Asus VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers

MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers
MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers MX31326 VE247H 23.6in Widescreen LED LCD w/ Speakers

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.2 / 5 With 15 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Monday, January 05, 2015
By: Jordan
From: Edmonton

Dual Monitor Perfection

Strengths:

picture quality is excellent great response time the option for DVI or HDMI is nice depending if you want a better picture quality or not.

Weaknesses:

The Built in speakers via HDMI audio or AUX audio are not that good. Speakers in monitors are never all that good. This has always been a problem with monitors with speakers built in

Additional Comments:

I think These monitors are amazing due to there great picture quality, high response time for gaming and the multiple Input options...Especially when you have 2 or 3 of these running side by side. Currently i have two, i will be ordering a third in the Future. If your looking for an Inexpensive monitor, Order this one you wont be displeased.
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
By: Caitlin
From: Winnipeg

Amazing monitor, speakers work great with HDMI port

Strengths:

sound via HDMI is amazing excellent contrast and picture many different options already built in best bang for your buck can be wall mounted

Weaknesses:

sound via aux is awful

Additional Comments:

When i went to get a monitor they told me that every VE247H had a dead pixel. I was about to get a size down but im glad I didn't. They ended up having one in stock that was working and it works perfectly. I used the monitor as an extra monitor for my laptop as well as a screen to play my wii u on. The monitor works perfectly with the wii u. When i use the aux port on the monitor the sound is awful and veryyyy low. but when i use the HDMI port with the wii u the speakers sound amazing.
Thursday, December 26, 2013
By: Liam
From: Calgary

Very Satisfied!

Strengths:

Response time, Easy to use menu, Sleek design

Weaknesses:

The speakers are a bit too quiet

Additional Comments:

Its a very good deal!
Thursday, June 27, 2013
By: Austin
From: Calgary

Awesome monitor!

Strengths:

-Works great for a single monitor display -giant viewing angle -great colors -sleek look

Weaknesses:

-wouldn't recommend for multi-monitor setup due to thick frame -speakers are a whisper, when I play music through my PC when I have friends over we use headsets because they're louder than this. -A little bit too pricey

Additional Comments:

If you can get a headset and/or some speakers and only plan on using a single monitor, this is for you. Great for gaming, videos, or whatever you want to put on it other than audio.
Monday, May 06, 2013
By: Liam
From: Calgary

Stunning

Strengths:

2ms response time, hdmi dmi and vga ports Speakers High contrast Full LCD

Additional Comments:

With its high refresh rate and 2ms response time, this monitor is a must for gamers. With sharp LED picture and amazing contrast it has a stunning picture. You cannot get a better monitor for the quality, price and specs this one has. Over all this is a high quality gaming monitor, that works extremely well and you will not be disappointed.
Sunday, November 11, 2012
By: Michael
From: Calgary

Excellent for the price

Strengths:

excellent Contrast, 2ms response, HDMI,

Weaknesses:

I find this monitor wobbly if the desk is not solid as a rock. bezel too thick to make great dual, triple monitor setup

Additional Comments:

Cannot beat this monitor based on its Price/Quality factor, excellent image LED rocks ! Glossy Bezel will attract all your finger prints when needing to adjust viewing angle. Lacks height adjustment but I just threw a big thick hard cover book under its and its perfect height now.
Tuesday, October 09, 2012
By: Part-time PC Gamer and Enthusiast
From: WINNIPEG, MB

Good price, nice picture, but useless built-in speakers!

Strengths:

Picture is nice. Deep blacks, nice vibrant colors, no image ghosting that I've noticed.

Weaknesses:

Speakers are barely audible even with volume turned up all the way.

Additional Comments:

Picture is good. Controls are easy to use. Has all the necessary inputs (DVI and HDMI). But be sure to buy computer speakers... cause the built-in ones on this monitor are complete garbage! On a side note, I should have spent the extra $$ and went with a 27".
Saturday, December 17, 2011
By: Christian Lagiewka
From: Winnipeg

Avoid this monitor unless you're not using high-contrast images

Strengths:

Everything is great about the monitor except for ghosting (see weaknesses)

Weaknesses:

When moving your mouse on a white background (or moving a window) a highlighted trail of the image follows the image. If you're scrolling quickly on a web page you can see the individual letters of the text trailing behind.

Additional Comments:

I went through 6 of these monitors to find #7 that did not have any kind of bad pixels or sub-pixels (go IPR - very well worth it). Now after some serious use I discover the ghosting/high-contrast trailing issue. The staff at the Winnipeg location were very helpful (and patient with my "eletronics OCD" while finding a monitor without any panel defects. I am just disappointed in ASUS allowing a product with this kind of defect to be sold.
Saturday, July 09, 2011
By: Param Lobana
From: Winnipeg

Bang for Buck

Strengths:

LED looks amazingly good, produces sharp colors and details, bright, the size is good, price is non negotiable, non glossy screen, no reflections, HDMI to connect a console, and audio output to output that audio to an external surround system, 3 year manufacture warranty

Weaknesses:

Speakers could have been louder, but oh well, glossy frame, fingerprints can leave mark, no horizontal tilting, only vertical tilting.

Additional Comments:

One of my best purchases, HD looks good, movies have better detail, Splendid button helps predefine certain picture quality profiles for gaming, movie, standard, etc. Must buy.
Friday, May 06, 2011
By: Andrew
From: Calgary

Best sub $200 monitor you can possibly buy.

Strengths:

HDMI Port
LED Lighting
Perfect color straight out of the box
Response time incredible
Text is highly readable

Weaknesses:

I don't have 2 of them.

Additional Comments:

Buy this monitor. Stop deliberating. Seriously!