Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler
  • MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler
  • MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler
  • MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler

Cooler Master

Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler

From 44 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 44 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review

Blown away...

4/27/2017 12:30:04 AM
Gary from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Bought a Xeon X5670 from a old server and used i7 CPU fan but it was overheating. Operating temperature was 84° C @ 1,917 RPM and to 25.6° C at 1,917 RPM I'm currently running a old LGA1366 setup. It's nice to know this will work with future builds down the road with LGA 2011.
Weaknesses:
Instructions.
Summary:
I'm a laptop guy so not the most quiet setup but it's probably the holes for extra fans on the case. Lowering the CPU fan speed helped.

Good Cooler

4/23/2017 10:07:27 PM
Jon from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Inexpensive and effective
Weaknesses:
Doesn't completely clamp down on my cpu
Summary:
Replaced my H100 which died of pump failure. My cpu is a 3930k. Arctic silver 5 thermal paste. Heatsink does not have enough thread travel on installation screws to completely clamp down on cpu as I could still rotate the mounted heatsink a few degrees with my hands. However in spite of this the Hyper 212 has enough surface contact with cpu to give me temps of 35C idle and 60C at 100% load. My OC is 4.4GHZ @1.265V. I installed a 2nd 120mm fan in a push-pull configuration for extra cooling.

Whisper Quiet Fan

2/2/2017 10:40:51 AM
Happy Customer from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
This CPU cooling fan is very quiet. So quiet that I can barely hear any sound at all from my computer. It also keeps my CPU running cool about 30° C while I develop software (editing/compiling). System Build: Asus PRIME z270-A Motherboard Intel Core i7-7700K CPU Antec 450W ATX Power Supply Corsair 330R Titanium Edition Case
Weaknesses:
Size is fairly large, but fit within the case and does not appear to obstruct the installation of other cards.
Summary:
Excellent Virtually-Silent CPU Fan Cooler

Working well

10/30/2016 11:25:43 PM
Les from Camrose writes:
Strengths:
Easy to remove fans for cleaning without fiddling with awkward clips. Looks good and does it's job. Runs quiet barely can hear it and I installed second fan to it ( cooler comes with spare brackets to install second fan.)
Weaknesses:
Install instructions a little weak. But in my case with LGA2011 socket it was very easy to install.
Summary:
Well worth the money spent, with gaming a lot I needed it.

Works grate

3/13/2016 3:03:20 PM
RTG from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
looks nice and it dose its job, i get good cooling temperatures
Weaknesses:
its a little loud
Summary:
Its a good product

Lel

1/23/2016 6:34:45 PM
Dev Ramlogan from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Great Cooler, pretty straight forward and im getting great temps
Weaknesses:
It is a pain in the Butt to put on by yourself recommend having a second person to help
Summary:

Pretty Pretty Pretty Good

11/26/2015 5:43:27 PM
Kenny Powers from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Straight forward to install. Good cooling
Weaknesses:
Not really many weaknesses that can be directly blamed on this Cooler. The biggest issue I had with installation was that I had to remove the entire motherboard to install the backplate. My computer case didn't have a CPU window cutout behind the motherboard so I had to dismantle almost the entire computer to install this cooler. You will need to have some decent length standoffs installed on your case or a CPU cutout behind your motherboard The installation instructions kind of suck
Summary:
I'm satisfied with the Hyper 212. I installed a second fan to this cooler in a Push/Pull configuration. I'm using it on a AMD FX 6300 CPU with Arctic Silver thermal paste. Using my CPU's stock cooler my temperatures would Idle at approximately 41 degrees and would be 55+ degrees under load. My computer was crashing from overheating. With this cooler it brought my idle temperature down to 30 degrees and my load temperature tops up around 42 degrees. My computer doesn't crash anymore

Amazing Cooler!

11/23/2015 9:07:19 AM
Randy from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
great cooler was quite amazed over clocked my i7 950 to 4.1 and temperatures under load were around 60-65 degrees. Overall very impressed as i usually would be hitting 80 degrees under load on stock intel cooler.
Weaknesses:
non really
Summary:

Awesome Cooler

9/13/2015 11:17:34 AM
arm from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Awesome cooler. Keeps my 17-4790K at 40C. I was going to go with water cooling but the sales guy recommended this one instead. I'm glad I got it. Fan runs super quiet, you can't even hear it running. We'll worth the $39.99 price tag.
Weaknesses:
Instructions are like something you get from Ikea. Pictures only and it took awhile to figure out how to mount this thing. But, once you figure it out the next time it will be easy.
Summary:
Great guys at ME. They know what they are talking about and don't try to up sell their products. The cooler is pretty big so make sure that you have lots of room in your case.

Does Exactly What I Was Hoping For

5/30/2015 7:49:52 PM
Richard from Kelowna writes:
Strengths:
Runs whisper quiet compared to stock cooler on AMD3+ motherboard with FX8120 processor. Would have preferred to pick it up on sale but I couldn't wait - still a good budget price. Despite the other comments you might read here and elsewhere it is easy to install - although I have a case that allows access for installation of the new backplate. I am very happy with the results - running about 10-15C cooler than before.
Weaknesses:
Instructions were pictures only and it wasn't clear which standoffs I should install, but a quick visit to YouTube to watch a few install videos solved that quickly enough.
Summary:
Best budget priced cooler hands down!