Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

MX30674 Z506 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers
MX30674 Z506 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers MX30674 Z506 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers MX30674 Z506 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Died after 1.5 years...kind of

Submitted on Tuesday, September 27, 2016
By Richard
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Worked good for the first year and a half.

Weaknesses of the product

After year and a half they will only put out clean sound at full volume. Anything under max is full of buzz and attenuated far more than it should be. So, you can still use by setting computer output very low but you shouldn't have to.

Additional Comments

Wore out too fast.

Dead after year and a half

Submitted on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
By Scott
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Not too expensive when you get on sale

Weaknesses of the product

The connection with the control unit in the sub failed after about a year and a half. Sub no longer works although somehow it still sends audio out to the speakers.

Additional Comments

Hard to give it a good rating when it failed so fast. especially with how little/gently it was used.

Meh

Submitted on Friday, October 25, 2013
By Adam
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Pricematched to another reatailer for $65 and for an entry level 5.1 system it was a great price. Its not going to rattle pictures off the wall but it does sound decent for a sub $100 dollar setup. Base was sufficient, speakers faired well to all ranges, no real complaints on the audio side of thing

Weaknesses of the product

Rear wires are short - Pick up RCA extentions, wire-in RCA, or use the system in a small room. My volume knob cut the sound OFF at around 30%, not just lowered it. Googling around, this seems to be a very common issue with the system. Some users report the volume knob cutting volume off at all levels and users resorting to using the Windows Volume control all the time.

Additional Comments

If your looking to dabble in 5.1 and not break the bank you cant go wrong. I ended up getting a much nicer 2.1 set and find them FAR better however. They promote being able to hear sounds behind you and such in games, but playing games like BF4 and Payday 4, it really just becomes "noise" and fills the room, there may have been one or 2 times i heard a friendly yell something from behind me clearly but not much other then that. I much prefer my 2.1 setup, it just sounds better overall

Very good 5.1 audio system for PC

Submitted on Monday, April 08, 2013
By Nivlek
From Toronto

Strengths of the product

- great base - awesome surround sound for gaming (I can actually hear characters talking behind me) - audio jack right on the speaker - center speaker can be hanged on my monitor - easy setup, colour coded

Weaknesses of the product

- As mentioned from other reviews, wire length can be a problem for you, but for me it was good cause my speakers are close to me - when plugging headphones in the audio jack on the speaker and turning the volume nob, I can hear this fuzzy sound (not enough to take a star off)

Additional Comments

I highly recommend these speakers to anyone looking for a good 5.1 surround sound for gaming/movie. I got them on sale and well worth the price. Very good quality sound coming out of every speaker. These speakers made my gaming experience 100 times better because I can finally hear stuff from the back. The base is just awesome and get ready to immersed in this sound system! The only downer is the cable management, just gotta tuck them away out of sight

high quality

Submitted on Friday, August 03, 2012
By Nick
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

tons of bass, i have never gotten past 1/2 volume, great quality for it's price

Weaknesses of the product

i found the front wires too long for where i had them, one back wire was okay, but the other back speaker is wayy too short for where i have it

Additional Comments

i love the quality of the sound, but i wish the wires we're a little longer on the back

great mid-range speakers

Submitted on Sunday, July 08, 2012
By Tim
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

-Excellent Price for a 5.1 system -sound quality that meets and in some cases exceeds more expensive brands -Cord's are nice and long -More than one input -Middle speaker can be mounted on top of a monitor or placed in front of it

Weaknesses of the product

-I felt that insteam of combining the 6-channel and 3.5mm line in. they could have put in another 3.5mm input. -With the length of some of the cables it would have been nice to have had the subwoofer a bit bigger to I could have a place to wrap up any excess cord. But with enough patience the twist ties included in the packaging should do the trick.

Additional Comments

This is a very easy to set up and inexpensive option for people who want a 5.1 surround sound system but don't want to pay hundreds of dollars for one. Plus these speakers are great for a television setup as well, if you have all your stuff hooked up to your television and you plug the 3.5mm cable into your TV's headphone jack you have an awesome surround sound system which is great for a budget home theater

awesomenes

Submitted on Friday, July 22, 2011
By Tyson
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

very easy to set up loud as hell the bass is really good

Weaknesses of the product

none at all

Additional Comments

Good for an analogue system

Submitted on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
By Param
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

5.1 surround is impeccably good, played a 5.1 audio test file and could literally hear it from the different speakers in perfect synchronization. Speakers are stylish, easy setup with colour coded cables, very high volume output levels, nice packing

Weaknesses of the product

The sub woofer could have been a little bigger, if not dual sided. When connected with the A/V audio cable from PS3, the speakers make a hissing noise throughout the time they are connected, no bass control on the main speaker, it is at the back of the woofer itself.

Additional Comments

Had to buy them for replacing my Altec Lansing speakers, did the job quite well, only lack the bass control that I would like to use for midnight gaming sessions, other than that, works flawlessly with 5.1 audio output from the sound cards.

Awesome!

Submitted on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
By Mitch
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Cheap
Look great
Sound great

Weaknesses of the product

That I didn't find them sooner.

Additional Comments

These speakers look and sound great. For best effect, use the Speaker Fill option on your sound card, so that stereo is translated into 5.1. Sounds terrific! Excellent bargain.

where's the wires ?

Submitted on Thursday, March 10, 2011
By Art
From High River AB

Strengths of the product

it works
its 5.1
fair amount of wire for rears
nice design

Weaknesses of the product

front wires are far to short , right side controll speaker wire is far heavier than it needs to be. so are all of the wires , the front left is so short that it is like a bad joke.
mock tweaters and bass ports on all surrounds
3.5mm plugs are all right angle ( dosen't work good @ back panel )

Additional Comments

the sound from these are exactly what one should expect for a bargain set , they look ok & sound ok.
the sale price of these could have been better utilized by Logitech , overly heavy wires, mock tweaters , and mock bass ports costed money that would have been better spent on giving a decent length wire to the front speakers. I can't imagine that even with the smallest desk , one could put the sub where it should be , and rout the left to where it should be
  • 1