Asus USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter

MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter
MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.6 / 5 With 40 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Sunday, November 20, 2011
By: Rick
From: Edmonton

Poor quality

Strengths:

Cheap, but not worthy.

Weaknesses:

Very poor quality, the first one broke only two week, and exchange a new one, but it died last night. I also tried D-link and Cisco adapter, Asus is really bullshit.
Thursday, October 13, 2011
By: Shawn
From: Edmonton

Great Product!

Strengths:

-Fast, 300 MBPS
-Works excellent with Windows 7
-Decent strength
-Great price

Weaknesses:

-not he choice if you run Mac OSX or Linux
-little big, compared to other products
-No 5Ghz band support

Additional Comments:

overall a great product! if you use Windows and don't mind the size, buy this one!
Thursday, September 01, 2011
By: Wilco Wong
From: Edmonton

Quick, Easy, Simple Great

Strengths:

Fast, Easy to use, Great reception.

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

It literally took me longer to open the package then to get my internet running.

Pop in the Disc, Pop in the Asus, Restart and we got internet

I highly recomend this, if your in need for a cheap quick fix for your lappy or desktop.

Great product, 5 Stars
Tuesday, July 26, 2011
By: Connor
From: Calgary

Steal of a deal

Strengths:

Cheap
Fast
802.11n

Weaknesses:

Have to install utility on OS disk, so someone like me that keeps programs and utilities on a separate drive has to reinstall if you want to do a clean install of your OS
USB 2.0 seems to cause problems...

Additional Comments:

One thing about this guy is that it wasn't working right when I plugged it into any USB 2.0 port on my computer - the connection speed was all over the place. On 802.11g, one second it would be 54 Mbps and the next it was 11 or 12, which causes problems when downloading large files. Plugging it into the USB 3.0 port fixed the problem, as it stayed on 54 Mbps constantly after that. Works great otherwise though.
Friday, July 08, 2011
By: Cory
From: Calgary

Best bang for your buck!

Strengths:

- Low price, great deal.
- USB 2.0, makes it easy to install & uninstall.
- Stable wireless connection

Weaknesses:

- None, you get what you pay for and some.

Additional Comments:

I bought one of these a few months back and have had no problems with it so when I built another desktop I had no questions about buying another.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a low budget wireless solution.
Thursday, July 07, 2011
By: Brian Nguyen
From: Calgary

Awesomest

Strengths:

-Huge Speed *with compatible router*
-Sleek design
-Keeps cool (most of the time)
-Simple setup

Weaknesses:

-Linux support is mediocre

Additional Comments:

Using on 3 desktops and 1 laptop. Never failed on any of them. Would recommend to anyone looking for an excellent WiFi adapter. Have tried DLink Linksys and Belkin before and all stopped working within 2-3 months.
Saturday, April 30, 2011
By: James
From: Edmonton

Great Wireless for Linux

Strengths:

Works awesome on Debian when compiled from source http://www.ralinktech.com/support.php?s=2 (RT8070/RT3070/RT3370 USB.) Supports 40 Mhz channels on 2.4Ghz band. Given no interference (as determined with a spectrum analyzer) the link speed is always 270Mbps and consistently maintains 70 to 90Mbps transfer rates.

Weaknesses:

The size of it really juts out of the USB port. Asus could do a better job of pointing Linux users to the proper Ralink drivers.

Additional Comments:

Have used it for over a week now with no issues. Does what it's supposed to do as long as you get the driver source from Ralink.
Sunday, January 16, 2011
By: Clinton
From: Edmonton

Great!!

Strengths:

Easy setup and works better than I thought it would

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Bought this for my WD TV Media Plus Player so I can watch movies, photos, music, and access the internet from my main PC upstairs. And it works fantastic, have recommended it others who also love it.
Thursday, January 06, 2011
By: Bob
From: Edmonton

Linux just works with this

Strengths:

Linux (ubuntu 10.10) just works with this. To install: plug into usb port. You don't need the cd. Click on the network settings icon. Its there, already loaded up. Nothing else to do. Have so far pushed data at 48 Mb/s. It even connected to the telus wifi router (I don't recommend using the telus router). I de-bricked my wrt54gl and the signal comes in with all bars green.

Weaknesses:

4 inch USB connecting wire.

Additional Comments:

Very solid unit. Connects to everything. Great data rate.
Monday, January 03, 2011
By: Marlo Nuyda
From: Richmond

Excellent Wireless USB Adapter

Strengths:

I bought this adapter because my old D-link G132 wasn't compatible with Windows 7 and it was using only G mode. I was up and connected within a few seconds of installing the drivers! For the last two days straight, I haven't had any downtime with my internet.

Weaknesses:

Make sure your router is properly set beause my ASUS adapter was only giving me 54MBPS. You have to change the security settings and bandwidth settings on the router to achieve 300MBPS.

Additional Comments:

I recommend this product for people looking for wireless adapters.