Arctic Cooling MX-4 Premium Thermal Compound, 4g

MX31051 MX-4 Premium Thermal Compound, 4g
MX31051 MX-4 Premium Thermal Compound, 4g MX31051 MX-4 Premium Thermal Compound, 4g MX31051 MX-4 Premium Thermal Compound, 4g MX31051 MX-4 Premium Thermal Compound, 4g

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Great Performance at Great Price

Submitted on Saturday, July 15, 2017
By Mike
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

- Non-conductive, adds piece of mind to people trying to apply thermal paste to GPU/CPU first time - Lowered my laptop CPU temps by about 8-10 deg C depending on which core. - Lowered my GPU temps (R9 290) by about 5 deg C under loads. With this paste + added Corsair ML 120mm fans, I'm finally able to keep temps down around 70 deg C while doing heavy gaming and not see max temps above 80 deg C (previously would get as hot as 95 deg C).

Weaknesses of the product

None - would definitely buy again

Additional Comments

I'm not going to bother and research other thermal pastes out their in the future. I'll stick with Artic MX4 until the next revision comes out.

Nice

Submitted on Monday, May 15, 2017
By Eugen
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Spreads easy because it's softer than most other pastes.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Great stuff!

Submitted on Monday, May 01, 2017
By Dusty
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Lowers CPU temperature. Great reviews all across the internet.

Weaknesses of the product

None that I've found.

Additional Comments

Worth the $9.44.

Probably the best overall TIM out there

Submitted on Thursday, May 05, 2016
By Chuong
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Great performance, non conductive, easy to spread, and inexpensive.

Weaknesses of the product

Can't think of any.

Additional Comments

There are better performing TIM out there. Like Gelid Extreme, Thermal Grizzly, and the new Cooler Master paste. Each one of those cost way more, but only beat the MX-4 by half a degree or so.

Dropped My Temp 10*C

Submitted on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
By Jonah
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Easy to apply, and dropped my cpu Temp at idle and load by about 10 degrees each with the stock cooler.

Weaknesses of the product

no instructions/directions for first time users had to look online

Additional Comments

It was the first time ive changed the thermal paste on my CPU so having instructions on how to clean/remove the old compound would have been useful. but found resources online and it took all of 20 minutes

Dropped my temp by 25*C idle and 40*C full load

Submitted on Monday, February 10, 2014
By Ben
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

easily spread unlike other MX-3 great heat transfer, used in my laptop where the thermal grease seems to have dried up, woot lowering the temperature of idle by 25*C idle and 40*C full load under stress test cheapest quality per tube you can find

Weaknesses of the product

only 4g in the tube but enough for multiple uses, so its more expensive than the MX-2 if you need lots

Additional Comments

one of the best performance/price you can find, better than arctic silver 5

Better than my old NT-H1's

Submitted on Saturday, January 18, 2014
By Kent Caballero
From Calgary SE

Strengths of the product

- Easier to squeeze out and apply. - Non-conductive - Ample amount for lots of reseating or processor upgrades - Lost 5*C when under load

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

You can't go wrong with 8$ on this thermal compound, it easy to spread and most likely will get you better temperatures. Nothing else I can say but a great product.

Best Out there.

Submitted on Friday, December 06, 2013
By jake
From Calgary Ne

Strengths of the product

Amazing Job at cooling My graphics card.

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

I used it on my Msi gtx 560 ti Twin Frozr II and it worked amazing. Temperatures On my graphics card went from 87c max to 66c max. An astonishing 21c drop. Best Thermal paste out there.

Excellent Product

Submitted on Saturday, August 04, 2012
By Sam
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Brought the CPU temprature to below 50C from 80C without it under normal 25-50% load. Highly recomended and great price.

Weaknesses of the product

none so far

Additional Comments

highly recomended. look in fourther

duh!

Submitted on Friday, February 24, 2012
By bob
From calgary

Strengths of the product

doesnt conduct electricity is also the best

Weaknesses of the product

none

Additional Comments

im not sure why anybody would buy a different kind.
  • 1