Logitech Speaker System Z623 2.1 THX Speakers

MX30627 Speaker System Z623 2.1 THX Speakers
MX30627 Speaker System Z623 2.1 THX Speakers MX30627 Speaker System Z623 2.1 THX Speakers MX30627 Speaker System Z623 2.1 THX Speakers MX30627 Speaker System Z623 2.1 THX Speakers

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Sports watcher

Submitted on Tuesday, April 30, 2019
By Mikey Bikey
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

I purchased a new sound card and decided to upgrade spkrs at same time. For just popping onto your work desk, these are a good buy when on sale and with a little equalization via your sound card control panel software, they sound pretty decent. The right spkr has a normal on off switch instead of having it attached to the volume control, nice. The bass control is also on the right spkr, instead of down on the bass unit (read under the desk). For treble and midrange adjustment, as indicated above, you can customize the sound via your sound card's control panel. The bass unit is practically a block suitable for a house foundation, so it's quite sturdy and the minor bit of cabling required if you're not a fan of bluetooth, is easy to install.

Weaknesses of the product

My single criticism is the packaging. The picture on the box is at least twice the size of the actual speakers included in the box, so be sure to read the dimensions before you purchase. That could disappoint some young ones, so it might be construed as slightly misleading. The bass unit of course, takes up most of the space inside the box. They could have put something on the box like "Includes Big Bass Unit". And as far as 400 Watts, well your neighbour will be the judge of that.

Additional Comments

Make sure you have a decent sound card or you won't be able to exploit these spkrs.

If you can buy them on sale is a great deal

Submitted on Friday, April 06, 2018
By Z
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Good sound. Wait for sale. I bought mine on Black Friday. Using them for watching Netflix, YouTube, Online TV, games. If you can get them on sale is the best choice. Perfect condo sound system.

Weaknesses of the product

Cables and old type of plugs , no usb, no Bluetooth ,but that can be added with additional Bluetooth device.

Additional Comments

Buy them !!!

The sub is fine, but the speakers are dead and flat

Submitted on Monday, December 18, 2017
By Steve
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

- Sub is more than strong enough for my tastes, but unfortunately a sub isn't what puts out the most important part of a speaker system. Honestly, it's the only reason this system isn't getting a 1-star review.

Weaknesses of the product

- Speakers are TERRIBLE. Sure, they're more than loud enough, but volume doesn't matter much when they so incredibly dead and flat! Not even the additional equalizer that I installed could fix that (and I'm not even the picky audiophile type either). The crappy speakers that I use in the garage put out better sound than these things.

Additional Comments

I'm replacing a 15-year-old, Logitech Z560 4.1 400W THX system (bought in 2002, and what a killer system!) which I've only been using as a 2.1 for the last decade, and the only reason I've even considered a speaker change is because the left front died out. That was a THX system, and so is this... supposedly, but if this is a THX-certified system, holy man, those standards don't mean squat anymore. It's too bad that I can't use my old speakers. This will be getting returned tomorrow.

Going back to 'em

Submitted on Sunday, December 18, 2016
By Not Luke Starkiller
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

I bought this kit years ago for Xbox 360 gaming, specifically for DJ Hero 2. I generally game and edit video on some older Bose Companion 2 Series ii 2.0 speakers, which are great, but I'm feeling greedy and wanna' bring the Logitech's back. Well, I did, and it's fine. I like it. I feel like they hit above their weight class, so that's pretty nice.

Weaknesses of the product

I think they're ugly, but reading the comments, a couple other people don't think that. If I look at my Companion 2's, those look a lot more professional, and I think that these look a lot more "gamer." That's good or bad, but it's not an aesthetic I appreciate much.

Additional Comments

Pretty darn good, dawg. The sub is fine and the speakers seem accurate. Not pro, kinda' silly looking and big, but they work right. They. Work. Right. If they didn't look like melted teardrops, I'd rate them a 5.

Perfect for the price and model

Submitted on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
By Tim
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Bass, clarity, metal mesh protection, visually appealing

Weaknesses of the product

Length of cables (All cables need to be significantly longer)

Additional Comments

First, if you are spending $150-$200 for speakers, know what you are getting into. It's not going to sound like a $1000 system, or a $10,000 system, but for an office or bedroom, these will blow your mind. My office is approximately 12 x 18 feet and this system makes it feel like a night club. (no joke) Also realize you cannot crank these way up. The small speakers begin to distort beyond the halfway mark, but truthfully, if you need it louder, you should visit an otolaryngologist.

powerful 200W speakers

Submitted on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
By Alistar
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

the bass is very very powerful, if you like songs with strong bass, these speakers will do the work very well

Weaknesses of the product

n/a

Additional Comments

worth the money for a 2.1 200W speakers, there are not many other good choices on the market, test this out

Simply wonderful!

Submitted on Monday, August 05, 2013
By Andrew Jepson
From Calgary AB

Strengths of the product

Crisp clear sound with awesome bass for all kinds of rooms Very easy and simple controls that anybody can understand Easy set up the instruction manual really isn't needed

Weaknesses of the product

NONE! haha

Additional Comments

I am a 18 year old boy and I bought these speakers for myself so I can have rockin university parties as well as crisp and clear audio for my movies and video games for my pc. The speakers work perfectly with my macbook pro, my pc and my ipod so anything really can play these suckers to its maximum potential! I would highly reccomend buying this for a teenager if you are shopping for a birthday present it is around 200 with a 2 year warranty and boy does it provide you with quality for the price

Superb Speakers

Submitted on Sunday, March 17, 2013
By Kam
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

- clear, full sound - awesome bass output - stylish satellite speakers - large, simple control knobs - great value for your money

Weaknesses of the product

- bass can be overpowering at default (middle) position - subwoofer can take up lot of room if you're short on space

Additional Comments

I've had this 2.1 system for a few months now and am very pleased with it. The speakers were easy to set up and easy to use, and they look good. They produce rich, detailed audio that is a cut above what you get from lesser (cheaper) PC speakers. Highly recommended.
  • 1