D-Link 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub

MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub
MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub MX35434 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.8 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Thursday, September 14, 2017
By: Nick
From: Calgary

Good

Strengths:

Works well and powers well even without the power supply
Saturday, June 03, 2017
By: Jack
From: Leduc

Inadaquete power supply

Weaknesses:

Power supply doesn't power the unit.

Additional Comments:

Be sure to test it in store before leaving.
Sunday, November 22, 2015
By: Philip
From: Edmonton

It works great

Strengths:

My IMAC does not have enough USB ports for what i need, second i have a few devices that have only USB 3.0 and wont work. It never dropped signal once for me and all the devices connected work fine and fast.

Weaknesses:

Difficult to fix onto to things. Power cord shouldn't be needed if I connected it to my computer. Need to press USB firmly into the port to work.

Additional Comments:

I don't understand the complaining behind this. It works great for me. Maybe people don't understand how to plug in USB ports.
Monday, May 25, 2015
By: Bill
From: Edmonton

Very reliable

Strengths:

I've had two of this model for over a year. I use the all-in-one they are attached to several hours every day. They have been entirely reliable. Though I haven't explicitly tested the data transfer rate, it is good.

Weaknesses:

The ports are upside down, i.e., the logo on a USB cable faces down when plugged into a port. Not really a weakness, just a detail to keep in mind.

Additional Comments:

I'm very satisfied with my two hubs. I may buy a third for my laptop.
Thursday, February 19, 2015
By: Dan
From: Calgary

DOA

Strengths:

- nice if they worked - It will charge your phone.

Weaknesses:

- Won't see phones or USB drives.

Additional Comments:

bought two of these for two computers they get recognized by the PC. However my flash drives won't work with these. Will be returning them...
Sunday, November 09, 2014
By: Louay
From: Calgary

Poor performance

Strengths:

Excellent USB 3.0 when it works

Weaknesses:

Totally unreliable. I used it with my IMAC and with my PC. In both cases it drops the connection very often. Practically useless.

Additional Comments:

Stay away from this one. It's a waste of money!
Sunday, February 09, 2014
By: Michael
From: Calgary

No Problems

Strengths:

Seems to work as advertised. Have had the unit for months without problems.

Weaknesses:

I haven't found any.

Additional Comments:

Does what I need it to do: provide extra USB 3 ports.
Tuesday, May 07, 2013
By: IT Manager
From: Edmonton, AB

Terrible hub

Strengths:

When it works, true USB 3.0 speeds for data transfer

Weaknesses:

-Rarely works -Drops devices often -Windows very often complaining "a USB device has malfunctioned" -when you rely on a hub to "dock" multiple USB devices to an ultrabook with only 2 USB connections, you cannot have your mouse, keyboard and other peripherals like flash drives, backup drives, etc coming online and offline (offline more often than online) constantly - productivity killer

Additional Comments:

-Maybe I got a lemon, but this DLInk hub malfunctions often leaving me without my USB peripherals when "docking" to an ultrabook. Throwing this one in the garbage and replacing with a different model... ANY other model
Monday, January 07, 2013
By: Adam
From: Edmonton

Waste of Money

Strengths:

If I could give this 0 stars I would, flaky poor USB 3 connections that would drop a drive if you even slightly bumped the hub. drives were continually dropping off the computer because of this hub :( months of agony thinking it was my hard drives, now finally realizing that the hub was a piece of garbage and is now in the garbage
  • 1