Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler

MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler
MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler MX36377 Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 48 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Great Cooler

Submitted on Monday, June 17, 2019
By Ethan
From Langley

Strengths of the product

Is a great cooler that took my 80 degrees Celsius ryzen 3 1300x down to 46° Celsius under max load.

Weaknesses of the product

I would suggest getting someone to help you with installation if possible as it is a bit tricky to hold down and tighten.

Additional Comments

Overall it is a great bang for your buck cooler and I would highly recommend buying this is you're considering it.

Works incredibly well but installation is horrific

Submitted on Thursday, December 06, 2018
By EightDiagramPoleFighter
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Works incredibly well Whisper silent Fan snaps on and off easily and you can mount an extra fan or choose venting direction It is ridiculously huge (see also weaknesses)

Weaknesses of the product

Installation will make you hate yourself Installation instructions were possibly written by the devil Installation requires backplate which can possibly make a retrofit more complicated It is ridiculously huge (see also strengths)

Additional Comments

Once you have this thing installed, even the simplest cooling solution will work great. The thing is, installation is a nightmare. It doesn't go together easily, and I've never had to recommend this with any PC product over the last 30 years but you might want to make it a two person job to actually mount the thing. As indicated in my summary, the instructions were also possibly written by the devil and/or at least somebody who lives in a non-linear timeline. In the end, you end up with a huge block installed in your PC. If you like your computer to look like you are not messing around, this is a good thing. If you have a smaller case or you don't find slabs of steel aesthetically pleasing, it's a weakness. Personally I am of the "not messing around" camp so I actually like it. In the end: is it worth it? I think so. Maybe in the future when we've finished making cars that can drive themselves and slabs of glass that can instantly connect you to anybody anywhere on the planet we'll get around to developing a motherboard that has a built in snap together mounting system that prevents the very same PC from having an instant meltdown. I dare to dream.

Retired

Submitted on Thursday, June 14, 2018
By Old Fish
From YYC

Strengths of the product

Very good at cooling. Took a hot AMD FX-8320E which under load ran to shutdown 71C--> 92C to It now runs at 45C under the same loads. (+3)

Weaknesses of the product

Big do measure your case Instructions are terrible (-1) (Just look on you tube You will need access to the back of your motherboard to install this unit. (Most will have to remove the MB from the case. (-1)

Additional Comments

A very good cooler, which you must know your strengths if you wish to add it to an existing setup.

Very tall the CPU and can slide on the CPU

Submitted on Sunday, February 11, 2018
By Nya
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

This thing is a beast! It is very tall. Make sure your ATX case has enough width to take this heatsink. I believe the height from the CPU is 159mm. The fan is whisper quiet for the few minutes I have seen it in action.

Weaknesses of the product

Is too big and may hit a 200mm fan you have on the side of the case. You can't orient the heatsink is any direction in the case. It's either one way or the opposite. The mount on the CPU with the paste can allow for the heatsink to slide!!! Yes, you can tighten all 4 screws to the motherboard and still be able to rotate the thing on the CPU. Also, the fan attached to the aluminum pieces can rattle.

Additional Comments

Did not keep it long enough to say if it is good in heat dissipation as I removed it after 1 day and going to return it for something more "solid". Would I suggest this heatsink...? No. There are other alternatives out there that can perform better and are mounted like a stone on the CPU.

Blown away...

Submitted on Thursday, April 27, 2017
By Gary
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Bought a Xeon X5670 from a old server and used i7 CPU fan but it was overheating. Operating temperature was 84° C @ 1,917 RPM and to 25.6° C at 1,917 RPM I'm currently running a old LGA1366 setup. It's nice to know this will work with future builds down the road with LGA 2011.

Weaknesses of the product

Instructions.

Additional Comments

I'm a laptop guy so not the most quiet setup but it's probably the holes for extra fans on the case. Lowering the CPU fan speed helped.

Good Cooler

Submitted on Sunday, April 23, 2017
By Jon
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Inexpensive and effective

Weaknesses of the product

Doesn't completely clamp down on my cpu

Additional Comments

Replaced my H100 which died of pump failure. My cpu is a 3930k. Arctic silver 5 thermal paste. Heatsink does not have enough thread travel on installation screws to completely clamp down on cpu as I could still rotate the mounted heatsink a few degrees with my hands. However in spite of this the Hyper 212 has enough surface contact with cpu to give me temps of 35C idle and 60C at 100% load. My OC is 4.4GHZ @1.265V. I installed a 2nd 120mm fan in a push-pull configuration for extra cooling.

Whisper Quiet Fan

Submitted on Thursday, February 02, 2017
By Happy Customer
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

This CPU cooling fan is very quiet. So quiet that I can barely hear any sound at all from my computer. It also keeps my CPU running cool about 30° C while I develop software (editing/compiling). System Build: Asus PRIME z270-A Motherboard Intel Core i7-7700K CPU Antec 450W ATX Power Supply Corsair 330R Titanium Edition Case

Weaknesses of the product

Size is fairly large, but fit within the case and does not appear to obstruct the installation of other cards.

Additional Comments

Excellent Virtually-Silent CPU Fan Cooler

Working well

Submitted on Sunday, October 30, 2016
By Les
From Camrose

Strengths of the product

Easy to remove fans for cleaning without fiddling with awkward clips. Looks good and does it's job. Runs quiet barely can hear it and I installed second fan to it ( cooler comes with spare brackets to install second fan.)

Weaknesses of the product

Install instructions a little weak. But in my case with LGA2011 socket it was very easy to install.

Additional Comments

Well worth the money spent, with gaming a lot I needed it.

Works grate

Submitted on Sunday, March 13, 2016
By RTG
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

looks nice and it dose its job, i get good cooling temperatures

Weaknesses of the product

its a little loud

Additional Comments

Its a good product

Lel

Submitted on Saturday, January 23, 2016
By Dev Ramlogan
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Great Cooler, pretty straight forward and im getting great temps

Weaknesses of the product

It is a pain in the Butt to put on by yourself recommend having a second person to help

Additional Comments