Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX34935 Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply
  • MX34935 Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply
  • MX34935 Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply
  • MX34935 Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply

Antec

Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply

From 8 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Adequate for modest builds

6/10/2017 10:31:08 AM
Minimalist gaming from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Very silent, you wont notice the fan whirring at all. Has 36 amps total for the 12v rail, able to adequately power up a minimalist system. Lots of Molex and SATA cords.
Weaknesses:
Requires a molex to 8 pin pci adapter to power up gpu with 6+8 pin external power, antec psu only has 6 pin PCIe cord from the unit.
Summary:
Good reputable name brand Silent Adequate connections Running without problems since 2013 - system on 12+ hrs daily

Whisper Quiet Power Supply

2/2/2017 10:51:58 AM
Happy Customer from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
This power supply makes virtually no noise. It is extremely quiet and easily powers my computer containing 1 SSD and 4 HDDs. Note that I do not have a power hungry video card in this computer. System Build: Asus PRIME Z270-A Motherboard Intel Core i7-7700K CPU Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler Corsair 330R Titanium Edition Case
Weaknesses:
None.
Summary:
Great silent power supply

Best value PSU out there

1/19/2015 6:27:11 AM
Grant from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Whisper quiet Plenty of SATA power plugs
Weaknesses:
Not really a weakness, but there are ALOT of connectors on this PSU, and it was a bit cluttered in my Mini-ITX case. I would have appreciated if they at least omitted the molex connectors.
Summary:
In this price range, you don't have alot of options. I learned the hard way that the cheap price of the Thermaltake TR-series are not worth the noise they make. This Antec is the quietest PSU i've owned, and it has a much better selection of power connectors.

Good value

12/26/2014 9:41:49 PM
Martin from Vancouver, BC writes:
Strengths:
Enough power for my needs, 80% guaranteed output, Antec brand, silent fan
Weaknesses:
MIR requires paying $1.00+ for postage to redeem
Summary:
Can't beat the price

Classic Antec Power Supply

5/26/2013 2:25:46 PM
VOLTRON from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Awesome Little Power Supply And You Cant Beat The Price!
Weaknesses:
Only Thing Is If Your Running A Full Size Case The Motherboard Power Cables Are To Short To Run Behind The Board.
Summary:
I Have Used Antec Power Supplies For The Past 10 Years And Have Yet To Have A Single Problem From Them. If Your Not Running A Bunch Of Hard Drives And A Massive Graphics Card This Baby Is All You Need. Great LiL Power Supply!

Nice and Quiet

4/16/2013 10:28:09 AM
Jsun from YYC writes:
Strengths:
Quiet. Great Price!
Weaknesses:
None so far!
Summary:
This was added to a new computer build I built for Recording Audio in my Recording Studio. I,m quite surprised at how quiet it is for the money! Cant go wrong for the price and I,d buy another for sure!

Awesome

3/30/2013 1:48:38 PM
Emmay from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Runs very quiet, powers all my hardware, good construction, looks nice
Weaknesses:
None
Summary:
Would recommend

Very Impressed

2/17/2013 2:48:00 PM
Tony1ton from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Plenty Cables Right amount of length Sturdy build
Weaknesses:
None
Summary:
Bought this on sale for my 1st build. I couldn't be more happier with this product. Sturdy build quality and cable management was a breeze. I would recommend this product. Cheers!!
  • 1