Vantec 4 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub

MX31014 4 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub
MX31014 4 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub MX31014 4 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub MX31014 4 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub MX31014 4 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 17 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Excellent USB Hub working flawlessly for 1 1/2 years

Submitted on Friday, December 14, 2018
By Brett
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Powers 4 USB portable hard drives with no troubles

Weaknesses of the product

bright blue LED can be a bit annoying indicating power is on but i covered with black tape

Additional Comments

Works Well with USB Hard drives have two hubs each with 4 WD My Passport hard drives connected to them. Drives always recognized, and accessible. Have been using for almost two years with no issues and have just ordered a third hub to use with additional hard drives. Use with a Dell Laptop

Works Fine

Submitted on Sunday, August 13, 2017
By Wes
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Works perfect with my computer without the use of the external power brick. I use it for 2x 3D joysticks, a G510s and a Razer Naga mouse. Never had any problems with it cutting out.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I have had it for 10 months now and it still works fine.

Like many others - didn't work for me either

Submitted on Sunday, November 13, 2016
By Corey W
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Not much

Weaknesses of the product

Like many other reviews, this unit did not work for me either. Devices plugged in were not recognized. For example, plugged in the power supply, and just plugged in a mouse - the mouse laser didn't light up. Cable too short, and just didn't ever work. Disappointing since this unit was not cheap.

Additional Comments

Power Supply is Junk

Submitted on Tuesday, October 04, 2016
By Shaun
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

It works fine once you replace the power supply.

Weaknesses of the product

Comes with a useless power adapter and a short USB cable. Power light is an extremely bright blue LED which lights up the wall at night unless you cover it.

Additional Comments

The hub would disconnect an external drive as soon as I started to use it. Determined the power supply that ships with the unit is garbage. Replaced it with a 2.5A unit from an old Linksys router and now the hub works fine.

Poor USB 3.0 Hub

Submitted on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
By Kristian
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Small and lightweight.

Weaknesses of the product

Not compatible with some USB 3.0 equipment. Won't work any longer if the power supply is plugged in, but works passively with no power supply. Overall disappointing.

Additional Comments

A cheaply built hub that has constant issues. Threw it away for a solid StarTech 7-port hub that has worked perfectly.

Failed

Submitted on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
By Andy
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Unreliable

Additional Comments

Never really worked very well, always seemed to need resetting. Eventually it stopped working altogether but past the warranty period. I'm not going to buy this one again.

Works for me

Submitted on Thursday, January 08, 2015
By James T Snell
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

It's a 4-port USB 3.0 hub for $35.

Weaknesses of the product

Some people don't like how short the cable is.

Additional Comments

It's got an external power source and runs at USB 3.0 speeds (I checked). I actually like the short cable as it's long enough to sit cleanly on my tower and connect to the back without stupid amounts of slack. I think it's a fine hub.

Completely fine

Submitted on Saturday, August 16, 2014
By James
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Read the product description.

Weaknesses of the product

I don't adore how far the casing body extends around the ports - seems a little bulky, but meh. More ports would be nice too.

Additional Comments

I like this hub. I like the short cable, as I often use this with either my laptop or my Raspberry Pi. If I need something longer, that's what I have a bin of USB cables for. I think this is a perfectly fine hub.

Good hub, short cable

Submitted on Thursday, January 16, 2014
By Aaron
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Haven't had any issues with this one, works fine for me. Solid hub.

Weaknesses of the product

Incredibly short cord (just under 4 feet) will cause you to go mental trying to find a place to put it.

Additional Comments

Decent hub, performance-wise equal to the expensive D-Link. Having used both, I found the D-Link flaky, and this one is pretty solid.

Pathetic

Submitted on Monday, December 23, 2013
By Chris
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

NONE!

Weaknesses of the product

Everything! Cord to computer is short!!! Made computer act wierd! Drives would appear to be empty! Some Drives were not even recognized!

Additional Comments

Stay away! Peice of grabage! Returned for refund. Not sure if I got a dud but didn't want to find out and have to return again.