Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball Mouse

MX31003 M570 Wireless Trackball Mouse
MX31003 M570 Wireless Trackball Mouse MX31003 M570 Wireless Trackball Mouse MX31003 M570 Wireless Trackball Mouse MX31003 M570 Wireless Trackball Mouse

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Extremely helpful for laptops and general mobility

Submitted on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
By Gareth
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

- Battery lasts for months - Good for if you're on the move and don't have room to move full mouse around - Comfortable to use, although it can take some getting used to - Great range, often hooked up my laptop to my tv and used it from the couch - Great for gaming, except maybe shooters - Easy to clean

Weaknesses of the product

- Mouse button can wear out with continuous use - after just over a year of use, my scroll wheel started having issues recognizing scrolling and middle clicking - Requires frequent cleaning, I find myself cleaning mine out at least once a week, but I also use it all the time - Can take some getting used to

Additional Comments

An excellent mouse for on the go travel where you often might not have room to move a normal mouse around. As someone who takes their laptop between classes and lectures, it has served my purposes incredibly well. It's also incredible at reducing wrist strain. However, if you're not concerned about wrist strain (a relatively uncommon problem) or you're not on the move a lot, then you'll likely be better off with a traditional mouse. 5/5 because this is an incredible product for my needs

Great mouse, but buttons wear out quickly (ME IPR FTW)

Submitted on Saturday, February 11, 2017
By Patrick Roy
From Southwest of Edmonton

Strengths of the product

A great alternative to traditional mice, it's comfortable and easy to use, as well as portable. The battery lasts for months, due to low power use and automatic shutoff when the mouse is not in use. There is a slot for the usb dongle inside the battery hatch, great for transporting the mouse. There's a well placed on-off switch on the bottom of the mouse, with practice, I can flip the mouse and work the switch with the thumb on one hand. The two extra buttons are back and forward by default.

Weaknesses of the product

The buttons tend to wear out with regular use, resulting in double clicking on single clicks, and click-and-drag problems. I have replaced this mouse 3 times so far with Memory Express's In house Product Replacement. Also, using one thumb does not give as much fine motor control as all the fingers you can put on a regular mouse. But this mouse is great for an alternative control, if you're worried about carpal tunnel on your wrist.

Additional Comments

If you buy this mouse, I greatly recommend an IPR plan.

Wicked Mouse

Submitted on Wednesday, September 21, 2016
By Dan
From Edmonton, AB

Strengths of the product

* Once you use this mouse, it's pretty hard to use anything else once you master it. * great feel and look * battery life is very long compared to other mice. * Convenient Up-and-Down buttons right beside your index finger *Easy to clean/replace batteries *durable scroll wheel

Weaknesses of the product

* Too Pricey for what it is. *Trackball sensors gunk up from excessive use (dust, dirt, debris) and need to be frequently cleaned for best performance * Overtime the left click button starts to wear away, and simple tasks like 'Clicking and Dragging' become difficult, and require you to press harder and harder to avoid the mouse releasing mid drag.

Additional Comments

Overall this is a great mouse, I don't use anything else. If the price was cheaper or the mechanical quality were better it would be a 5 star without a doubt.

Great mouse!

Submitted on Saturday, July 18, 2015
By Peter
From Strathmore

Strengths of the product

I've been using this for about a year now and I'm very happy with it. Take the time to adjust the up direction in the software, it's way easier than learning "up". I've dropped this thing so many times I've lost count. It still works. Easy to clean, just pop out the ball and knock whatever is in the hole out. Cat hair can get into the works but it's an easy fix.

Weaknesses of the product

I wish it had a few more buttons. I got the extra two programmed to "hide" and "unhide all" in Sketchup. Great for long trips, I even do CAD work in the truck when we travel. If it had more buttons and a lower price I'd give it a fifth star.

Additional Comments

I would buy again. Actually I'll probably buy one now just so I have one if they change the design. Old dog, new tricks and all that.

Some Good, Some Bad

Submitted on Monday, July 14, 2014
By Collin
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Wireless for the old Trackman Wheel fans Good wireless signal range when there's no obstructions Works great on a fresh battery

Weaknesses of the product

Poor wireless signal range with any kind of obstruction Likes to rapid double click when battery go below 50% No protection for the optical pickup, can get blocked easily and is difficult to clean quickly when it gets blocked, this is a BAD thing when playing online games where you cannot pause them.

Additional Comments

Been using trackman wheels for 12 years now, was nice to finally get wireless with the old thumb ball design. Recommend cleaning it regularly before debris falls into the opening for the optical pickup, especially if you play games like Diablo III in hardcore mode like I do.

Nice Mice!

Submitted on Saturday, April 06, 2013
By Peter
From Strathmore

Strengths of the product

This thing is great, I really like it. I had trouble getting a signal to it when I moved the receiver to the back of the PC instead and I was between it and the receiver. But it's all good now, I just moved the receiver to the top case USB port. It's perfect for web page navigation.

Weaknesses of the product

Really expensive, signal can have trouble going thru lots of people and equipment. Not for gaming, you don't have the control you normally have with your arm and wrist.

Additional Comments

For work or surfing the web this is perfect. Not a good first person shooter mouse. Costs a lot but if you are on a computer all day your arm and wrist will thank you. If this cost less I would have given it a five. Way less expensive than physiotherapy.

THe best way to not get a sore hand

Submitted on Monday, August 13, 2012
By Les
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Long battery life. mine has been working for over 9 months on the supplied battery you don't have to move your arm, it stops my arm and hand from getting fatigued and sore. it's great if you have arthritis or joint pains

Weaknesses of the product

it only comes as a cordless device. the ball does clog up fairly quickly if you have any oil on your hand. but it pops rite out for easy cleaning.

Additional Comments

after years of using mice to play first person shooters but my wrist starts to hurt after thirty minutes of play, a friend had the trackman, after trying it I fell in love with it, now I can play for hours with no discomfort at all!

Trackballs: The few

Submitted on Saturday, June 25, 2011
By Travis
From Calgary SE

Strengths of the product

- Wireless up to 10 meters.
- Strong software available for further mouse customization.
- Solid scroll wheel and clicks.
- Smaller, seemingly more durable than its predecessor the Logitech Trackman Wheel.
- An additional two button (5 in total) over the previously mentioned Trackman.
-Superb battery life.
-Unifying receiver that works with the M570 and other Logitech devices.
-Not your typical mouse

Weaknesses of the product

-Small ball ejection hole, giving some difficulty in removing it for cleaning.
-May require some wearing in before trackball will move seamlessly.
-Very tiny very fragile USB receiver.
-Requires light upkeep for keeping the trackball clear of debris.

Additional Comments

Reliable device with limited drawbacks. With limited choices in trackball technology the M570 becomes the new standard and certainly houses the improvements to do so. Consumers familiar with trackball technology will enjoy this while newer ones will want to take time to adjust.
  • 1