D-Link 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub

MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub
MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Good

Submitted on Thursday, September 14, 2017
By Nick
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Works well and powers well even without the power supply

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Inadaquete power supply

Submitted on Saturday, June 03, 2017
By Jack
From Leduc

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Power supply doesn't power the unit.

Additional Comments

Be sure to test it in store before leaving.

It works great

Submitted on Sunday, November 22, 2015
By Philip
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

My IMAC does not have enough USB ports for what i need, second i have a few devices that have only USB 3.0 and wont work. It never dropped signal once for me and all the devices connected work fine and fast.

Weaknesses of the product

Difficult to fix onto to things. Power cord shouldn't be needed if I connected it to my computer. Need to press USB firmly into the port to work.

Additional Comments

I don't understand the complaining behind this. It works great for me. Maybe people don't understand how to plug in USB ports.

Very reliable

Submitted on Monday, May 25, 2015
By Bill
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

I've had two of this model for over a year. I use the all-in-one they are attached to several hours every day. They have been entirely reliable. Though I haven't explicitly tested the data transfer rate, it is good.

Weaknesses of the product

The ports are upside down, i.e., the logo on a USB cable faces down when plugged into a port. Not really a weakness, just a detail to keep in mind.

Additional Comments

I'm very satisfied with my two hubs. I may buy a third for my laptop.

DOA

Submitted on Thursday, February 19, 2015
By Dan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

- nice if they worked - It will charge your phone.

Weaknesses of the product

- Won't see phones or USB drives.

Additional Comments

bought two of these for two computers they get recognized by the PC. However my flash drives won't work with these. Will be returning them...

Poor performance

Submitted on Sunday, November 09, 2014
By Louay
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Excellent USB 3.0 when it works

Weaknesses of the product

Totally unreliable. I used it with my IMAC and with my PC. In both cases it drops the connection very often. Practically useless.

Additional Comments

Stay away from this one. It's a waste of money!

No Problems

Submitted on Sunday, February 09, 2014
By Michael
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Seems to work as advertised. Have had the unit for months without problems.

Weaknesses of the product

I haven't found any.

Additional Comments

Does what I need it to do: provide extra USB 3 ports.

Terrible hub

Submitted on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
By IT Manager
From Edmonton, AB

Strengths of the product

When it works, true USB 3.0 speeds for data transfer

Weaknesses of the product

-Rarely works -Drops devices often -Windows very often complaining "a USB device has malfunctioned" -when you rely on a hub to "dock" multiple USB devices to an ultrabook with only 2 USB connections, you cannot have your mouse, keyboard and other peripherals like flash drives, backup drives, etc coming online and offline (offline more often than online) constantly - productivity killer

Additional Comments

-Maybe I got a lemon, but this DLInk hub malfunctions often leaving me without my USB peripherals when "docking" to an ultrabook. Throwing this one in the garbage and replacing with a different model... ANY other model

Waste of Money

Submitted on Monday, January 07, 2013
By Adam
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

If I could give this 0 stars I would, flaky poor USB 3 connections that would drop a drive if you even slightly bumped the hub. drives were continually dropping off the computer because of this hub :( months of agony thinking it was my hard drives, now finally realizing that the hub was a piece of garbage and is now in the garbage

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

  • 1