Asus USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter

MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter
MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.6 / 5 With 40 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Monday, November 22, 2010
By: donjuancarlos
From: Calgary

KInda big, but works great

Strengths:

Doesn't die, which is big in the world of wireless Internet

Weaknesses:

Kinda chunky in size compared to newer offerings

Additional Comments:

I have bought a couple of these as well as Asus' smaller N10. These have been rock solid, where the N10 I bought got flaky after a few months. I prefer this.
Thursday, November 18, 2010
By: Trevor
From: Vancouver

Cheap solution for a tight fix.

Strengths:

-Quick install
-Includes a USB "antenna" extension to get the best reception

Weaknesses:

-Reception could be better

Additional Comments:

The place I'm staying at does not have wired internet, and it's a must. This was at the right price, and quick solution to it.
Wednesday, November 10, 2010
By: SteBo
From: Calgary

Excellent!

Strengths:

Installs quickly and easily and works great.

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Recommended!
Wednesday, September 29, 2010
By: brad
From: calgary

asus usb-n13

Strengths:

Unbelievable how well this little unit works! 2008 COMPAQ LAPTOP with wlan disabled and this jewel installed, had over 5 times the wireless speed than before.

Weaknesses:

Zero

Additional Comments:

@ 27.99 I would buy 3 if I only needed more. Highly recommended!!
Sunday, June 27, 2010
By: JP
From: Calgary

Great OSX support!

Strengths:

This little guy installed the first try on my Mac Mini 2008-era. From about 20 feet and 3 walls away with plenty of junk breaking LOS, iperf dropped 40Mbit w/ 802.11n and HT+, up from 12Mbit on 802.11g.
Installed great and worked on XP 32bit and Windows 7 64bit.
The included USB cable is intentionally stiff allowing you to position the NIC in just the right position for maximum signal.

Weaknesses:

OSX Asus wireless utility is required to run at all times, and does not have an option to close or start in a hidden state. An applescript tweak could remove this minor irritation.

Additional Comments:

For $27.99 the performance is outstanding, driver installation is a snap, and the software is not difficult to configure on OSX. WinXP/Win7 32|64 bit support was very nice to see. Most compatible 802.11b/g/n USB nic on the market.
Saturday, June 19, 2010
By: Doug
From: Leduc, AB

Great value

Strengths:

Great value, easy install, good throughput, doesn't drop connections.

Love the software that shows signal strength etc. Handy for tuning router antennas for fringe locations.

Weaknesses:

None so far.

Additional Comments:

Used this to add "N" to my wife's Toshiba laptop (Vista). Very good results so far, even with a signal that's only fair. Doesn't seem to drop connections, which is important using Remote Desktop.

Wish it came in a PC card format so it would stick out less.
Friday, April 09, 2010
By: Dan
From: Calgary

Amazing with win 7 64 bit.

Strengths:

Old card wouldn't work with Windows 7 64 bit. I read reviews of other cards / sticks selling for 2 and 3 times as much and was quite concerned about finding something reliable that would work with win 7 64 bit.

Installation couldn't be easier. Stick the DVD in, click install drivers, 4 seconds later stick in the card. I'm getting 10 times the download speed with shaw regular speed that we get at work with telus!

I haven't investigate the other software that comes with it yet.

Weaknesses:

Most websites aren't fast enough to take advantage of it!

Additional Comments:

Don't spend 2 or 3 times as much at a big box store for a brand not as good as ASUS!
Wednesday, April 07, 2010
By: Jon
From: Calgary NE

Very Good

Strengths:

Amazing quality for such a small package, better than most desktop cards and even my hardwired wireless on my laptop. One of the best wireless cards i have had the pleasure of working with. Amazing range, strong stable connection. And its inexpensive too!

Weaknesses:

None that i can see. Drivers installed and worked for windows 7 64 bit, which was my main concern.

Additional Comments:

if i was able to rate 6 i would. its amazing. Simply amazing.
Thursday, February 25, 2010
By: Nick
From: Edmonton

VERY GOOD PERFORMANCE FOR THE PRICE

Strengths:

-Easy set up
-Small profile
-Solid connectivity
-Pairs good with different hardware
-Great price

Weaknesses:

-I didn't get 2

Additional Comments:

Bought this stick for a buddy, he has a old laptop that did not have a wifi card. We took it out of the box ran the CD and it installed drivers in 2 min flat. After a reboot using the windows XP config we were connected to my Belkin N+ router at 270Mbps. Pulled a 700MB movie over my wireless network from a NAS in less than 5 min, my friend and my self are very impressed with this product and I would buy another if the need was there.
Wednesday, February 10, 2010
By: FredB
From: Edmonton

Linux Support?

Strengths:

pretty in box
probably works well

Weaknesses:

Linux support limited to "build your own driver" -thanks asus

Additional Comments:

I bought it at a good price, now I will have to wait for someone to compile a slackware driver. I shoulda bough an older unit already supported by my os