Patriot LX Series microSDHC Card, Class 10, 32GB

MX32239 LX Series microSDHC Card, Class 10, 32GB
MX32239 LX Series microSDHC Card, Class 10, 32GB MX32239 LX Series microSDHC Card, Class 10, 32GB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.2 / 5 With 14 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Saturday, July 06, 2019
By: Daniel
From: Spruce Grove

Terrible

Strengths:

32 GB at a good price on sale.

Weaknesses:

One failed very quickly.

Additional Comments:

Bought 2, one is in my tablet storing media. The other was being used as an OS drive in a Raspberry Pi. The one in the Pi failed after ~8 hours of use. Now isn't even recognizeable in other computers. Total failure in a very short period. Would not recommend.
Monday, November 25, 2013
By: Marc
From: Calgary

No third strike

Strengths:

32GB

Weaknesses:

poor quality control

Additional Comments:

I had one fail last summer in my Galaxy S, and a second fail on my in my S4. I will not give Patriot a chance to fail on me again. Fortunately, after the first failure, I only really stored my music on the card, but now I have no tunes for probably the rest of the week.
Monday, August 26, 2013
By: Lloyd
From: Edmonton

works well for me

Additional Comments:

I've had a few copies if this card used across various phones, and all are working well and going strong and have been 100% error free. (used in Nokia N8, E6, X7, Lumia 520, 620, 810, 820) no complaints.
Thursday, July 11, 2013
By: YL
From: Edmonton

Still running strong after 2+ years

Strengths:

Good capacity at 32GB Decent speeds Can be had for a good price when in sale Standard limted 5 year warranty

Weaknesses:

Doesn't quite get to 10MB/s for me

Additional Comments:

Bought it over 2 years ago, used it for my galaxy s1, and currently using it on my s3. No idea why other s3 users have issues with this card, but runs great on mine. I read/write files on it daily, no issues.
Friday, February 15, 2013
By: Un0Du0
From: Winnipeg

Not impressed

Strengths:

Inexpensive

Weaknesses:

Constantly having issues in my Galaxy S3 Very slow transfer speeds

Additional Comments:

Got it for my Galaxy S3, but after about a month of use I got an error saying SD card damaged, wouldn't re-mount in my phone, tried putting it in my computer and would not be recognized. Took it in for warranty, after a couple days they said it was fine, so I put it back in my phone. After another month I had the same thing happen.
Sunday, November 25, 2012
By: Nelson
From: Edmonton

Buggy :(

Strengths:

Cheap

Weaknesses:

Buggy

Additional Comments:

Continues to 'bug out' on Samsung Galaxy III (says there is an error, that it is damaged, and should be reformatted). Fixes itself if you unmount and remount it correctly, but really makes you wonder how long before it's going to go.
Thursday, August 23, 2012
By: M
From: Calgary

Not Class 10

Strengths:

It's black. With white lettering.

Weaknesses:

It is not Class 10; max I get is 8MB/s write, 5MB/s read. Tested on three different devices.
Thursday, August 09, 2012
By: Steve
From: Edmonton

Solid Memory Awesome Price

Strengths:

Use this memory in 3 different devices for past 2 months and all 3 cards perform remarkably well. Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 GT-P3113, ASUS Transformer Prime and Samsung Galaxy Note SGH-I717R. Windows preview 8 displays write speeds of 12MBs exceeding the written 10MBs. After price match at $24.99 Memory Express came back with a cost of $21.34 which is the lowest price for a 32G micro SD card I have ever seen or heard of.

Weaknesses:

Have read Patriot has changed warranty on all memory, apparently to conform more to industry standards as per write up on Patriot site. If I recall warranty is 2 years which is way below industry standards of 5 years to lifetime warranty coverage of most all competitors memory.

Additional Comments:

Would I recommend? Heck ya!!!
Sunday, April 08, 2012
By: macuis
From: Calgary

Great deal

Strengths:

Price @ $24.99; 32 GB capacity; speedy test results

Weaknesses:

None thus far.

Additional Comments:

A very good price for a class 10 microSDHC. Read and write speeds are well within specifications. Can't really say how it'll perform long term, just like any other memory card, but it has worked flawlessly in my Nokia N8 and Sony DSC-TX10 without any issues, so that earns 5 stars in my books. Highly recommended.
Friday, April 06, 2012
By: Will
From: Calgary

Flip the coin

Strengths:

Work as advertised (WHEN it's working).

Weaknesses:

Used on my Galaxy Note, files started corrupting after a month. Constantly (daily) disconnects the connection to my phone, and in some occasions, prompts itself to be formatted in order to be used again. This card is pretty much on life support at this point.

Additional Comments:

Seems like a common issue based on other reviews on Newegg. I suggest people go for another card instead, unless you want to flip the coin.