Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX34047 Mac Memory 8GB DDR3 1066MHz Dual Channel Kit (2 x 4GB)

Mac Memory 8GB DDR3 1066MHz Dual Channel Kit (2 x 4GB)

From 13 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 13 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review

Worked In My Mac Mini (mid 2010) Model 4,1

1/27/2015 2:22:28 PM
Mr. Chris Gartner from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
I've always trusted the RAM i buy at Memory Express and the Corsair brand. The last time I bought RAM it was at Memory Express about 2 years ago when prices were 50% of what they are now but as expected I had absolutely no issues with the RAM i'd bought on both occasions. Great price, great prompt walk-in service. Very noticeable improvement in computer performance.
Weaknesses:
zero - none - nada
Summary:
Great price, great prompt walk-in service. Great value for the money. I trust what I buy at Memory Express.

Macbook pro late 2008

11/14/2013 11:36:20 PM
zack from calgary writes:
Strengths:
What strengths , its ram ? I want to confirm that this ram DOES WORK ON THE MACBOOK PRO 15-inch LATE 2008. Spec Software os 10.9(13A603) Need to make sure that your boot ROM version is up to date. If its not up to date it will not work Mine is at MBP51.007E.B06
Weaknesses:
None so far.
Summary:
Overall it works but I never notice a huge performance because i went from 4 to 8.

Mac Memory on Macbook Pro Mid 2010

3/11/2013 3:27:23 PM
Brian P from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Very easy to install.
Weaknesses:
Summary:
Corsair works great. Guys at ME helpful to make sure I get the right memory.

Noticed Minor changes, set-up was flawless

2/2/2013 9:13:26 AM
Student from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Easy instal Moderately priced
Weaknesses:
Unhappy employee at Dalhousie location
Summary:
Installation was a breeze and it was very easy to find out on the apple website which memory is compatible with my mid 2010 macbook pro. I went from 4GB to 8GB. I will say that Aperture opens up in about half the time now. Great product.

Not work on my macbook pro mid-2009 13.3"

1/11/2013 9:52:39 AM
Andy from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Weaknesses:
Summary:
Not work on my macbook pro mid-2009 13.3", I believe it's a common problem.

Would not work on my iMac 21.5-inch, Late 2009.

12/27/2012 5:37:26 PM
JFM from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Weaknesses:
Would not work on my iMac 21.5-inch, Late 2009. Tried every combination of new and old ram and different memory slots. Returned for Kingston RAM (MX25156), which worked fine.
Summary:

Works on 2009 iMac 27"

11/12/2012 1:51:37 PM
Percy from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
work with no problem, I was worry about not able to find any ram upgrade for my old iMac but this works perfect. No problem at all with good price
Weaknesses:
Summary:

All good!

10/26/2012 12:24:02 AM
Simon from Vancouver writes:
Strengths:
ME: Trouble free PM and had stock ready to shit. Product: Worked as expected.
Weaknesses:
None.
Summary:
Perfect affordable upgrade for a 1066 FSB macbook pro (mid 2009 in my case).

iMac 16GB RAMMED!

9/24/2012 7:14:40 PM
Danny from Deadmonton writes:
Strengths:
Works a charm, didn't, havn't touched 8GB of RAM whilst using Photoshop or iMovie. Fast, fast, fast. Got 16GB because I could, ego thing. Installed the spare RAM into a friends Macbook. Everyone's a winner.
Weaknesses:
A tad tightly packaged, someone could get over enthusiastic upon removal and damage the RAM. Take your time don't get too excited.
Summary:
Works a treat, way, way cheaper than official Mac Store memory. Buddy's iMac bogged down when he installed an additional 4GB of official Mac RAM so having the security of buying from the Mac Store is unfounded.

Works Great in my Macbook Pro

1/14/2012 5:18:48 PM
RKD from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Excellent deal
Weaknesses:
Someone please stop the phone ringing in the store. Store employees seem to have problems finding products and I usually leave without it.
Summary:
I have a 13" Macbook Pro 5.5 unibody (2.26 core 2 duo). I really like Memory Express. They have great prices and have cool price beating and extra warranty that no other store has.