Asus VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers

MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers
MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 15 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Dual Monitor Perfection

Submitted on Monday, January 05, 2015
By Jordan
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

picture quality is excellent great response time the option for DVI or HDMI is nice depending if you want a better picture quality or not.

Weaknesses of the product

The Built in speakers via HDMI audio or AUX audio are not that good. Speakers in monitors are never all that good. This has always been a problem with monitors with speakers built in

Additional Comments

I think These monitors are amazing due to there great picture quality, high response time for gaming and the multiple Input options...Especially when you have 2 or 3 of these running side by side. Currently i have two, i will be ordering a third in the Future. If your looking for an Inexpensive monitor, Order this one you wont be displeased.

Amazing monitor, speakers work great with HDMI port

Submitted on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
By Caitlin
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

sound via HDMI is amazing excellent contrast and picture many different options already built in best bang for your buck can be wall mounted

Weaknesses of the product

sound via aux is awful

Additional Comments

When i went to get a monitor they told me that every VE247H had a dead pixel. I was about to get a size down but im glad I didn't. They ended up having one in stock that was working and it works perfectly. I used the monitor as an extra monitor for my laptop as well as a screen to play my wii u on. The monitor works perfectly with the wii u. When i use the aux port on the monitor the sound is awful and veryyyy low. but when i use the HDMI port with the wii u the speakers sound amazing.

Very Satisfied!

Submitted on Thursday, December 26, 2013
By Liam
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Response time, Easy to use menu, Sleek design

Weaknesses of the product

The speakers are a bit too quiet

Additional Comments

Its a very good deal!

Awesome monitor!

Submitted on Thursday, June 27, 2013
By Austin
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

-Works great for a single monitor display -giant viewing angle -great colors -sleek look

Weaknesses of the product

-wouldn't recommend for multi-monitor setup due to thick frame -speakers are a whisper, when I play music through my PC when I have friends over we use headsets because they're louder than this. -A little bit too pricey

Additional Comments

If you can get a headset and/or some speakers and only plan on using a single monitor, this is for you. Great for gaming, videos, or whatever you want to put on it other than audio.

Stunning

Submitted on Monday, May 06, 2013
By Liam
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

2ms response time, hdmi dmi and vga ports Speakers High contrast Full LCD

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

With its high refresh rate and 2ms response time, this monitor is a must for gamers. With sharp LED picture and amazing contrast it has a stunning picture. You cannot get a better monitor for the quality, price and specs this one has. Over all this is a high quality gaming monitor, that works extremely well and you will not be disappointed.

Excellent for the price

Submitted on Sunday, November 11, 2012
By Michael
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

excellent Contrast, 2ms response, HDMI,

Weaknesses of the product

I find this monitor wobbly if the desk is not solid as a rock. bezel too thick to make great dual, triple monitor setup

Additional Comments

Cannot beat this monitor based on its Price/Quality factor, excellent image LED rocks ! Glossy Bezel will attract all your finger prints when needing to adjust viewing angle. Lacks height adjustment but I just threw a big thick hard cover book under its and its perfect height now.

Good price, nice picture, but useless built-in speakers!

Submitted on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
By Part-time PC Gamer and Enthusiast
From WINNIPEG, MB

Strengths of the product

Picture is nice. Deep blacks, nice vibrant colors, no image ghosting that I've noticed.

Weaknesses of the product

Speakers are barely audible even with volume turned up all the way.

Additional Comments

Picture is good. Controls are easy to use. Has all the necessary inputs (DVI and HDMI). But be sure to buy computer speakers... cause the built-in ones on this monitor are complete garbage! On a side note, I should have spent the extra $$ and went with a 27".

Avoid this monitor unless you're not using high-contrast images

Submitted on Saturday, December 17, 2011
By Christian Lagiewka
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Everything is great about the monitor except for ghosting (see weaknesses)

Weaknesses of the product

When moving your mouse on a white background (or moving a window) a highlighted trail of the image follows the image. If you're scrolling quickly on a web page you can see the individual letters of the text trailing behind.

Additional Comments

I went through 6 of these monitors to find #7 that did not have any kind of bad pixels or sub-pixels (go IPR - very well worth it). Now after some serious use I discover the ghosting/high-contrast trailing issue. The staff at the Winnipeg location were very helpful (and patient with my "eletronics OCD" while finding a monitor without any panel defects. I am just disappointed in ASUS allowing a product with this kind of defect to be sold.

Bang for Buck

Submitted on Saturday, July 09, 2011
By Param Lobana
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

LED looks amazingly good, produces sharp colors and details, bright, the size is good, price is non negotiable, non glossy screen, no reflections, HDMI to connect a console, and audio output to output that audio to an external surround system, 3 year manufacture warranty

Weaknesses of the product

Speakers could have been louder, but oh well, glossy frame, fingerprints can leave mark, no horizontal tilting, only vertical tilting.

Additional Comments

One of my best purchases, HD looks good, movies have better detail, Splendid button helps predefine certain picture quality profiles for gaming, movie, standard, etc. Must buy.

Best sub $200 monitor you can possibly buy.

Submitted on Friday, May 06, 2011
By Andrew
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

HDMI Port
LED Lighting
Perfect color straight out of the box
Response time incredible
Text is highly readable

Weaknesses of the product

I don't have 2 of them.

Additional Comments

Buy this monitor. Stop deliberating. Seriously!