Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333MHz SODIMM

MX30597 4GB DDR3 1333MHz SODIMM
MX30597 4GB DDR3 1333MHz SODIMM MX30597 4GB DDR3 1333MHz SODIMM

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Works Excellent with Sony VAIO VPCEB4AFD on Windows 10

Submitted on Wednesday, August 17, 2016
By JP
From Red Deer

Strengths of the product

1-Upgraded our 2011 4GB Sony VAIO laptop model VPCEB4AFD to 8GB RAM. 2-SO-DIMM modules easy to install 3-Very well protected packaging from Memory Express ensuring safe courier transport 4-Quick shipping response and transit through Purolator

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Very satisfied with accuracy to select and order RAM from Memory Express and very satisfied with shipping time and packaging.

Works perfect with ASUS 1025CE netbook

Submitted on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
By Vin
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Works for ASUS 1025CE with N2800 Netbook!

Weaknesses of the product

none!

Additional Comments

Back of package says "compatible with virtually all major notebook and netbook PCs." and thats what I got with this ram! Iwent with it since there were many people having issues with GSKILL and kingston ect. Upgraded this netbook from 1GB to 4GB and installed windows pro 32bit, 32 bit limit is 3GB but there was nothing more to gain going to 64bit and having all 4GB. Installing the ram in this netboot takes over an hour so dont waste your time trying other brands.

GREAT Performance

Submitted on Thursday, December 22, 2011
By Dennis
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Easy to install No compatibility issue Cheap

Weaknesses of the product

NONE

Additional Comments

Recognize in iMac late 2011 model. Super performance. No issues with two sets of Corsair ram.

Corsair for mid 2010 27" 2.8 I5 iMac

Submitted on Friday, August 05, 2011
By Mark
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Easy install, worked perfectly the second I turned on the iMac, excellent price and great (as always!) service!!!

Weaknesses of the product

None!

Additional Comments

Want 16Gb on your iMac? Can't go wrong here!!!

Recommended - esp. for Mac

Submitted on Monday, March 07, 2011
By Neil
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Good boost in performance

Weaknesses of the product

Not sure if its quite as fast as the mushkin ram, but it doesn't freeze like the mushkin did for me.

Additional Comments

Bought the Mushkin ram for my MacBook Pro, which had to replace after a couple of weeks of random freezes. Put in the Corsair and not had a single freeze - used now constantly for a week and very happy. Photoshop runs so much better - this should be a no-brainer upgrade for you MBP

Alternative Memory for MacBook Pro 13.3

Submitted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011
By Joel
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Cheap and yes its cheaper than muskin.
It works with MacBook Pro 13.3 (Mid 2009).

Weaknesses of the product

Not really design for MacBook Pro but it works.

Additional Comments

I bought 4GBx2 of this 2 weeks ago from ME and it was recommended by a M E's apple guy. It was easy and no complication to install for only 15 mins. Its cheaper than muskin.

Apple's Secret ...

Submitted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011
By zero95teen
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Cheap Price, Ram works with my Mid 2009 MacBook Pro 13.3 unibody and test it with Techtool deluxe with "PASS" ...

Weaknesses of the product

Non so far ...

Additional Comments

This ram is another alternative to apple's in-store ram. I've used the Apple Care Tech Tool Deluxe to test the memory after installing it and got a "PASS" mark.

So far so good with 4 vm's running at the same time plus surfing and other background apps ....

Great

Submitted on Monday, December 27, 2010
By Kevin
From Regina

Strengths of the product

good ram, good price

Weaknesses of the product

none

Additional Comments

I've had a pair installed for a few days on my unibody 13" MacBook Pro and it is working great. Recommended.
  • 1