Antec Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply

MX34935 Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply
MX34935 Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply MX34935 Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply MX34935 Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply MX34935 Basiq VP-450 450W Power Supply

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Adequate for modest builds

Submitted on Saturday, June 10, 2017
By Minimalist gaming
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Very silent, you wont notice the fan whirring at all. Has 36 amps total for the 12v rail, able to adequately power up a minimalist system. Lots of Molex and SATA cords.

Weaknesses of the product

Requires a molex to 8 pin pci adapter to power up gpu with 6+8 pin external power, antec psu only has 6 pin PCIe cord from the unit.

Additional Comments

Good reputable name brand Silent Adequate connections Running without problems since 2013 - system on 12+ hrs daily

Whisper Quiet Power Supply

Submitted on Thursday, February 02, 2017
By Happy Customer
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

This power supply makes virtually no noise. It is extremely quiet and easily powers my computer containing 1 SSD and 4 HDDs. Note that I do not have a power hungry video card in this computer. System Build: Asus PRIME Z270-A Motherboard Intel Core i7-7700K CPU Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler Corsair 330R Titanium Edition Case

Weaknesses of the product

None.

Additional Comments

Great silent power supply

Best value PSU out there

Submitted on Monday, January 19, 2015
By Grant
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Whisper quiet Plenty of SATA power plugs

Weaknesses of the product

Not really a weakness, but there are ALOT of connectors on this PSU, and it was a bit cluttered in my Mini-ITX case. I would have appreciated if they at least omitted the molex connectors.

Additional Comments

In this price range, you don't have alot of options. I learned the hard way that the cheap price of the Thermaltake TR-series are not worth the noise they make. This Antec is the quietest PSU i've owned, and it has a much better selection of power connectors.

Good value

Submitted on Friday, December 26, 2014
By Martin
From Vancouver, BC

Strengths of the product

Enough power for my needs, 80% guaranteed output, Antec brand, silent fan

Weaknesses of the product

MIR requires paying $1.00+ for postage to redeem

Additional Comments

Can't beat the price

Classic Antec Power Supply

Submitted on Sunday, May 26, 2013
By VOLTRON
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Awesome Little Power Supply And You Cant Beat The Price!

Weaknesses of the product

Only Thing Is If Your Running A Full Size Case The Motherboard Power Cables Are To Short To Run Behind The Board.

Additional Comments

I Have Used Antec Power Supplies For The Past 10 Years And Have Yet To Have A Single Problem From Them. If Your Not Running A Bunch Of Hard Drives And A Massive Graphics Card This Baby Is All You Need. Great LiL Power Supply!

Nice and Quiet

Submitted on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
By Jsun
From YYC

Strengths of the product

Quiet. Great Price!

Weaknesses of the product

None so far!

Additional Comments

This was added to a new computer build I built for Recording Audio in my Recording Studio. I,m quite surprised at how quiet it is for the money! Cant go wrong for the price and I,d buy another for sure!

Awesome

Submitted on Saturday, March 30, 2013
By Emmay
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Runs very quiet, powers all my hardware, good construction, looks nice

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Would recommend

Very Impressed

Submitted on Sunday, February 17, 2013
By Tony1ton
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Plenty Cables Right amount of length Sturdy build

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Bought this on sale for my 1st build. I couldn't be more happier with this product. Sturdy build quality and cable management was a breeze. I would recommend this product. Cheers!!
  • 1