Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter
  • MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter
  • MX26397 USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter

USB-N13 802.11n Wireless USB Network Adapter

From 38 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 38 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review

waste of $30

11/28/2016 12:01:49 AM
David from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
you get internet most of the time
Weaknesses:
it worked good at my old place where i was 2m from the router but in a real house it frequently disconnects and loads websites slow. You do have internet but not what youre paying the ISP for. Any game is 300+ ping, normally 600+.
Summary:
bad if the router isn't in the same room

Wish I had returned earlier

9/21/2016 5:35:00 PM
Stephen from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Can connect to the internet.
Weaknesses:
Disconnects every half hour regularly, and won't reconnect until it's been unplugged, left for a while, and plugged back in. Sometimes not even then. It appears this is a known problem with this device.
Summary:
Try something else.

return immediatly

8/4/2016 2:00:04 PM
Joshua from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
looks cool
Weaknesses:
barely loaded any webpages
Summary:
it sucks

Returned immediately, couldn't see N networks

8/3/2016 12:04:39 AM
Stacy from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Easy setup, looks cool.
Weaknesses:
It could only read 2.4ghz networks. Works only on 20/40mhz frequencies. My 5ghz network is the one I use for torrenting and gaming and it could not find it.
Summary:
Buy a proper dual band usb adapter and save the headache.

Good so far

3/11/2015 1:17:45 PM
Peter from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Weaknesses:
Summary:
Bought this after my internal wireless card died on a TV media center computer. The computer is running Linux and this adapter came with Linux drivers right on the CD which was a refreshing change. Works well for the type of internet usage involved (downloading, hosting servers, etc.). See how well it holds up over time.

Very Bad

6/3/2014 8:19:14 PM
Corey from British Columbia writes:
Strengths:
-Connection to the router is decent -Does not need installing into the interior of the computer -USB
Weaknesses:
-If your ping fluctuates in any way, it will intensify the fluctuation -Bad for any type of gaming since it increases actual lag -Raises you to 1000-3000 ms (ping) at times -No software support for Windows 8
Summary:
It is an atrocious wireless adapter for a computer and I would NOT recommend it. When I was building my computer, the salesperson recommended this product to me and I have regretted buying it ever since. This product is cheap and is decent for everyday casual browsing but can warrant major lag spikes at uncertain times. My 5-6 year old EEEPC notebook has a better interior adapter than this. Any type of fluctuation from your router will cause this product to go crazy (ping-wise).

Good stick

3/18/2014 10:20:33 AM
Derek from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
I have two of these. One I bought several years ago (A1 model), that works flawlessly in xp, vista and win 7 ultimate. Signal reception is awesome, speeds are great and connectivity is 99.9%
Weaknesses:
I recently (February 22nd, 2014) bought a B1 model of this. The drivers Windows has built in for this (Win 7 Ultimate anyway) do not work. Constant bsod. The tech at Memex in Winnipeg helped me figure out the issue. The B1 model is a Realtek chip, which requires a different driver than the A1 Ralink model. Search google for "Asus USB-N13 B1 drivers". Nowhere on the packaging, or on the stick itself does it specify B1 model
Summary:
All in all, after the frustration with the drivers, this is still a great stick, especially for $20 on sale. I would highly recommend this product to others.

Not good

1/21/2014 11:43:29 AM
Adam from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Easy to install
Weaknesses:
Stopped working after 6 months
Summary:
Not a good product. For the value, it was expected to remain functional at least for a year, but after 6 months it stopped working

Still running after 3 years

1/10/2014 10:42:48 PM
Dan from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- Small, compact - Achieves speeds almost as fast as ether-net (about 1-2 mbps off download speed) - Long lasting (about 3 years since I bought it, still running), despite what others say I did not have to return my model once
Weaknesses:
- Occasionally, usually when gaming the adapter just disconnects randomly, or ping suddenly raises to 500+
Summary:

Works well, and great value.

12/28/2013 8:21:25 PM
Greg from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Works well with my old PC and cheap wifi router.
Weaknesses:
Had to re-install several times. The "old" driver on the included cd worked fine, but the newer one I downloaded from ASUS was the problem.
Summary:
Exactly what I wanted & $30 on sale.