent

Weaknesses of the product

a bit tall

Additional Comments

good budget cooler but still preforms well

Great Buy!

Submitted on Sunday, May 25, 2014
By Kansas
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

-Effective -Quiet -Quality

Weaknesses of the product

Very large!

Additional Comments

I didn't like how loud and useless the stock coolers were on the amd-fx series so I decided to get what everybody else was getting. I am very glad I listened to the positive reviews! Just make sure it will fit your case(;

Very nice

Submitted on Saturday, May 24, 2014
By Ben
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Promises quiet and cool, and it delivers. My previous machine had an AMD CPU cooler, and was that noisy when the machine was taxed! I recently go in Intel CPU and had them install this cooler. Now I sometimes come into my office and I cant tell whether the computer is on or not.

Weaknesses of the product

If you want to install it yourself on a existing system, you need to pretty much take the mother board out as you need to access both sides. And getting that old CPU cooler off is not trivial: You loosen all the clamps and pull but it does not come off. There are good videos on youtube though if you wish. I just paid the $15 memory express charges to install an after market CPU when I bought a new motherboard.

Additional Comments

I highly recommend this. Very affordable and very quiet. You will not regret it.

Great CPU Cooler

Submitted on Monday, April 07, 2014
By William_L
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

For a CPU cooler you can get for 30 bucks this thing is amazing. I have it paired with AMD 6350, keeps the temp sub 50 under load The only reason you'd want a different air cooler would be because you want to to match a colour scheme. For that I'd recommend looking at the Phanteks (which I have running in my i5 build)

Weaknesses of the product

Not really a weakness but it does only come with one fan. If you want create a push/pull config you would have to buy another fan.

Additional Comments

Great basic cooler that performs way past it's price point.

Good but not great

Submitted on Monday, January 20, 2014
By Barry French
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Keeps my CPU cool under full load at 1.2v, Never goes above 75C even when under full load for hours.

Weaknesses of the product

Cannot handle voltage heats past 1.25v... 1.275v skyrockets temperatures past 95C within seconds resulting in system freeze and OMG HIT THE RESET BUTTON QUICK!!

Additional Comments

All tests were done using prime95 on blend setting. 1.2v @ 4.5Ghz 1.275v @ 4.7Ghz Excellent for the price but not beefy enough for more extreme overclocks. I'm pretty happy sitting at 1.2v - 4.5Ghz under 75C

high price-performance ratio

Submitted on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
By Alistar
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

this 212 EVO for sure is a very very good CPU cooler for its price. keeps my overclocked i5-4670k @ 4.0GHz cool with an idle temp. of 22 deg. Celsius average, and reaching 42 deg. Celsius at full load the OEM fan that comes with it is actually very good, don't need to replace it. It's quite, and get the job done without flaw. remember to apply the thermal paste with a very thin layer for the best cooling

Weaknesses of the product

wish it comes with the 2nd OEM fan to finish with the push/pull configuration for the best cooling

Additional Comments

If you are not going for water cooling, this is possibly one of the very best price-performance ratio CPU cooler you can get on the market. Go for it, you will not regret it.