Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX26096 SickleFlow 120mm Blue LED Fan

Cooler Master

SickleFlow 120mm Blue LED Fan

From 16 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 16 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review

Not Bad

10/15/2016 5:37:35 PM
Noah from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Lots of airflow, looks nice.
Weaknesses:
Not very quiet.
Summary:
If you want to cool your case for very cheap, it's a strong option. I only ever got to try this fan because I showed up to the store looking for a product that was in stock on the website, but wasn't actually there so I got this. The manager I dealt with was great, however the customer service desk was atrocious when I ended up having the wrong colour fan and needing a replacement...

Not Too Shabby

4/9/2016 11:02:51 PM
Ethan from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Its a well made fan, it keeps keeps my PC to a chilled tempature, and the blue LEDs made it looks very nice from the side window
Weaknesses:
Is it pretty loud, i wish i got a different fan but was one of the better ones that they had in stock.
Summary:
I might change it out when i get my Computer upgraded, but it will do for now. i can barley hear it with my headset on so that isnt a big deal. I do wonder why the red and green LEDs got a higher review, i wonder...

Seized after a year

6/26/2015 6:28:19 AM
Mark from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Cheap, good airflow
Weaknesses:
Moderate noise. I bought 2 of these and both seized up solid within 1 year.
Summary:
Fans failed within 1 year of install. Pay an extra $5 for a better fan.

speed sensor stop working in about a year

9/9/2014 12:21:30 AM
Greg from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Works well looks nice with the blue led
Weaknesses:
Speed sensor stop working after about a year. Also loud at full power
Summary:
Cools well looks nice, but speed sensor stop working way too soon.

Loud fan

2/22/2014 11:35:23 AM
FreeBSD from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- Pretty blue LEDs - Good airflow
Weaknesses:
- Very loud
Summary:
I would buy other brands before I would buy another one of these because of the noise.

Great Airflow, Great Looks, but Loud

1/4/2013 1:02:20 PM
Joey L. from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-Provides lots of airflow, helped cool my computer completely. -Looks really awesome in your case -Comes with Molex cords if you run out of fan plug-ins on your MoBo
Weaknesses:
-Loud, the fan is louder than all the fans in my case, and even with headphones on i cant still hear it. -comes with ugly silver screws, but your case should provide extra screws for the fans.
Summary:
The fan looks great and provides the airflow you want to help cool your computer, but it is just plain loud. I can hear these through my headphones and that's never a great sign. I'd recommend to get a fan controller.

BEST 120s BOUGHT

11/16/2012 2:57:05 PM
FANboy from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
3pin: Quiet, decent air 7v molex: A pinch louder, significantly more air(recommended full speed: lawn mower, tornado
Weaknesses:
doesnt install itself
Summary:
Decent fans if you are not using them at full speed, something like 7v is best or even the 3 pin. Whisper quiet to ME.

Loud - pass on these ones

11/3/2012 5:40:34 PM
Brent from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Have lighting
Weaknesses:
I bought 3, and all have a slight rattle to them after 2-3 months of use, and are very loud at full speed. I ended up buying a fan controller to dial them way way down.
Summary:

i enjoy it

5/4/2012 5:33:36 PM
neil from calgary writes:
Strengths:
blows lots of air
Weaknesses:
little noise
Summary:
very nice fan for the price

Decent

11/29/2011 1:35:28 PM
Chris from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Good airflow Good looks
Weaknesses:
Can be loud Possibly prone to failure?
Summary:
I bought 2 of these fans. 1 month later, and one was so imbalanced that its bearings are shot and it won't work. The other one is still going strong. We'll see how potentially dealing with Cooler Master goes. I run these off a controller, at a speed where they're inaudible. They still move a decent amount of air, but if I ramp up the speed, they become quite noisy. I never need to ramp up their speed though, so all's well for me. Decent fan, would be 4/5, but -1 for the failed fan.