Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX33234 RipjawsX Series 8GB PC3-12800 Dual Channel DDR3 Kit (2 x 4GB)

RipjawsX Series 8GB PC3-12800 Dual Channel DDR3 Kit (2 x 4GB)

From 21 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 21 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review

Excellent RAM for the price

9/10/2016 11:09:38 PM
Michael from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- Great price - Very stable at stock speeds
Weaknesses:
- Can cause some issues when overclocking past a certain point. However this only happens when coming out of standby, and hasn't affected the stability of the system itself when running at full load
Summary:
Considering the price it comes at is the same or even cheaper than value RAM, I can't fault this for causing any issues while overclocking. 5 Stars. If you want good overclocking RAM, get something rated faster or spend more money. Just a note that I have standby issues with this RAM when overclocking past a certain point (other RAM doesn't have this issue) and no amount of memory timing changes or voltage changes will fix it, and many with GSkill branded RAM have reported the same issue.

Decent RAM for the price

2/1/2016 5:28:48 PM
Scott Coburn from Medicine Hat writes:
Strengths:
There isn't too much to say about RAM, it either works or it doesn't. In my case this RAM worked fine. My son recently purchased this RAM as part of an upgrade for his ageing Phenom II X4 965 system. We coupled this RAM with an Intel Core i5 4460 and an ASUS H97M-E/CSM motherboard. This RAM worked out of the box with XMP enabled on said motherboard.
Weaknesses:
There are no weaknesses that I've experience with this RAM. Again it pretty much works or it doesn't and in my case it just worked.
Summary:
You can't go wrong with this RAM. If you are looking for decent DDR3 1600 RAM in an 8GB dual channel kit, you won't find better.

Pretty good overall, fast response and runs fine on my i5-650 board.

11/25/2015 8:49:32 PM
Mike K. from West Edmonton area writes:
Strengths:
Most important, it works on finicky boards like my i5-650, which had problems running other brand names. I didn't think it would work after trying the high end ones so I took a chance, bought 1kit of 8 gigs. It work right away so I went back and bought 2 more sticks making it a 16 gigs of ram running both rams dual channel. Have been VERY happy so far. I am running BF4 and BFH with a Asus Strix 970GTX(Which I bought from here and love it as well!). Excellent price for a 1600mhz gaming ram.
Weaknesses:
So far, so good. no complaints for the older boards capability.
Summary:
Very happy, tried Fury, didn't work. Tried Corsair standard stick, didn't work. I had ME service try running it but we didn't think this would work. I did research on it before taking a chance and gambled. Out of the box this one just got up and went! :)

Died after 6 months

8/25/2012 9:16:54 AM
Robert K. from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Weaknesses:
Summary:
One of the memory sticks died after 6 months - I opened up the case and pulled the ram stick after my computer failed to boot. I saw that the metal casing had removed itself or broken off of the chip. I'm guessing it overheated and failed as a result. One of the sticks is still working, but I'll be going with a different brand next time.

Had one burn up

7/12/2012 3:56:30 PM
DRoc from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Better then what I had
Weaknesses:
Had a stick burn out in under 60 days. Was in the middle of some deep combat when ZAP beeeeeeeep . After pulling 1 part out after another I come to find out my second 4 gig sticks was b!tched. Still runs on one stick tho and still fast enough for me and what I do I have confirmed it is the stick and not the mobo..
Summary:
meh It's a gamble at this price

BEST PRICE EVER

5/6/2012 3:04:31 PM
Sheldon from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Has a very good price for 8gb runs stable dual channel looks cool
Weaknesses:
kills you if you eat it doesn't mix with peanut butter wait...
Summary:
Great buy highly recommend, even for a budget builder! G.skill has never let me down!

Perfect Buy!

1/10/2012 11:12:25 PM
Kevin H from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Great Appearance and works right out of the box. Unlike a few other Rams I've tried. I've heard people having a lot of issue with these interfering with CPU coolers and such, but I can't see how it would. I guess it's an intel issue because I built 3 different AMD gaming rigs and never had the cooler being in the way of the Ram sticks... maybe I'm just lucky haha
Weaknesses:
lack of red LED to make it cooler to look at? haha I'm joking
Summary:
Overall I am happy with this product. I mean so far I haven't had any dead ram stick yet. I'm not too sure about doing any OC on it since I haven't yet but I'll ask my customers to see if any of them tried. So far it's been perfect!

Great

12/14/2011 1:36:10 AM
Lloyd from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Timings Looks good heat spread.
Weaknesses:
none
Summary:
I have 2 of these set mounted on Sabertooth 990FX with FX-8120. Very stable combination.

Excellent Memory

12/12/2011 4:58:27 PM
Ryan from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- decent overclock - tight timings - stunning good looks
Weaknesses:
- none
Summary:
I'm very impressed with this memory. As long as you're not running Windows Home Basic 64bit, I highly recommend you pick up two of these kits. Remember that Windows Home Basic 64 has an 8GB memory limit, which the first reviewer obviously didn't realize.

Affordable, fast memory.

12/2/2011 2:22:01 PM
Steve from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Price Performance Looks
Weaknesses:
n/a
Summary:
Works great paired with i5 2500K and P8Z68-V LE mobo. Looks like there should be no issues with larger coolers.