Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX31011 F710 Wireless Gamepad
  • MX31011 F710 Wireless Gamepad
  • MX31011 F710 Wireless Gamepad
  • MX31011 F710 Wireless Gamepad
From 10 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Great Controller for Windows Gaming!!

6/14/2017 12:01:02 PM
Vato from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Solid Build, Comfortable, No Issues
Weaknesses:
None
Summary:
It's been reliable and works great. Never had any issues. Been using on Windows 8.1 for years without any issues. Never experienced a single connection drop.

Connection Problems

6/30/2016 2:34:24 PM
David from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Controller has trouble connecting. And when it finally connects it acts funny about half the time. Seems to be a systemic problem with this controller as many other owners are reporting similar issues.
Weaknesses:
Driver issues, poor connectivity, weird behavior when connected
Summary:
Don't buy.

Disappointment

4/12/2016 7:55:49 PM
David from Red Deer writes:
Strengths:
When it works the x-input / d-input switch is a cool idea.
Weaknesses:
Lots of connection issues, constantly gets worse with time, Logitech still has not fixed. This price is nearly identical to the Xbox-360 and Xbox One controllers, both of which work excellent on PCs for almost every game. Nothing about this controller is worth its price.
Summary:
Do not buy.

Terrible

11/30/2015 12:20:56 AM
Markus from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
None
Weaknesses:
It does not work with Windows 8.1. There is no way.
Summary:
DO NOT BUY THIS

Junk

10/4/2015 6:56:56 PM
Mike from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Solid, well built.
Weaknesses:
Signal strength, gain, response
Summary:
One of the worst wireless controllers I've ever played games with. Signal would drop, controller wouldn't be detected, or multiple starts required to detect it. I was sitting two feet away with a clear line of sight to the usb antenna. Just junk. From now on I'll be getting wired.

F710

11/22/2014 11:46:50 PM
John Snow from Alberta writes:
Strengths:
None
Weaknesses:
Does not work with Windows 8.1
Summary:
Do not buy if you have Windows 8.1

Great wireless gamepad

9/22/2014 12:22:15 AM
Bill from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Plug and play for most games I've used it for. Has a switch for Xbox 360 layout or custom mapping. Feels a bit heavy, but I now prefer it over a lighter controller. Rumble No connectivity issues
Weaknesses:
No off switch, you have to take the batteries out. Triggers are on weird angles, takes some getting used to.
Summary:
Great reliable gamepad.

I probably didn't need wireless

7/27/2014 8:44:06 PM
Patrick from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Solid build. Comfortable for elongated play sessions. Triggers have good resistance and tactile feedback.
Weaknesses:
Intermittency issues. This seems to be a recurring problem among a number of owners. If you look it up on the logitech support forums there hasn't been a concrete fix in over 4 years. I notice the problem on rare occasions where I would lose control for about 1-5 seconds. The frequency of said problem would be around 11 times during my 33 hours playing dark souls. It's happened at least once with other games as well.
Summary:
It's perfect when it's working. Which is 99% of the time. The games I use it for, however, really hurt you the during that 1%.

Rugged, reliable, compatible.

4/4/2014 9:37:39 AM
Daren from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Strong build. Smooth, tactile, button feel. Easy to configure in Windows and Windows 8 (plug it in and go). Excellent range. Excellent battery life.
Weaknesses:
Slightly heavy. Vibrate function is silly, and mostly useless.
Summary:
I can't imagine doing any better for $50. Wireless, great range, great button and stick feel, reliable, and amazing battery life. You can't go wrong.

Awesome Linux Support!

10/3/2013 2:56:39 PM
Don from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
AWESOME Linux support Good weight (A bit heavy but that's how i like em) Stiff buttons but doesn't take much to actuate them
Weaknesses:
NONE
Summary:
Bought this to play in Steam's Big Picture Mode, plugged it into my linux machine (Arch & Mint separate installs) and BAMMM...shows right up in lsusb worked out of the box the second i plugged it in!
  • 1