Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX31051 MX-4 Premium Thermal Compound, 4g

Arctic Cooling

MX-4 Premium Thermal Compound, 4g

From 10 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Great Performance at Great Price

7/15/2017 10:33:00 PM
Mike from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- Non-conductive, adds piece of mind to people trying to apply thermal paste to GPU/CPU first time - Lowered my laptop CPU temps by about 8-10 deg C depending on which core. - Lowered my GPU temps (R9 290) by about 5 deg C under loads. With this paste + added Corsair ML 120mm fans, I'm finally able to keep temps down around 70 deg C while doing heavy gaming and not see max temps above 80 deg C (previously would get as hot as 95 deg C).
Weaknesses:
None - would definitely buy again
Summary:
I'm not going to bother and research other thermal pastes out their in the future. I'll stick with Artic MX4 until the next revision comes out.

Nice

5/15/2017 6:23:58 PM
Eugen from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Spreads easy because it's softer than most other pastes.
Weaknesses:
Summary:

Great stuff!

5/1/2017 4:03:37 PM
Dusty from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Lowers CPU temperature. Great reviews all across the internet.
Weaknesses:
None that I've found.
Summary:
Worth the $9.44.

Probably the best overall TIM out there

5/5/2016 8:22:19 PM
Chuong from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Great performance, non conductive, easy to spread, and inexpensive.
Weaknesses:
Can't think of any.
Summary:
There are better performing TIM out there. Like Gelid Extreme, Thermal Grizzly, and the new Cooler Master paste. Each one of those cost way more, but only beat the MX-4 by half a degree or so.

Dropped My Temp 10*C

7/29/2015 8:32:57 AM
Jonah from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Easy to apply, and dropped my cpu Temp at idle and load by about 10 degrees each with the stock cooler.
Weaknesses:
no instructions/directions for first time users had to look online
Summary:
It was the first time ive changed the thermal paste on my CPU so having instructions on how to clean/remove the old compound would have been useful. but found resources online and it took all of 20 minutes

Dropped my temp by 25*C idle and 40*C full load

2/10/2014 10:53:36 PM
Ben from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
easily spread unlike other MX-3 great heat transfer, used in my laptop where the thermal grease seems to have dried up, woot lowering the temperature of idle by 25*C idle and 40*C full load under stress test cheapest quality per tube you can find
Weaknesses:
only 4g in the tube but enough for multiple uses, so its more expensive than the MX-2 if you need lots
Summary:
one of the best performance/price you can find, better than arctic silver 5

Better than my old NT-H1's

1/18/2014 1:49:29 PM
Kent Caballero from Calgary SE writes:
Strengths:
- Easier to squeeze out and apply. - Non-conductive - Ample amount for lots of reseating or processor upgrades - Lost 5*C when under load
Weaknesses:
None
Summary:
You can't go wrong with 8$ on this thermal compound, it easy to spread and most likely will get you better temperatures. Nothing else I can say but a great product.

Best Out there.

12/6/2013 5:25:00 PM
jake from Calgary Ne writes:
Strengths:
Amazing Job at cooling My graphics card.
Weaknesses:
None
Summary:
I used it on my Msi gtx 560 ti Twin Frozr II and it worked amazing. Temperatures On my graphics card went from 87c max to 66c max. An astonishing 21c drop. Best Thermal paste out there.

Excellent Product

8/4/2012 3:31:16 PM
Sam from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Brought the CPU temprature to below 50C from 80C without it under normal 25-50% load. Highly recomended and great price.
Weaknesses:
none so far
Summary:
highly recomended. look in fourther

duh!

2/24/2012 3:18:09 AM
bob from calgary writes:
Strengths:
doesnt conduct electricity is also the best
Weaknesses:
none
Summary:
im not sure why anybody would buy a different kind.
  • 1