Cyberpower CP1500O 1500VA UPS Battery Backup Pure Sine Wav w/ 10 Outlets

MX32714 CP1500O 1500VA UPS Battery Backup Pure Sine Wav w/ 10 Outlets
MX32714 CP1500O 1500VA UPS Battery Backup Pure Sine Wav w/ 10 Outlets MX32714 CP1500O 1500VA UPS Battery Backup Pure Sine Wav w/ 10 Outlets MX32714 CP1500O 1500VA UPS Battery Backup Pure Sine Wav w/ 10 Outlets MX32714 CP1500O 1500VA UPS Battery Backup Pure Sine Wav w/ 10 Outlets

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 With 7 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Monday, September 02, 2019
By: RJ45
From: Edmonton

Works great with my QNAP TS-853A

Strengths:

Reliable Easy to setup

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

If you're thinking of buying this UPS, I recommend you go for it. I bought this for my QNAP NAS (TS-853A). I've had this UPS for about 6 months now. The power has gone out a few times and my NAS has been shut down properly (gracefully) by the UPS. I was worried that I would have to fight with it to get it working with my QNAP but it was really easy. When I plugged in the UPS to the NAS (via USB), the NAS detected it as an external device. I just had to click on the "view external device settings" and configure it to power the NAS down after 1 minute without power. Works like a charm every time.
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
By: Andrew
From: Calgary

Very good and reliable

Strengths:

Very good surge protection, protected my equipment against power surges very well. Reliable, Every house with IP phone should have one of these. Imagine to have an IP phone, not having a mobile phone, and needing emergency services during a power outage. Scary right? Well one of these can make the situation a bit less scary, if you hook up your phone, modem and router to it of course.

Weaknesses:

The monitoring software is useless, I always get the message "Cannot communicate with UPS" at Windows start up. I need to unplug the cable and plug it in back several times to make it work.

Additional Comments:

Before buying one of these Enmax was frying my power source and motherboard every 2 years on average. I tried all kind of surge protectors without any result. Now with a UPS, I am in the 7th year with the same hardware. Unfortunately during last week central Alberta storms another power surge hit and that was it, my UPS was fried. Still, to use a 300$ product to protect a 5000$ computer I think its worth it. Even with monitoring software issues I am still giving maximum rating based on the experience I had with my first unit.
Sunday, February 19, 2017
By: Gavin
From: calgary

powerful petroleum smell

Strengths:

seems to work fine, no battery leak or anything I can find, display works, alarm disable worked, software conects

Weaknesses:

may have incredibly strong gasoline-like smell. do not open box anywhere you would like to be able to breathe... 7 days of airing it out with a fan and just had to move it to different room
Friday, December 26, 2014
By: Trevor Brent
From: Edmonton

Best you can get!

Strengths:

Powerful unit, lots of outlets, 2 usb ports. Keeps my beast rig running (i5 4690, 2x Gtx 780 classified)

Weaknesses:

None as of yet. Only had it 1 month

Additional Comments:

I would recommend anyone with a high end pc buy this.
Sunday, July 20, 2014
By: TJNetwork
From: Calgary

By far the best UPS on the market

Strengths:

Windows Server Friendly, Synology NAS Friendly, Non-PFC and PFC Powersupply (Power Factor Correction) Friendly. Nice and sleek design. Beautiful display to show the status of Input/Output power, Output Hertz, Power Usage in W and VA as well as Battery Load and runtime. And you can keep the display illuminated! Outputs 1500VA / 900W.

Weaknesses:

Heavy, but what can you expect out of a 1500VA unit? Only comes with one UPS USB cable, so only one device can shutdown in the event of a power out/low battery (automatically)

Additional Comments:

Purchased this UPS to protect my Router, NAS, and PC/Monitors/Etc. Upon setting it up did I realize that it's an absolutely beautiful/amazing product. It comes in charged 100% which is perfect. The fact it has 5 Battery Backup and 5 Surge protected makes it perfect for my setup. Buy this unit, don't look at the lower VA model just get this model. It's worth it in the long run.
Friday, April 05, 2013
By: Peter
From: Canmore, AB

Windows Server Friendly!

Strengths:

900 watt power rating, and this is no lie! Powers a Dell T420 SBS 2011 under-load running a RAID10 setup with 15,000RPM drives on battery for around 30 minutes. Plenty of time to save/shutdown in proper Microsoft fashion. A server worth thousands of dollars is an investment to protect. Do not skimp out with your battery backup equipment. Pure sine wave technology!

Weaknesses:

As with the competition, the battery backup software included with this product is very weak. Minimal functions.

Additional Comments:

Excellent value for money! APC has their work cut out for them. NO buzzing, no humming, no strange sounds when running on battery power. Humming DOES occur when charging, but this is normal. 900 watt power rating makes this an easy sale. Recommended!
Thursday, November 24, 2011
By: Brian
From: Calgary

Excellent Product and Value

Strengths:

Less expensive than other brands Lots of useful information displayed on LCD USB Connection to PC for monitoring and automated startup and shutdown sequences

Weaknesses:

USB connection sometimes disconnects (not sure if problem of unit or PC it's connected to)

Additional Comments:

Excellent value for you money, protects (with warranty) your equipment and a must for sensitive machinery or to extend the life of your electronics!
  • 1