Asus USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter

MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter
MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.6 / 5 With 40 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Friday, January 10, 2014
By: Dan
From: Calgary

Still running after 3 years

Strengths:

- Small, compact - Achieves speeds almost as fast as ether-net (about 1-2 mbps off download speed) - Long lasting (about 3 years since I bought it, still running), despite what others say I did not have to return my model once

Weaknesses:

- Occasionally, usually when gaming the adapter just disconnects randomly, or ping suddenly raises to 500+
Saturday, December 28, 2013
By: Greg
From: Calgary

Works well, and great value.

Strengths:

Works well with my old PC and cheap wifi router.

Weaknesses:

Had to re-install several times. The "old" driver on the included cd worked fine, but the newer one I downloaded from ASUS was the problem.

Additional Comments:

Exactly what I wanted & $30 on sale.
Friday, July 19, 2013
By: cody
From: calgary

best network extenstion ever

Strengths:

my downloads are 3.1 mb/s I don't even get that with an Ethernet connection

Weaknesses:

hard to install

Additional Comments:

works great with windows 8
Thursday, March 28, 2013
By: Dan
From: Edmonton

Linux, but not very good.

Strengths:

Native Linux Support

Weaknesses:

Poor construction Disconnects often

Additional Comments:

The unit has native linux support. Running Linux Mint 14, the unit is recognized when plugged into the computer. The speed is nice, but the unit frequently disconnects. Every five to ten minutes the unit looses connection, and must be reset to connect again.
Friday, March 15, 2013
By: Wonder Y
From: edmonton

Not very good

Strengths:

fast installation and good pick up for like 5 mins

Weaknesses:

lose signal all the time. i see the wifi points, connects great, works for a few minutes and dies.. sometimes can't even connect. i bought 2 of them and they both did the same thing. used both windows and asus software.. both did same thing. dropped signals everytime. used on xp and win7 OS.. nothing worked properly for me

Additional Comments:

wouldn't recommend this
Sunday, October 28, 2012
By: Allen Fuller
From: Calgary

Good product

Strengths:

Plugged it in and followed the directions. Works great on my network, I can connect to work on citrix and with other systems.

Weaknesses:

Could have had better written description or better pictures. Works good on xp

Additional Comments:

I would recommend this to anyone.
Saturday, June 23, 2012
By: Dan
From: Calgary

This thing is a beast!

Strengths:

Had it for a year and a month now, still working great! My downloads are really fast, my upload speeds are fast also. Probably the best I've seen so far!

Weaknesses:

None!

Additional Comments:

Definitely recommended if you want something that is fast and long lasting.
Thursday, June 14, 2012
By: Adam
From: Vancouver BC

not bad

Strengths:

works with os x, fine for basic web browsing

Weaknesses:

really slow download speeds, the internet on it goes out more often and its not my internet its the dongle

Additional Comments:

overall not bad but could be better
Wednesday, March 21, 2012
By: tim regal
From: calgary

not usable

Strengths:

If you could hollow it out it would make a good storage container for small items

Weaknesses:

Kind of worked on XP, choked on win 7. Software promptly disappears after install

Additional Comments:

Dont buy unless you enjoy returning products, or need a small storage container
Sunday, January 01, 2012
By: Gibson
From: Edmonton

Ok

Strengths:

Strong Connection

Weaknesses:

Has to unplug and plug in again everytime i shut off computer.

Additional Comments:

Good if you dont find unplugging and pluging back in annoying as shit