Cooler Master SickleFlow 120mm Blue LED Fan

MX26096 SickleFlow 120mm Blue LED Fan
MX26096 SickleFlow 120mm Blue LED Fan

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 16 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Not Bad

Submitted on Saturday, October 15, 2016
By Noah
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Lots of airflow, looks nice.

Weaknesses of the product

Not very quiet.

Additional Comments

If you want to cool your case for very cheap, it's a strong option. I only ever got to try this fan because I showed up to the store looking for a product that was in stock on the website, but wasn't actually there so I got this. The manager I dealt with was great, however the customer service desk was atrocious when I ended up having the wrong colour fan and needing a replacement...

Not Too Shabby

Submitted on Saturday, April 09, 2016
By Ethan
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Its a well made fan, it keeps keeps my PC to a chilled tempature, and the blue LEDs made it looks very nice from the side window

Weaknesses of the product

Is it pretty loud, i wish i got a different fan but was one of the better ones that they had in stock.

Additional Comments

I might change it out when i get my Computer upgraded, but it will do for now. i can barley hear it with my headset on so that isnt a big deal. I do wonder why the red and green LEDs got a higher review, i wonder...

Seized after a year

Submitted on Friday, June 26, 2015
By Mark
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Cheap, good airflow

Weaknesses of the product

Moderate noise. I bought 2 of these and both seized up solid within 1 year.

Additional Comments

Fans failed within 1 year of install. Pay an extra $5 for a better fan.

speed sensor stop working in about a year

Submitted on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
By Greg
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Works well looks nice with the blue led

Weaknesses of the product

Speed sensor stop working after about a year. Also loud at full power

Additional Comments

Cools well looks nice, but speed sensor stop working way too soon.

Loud fan

Submitted on Saturday, February 22, 2014
By FreeBSD
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

- Pretty blue LEDs - Good airflow

Weaknesses of the product

- Very loud

Additional Comments

I would buy other brands before I would buy another one of these because of the noise.

Great Airflow, Great Looks, but Loud

Submitted on Friday, January 04, 2013
By Joey L.
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

-Provides lots of airflow, helped cool my computer completely. -Looks really awesome in your case -Comes with Molex cords if you run out of fan plug-ins on your MoBo

Weaknesses of the product

-Loud, the fan is louder than all the fans in my case, and even with headphones on i cant still hear it. -comes with ugly silver screws, but your case should provide extra screws for the fans.

Additional Comments

The fan looks great and provides the airflow you want to help cool your computer, but it is just plain loud. I can hear these through my headphones and that's never a great sign. I'd recommend to get a fan controller.

BEST 120s BOUGHT

Submitted on Friday, November 16, 2012
By FANboy
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

3pin: Quiet, decent air 7v molex: A pinch louder, significantly more air(recommended full speed: lawn mower, tornado

Weaknesses of the product

doesnt install itself

Additional Comments

Decent fans if you are not using them at full speed, something like 7v is best or even the 3 pin. Whisper quiet to ME.

Loud - pass on these ones

Submitted on Saturday, November 03, 2012
By Brent
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Have lighting

Weaknesses of the product

I bought 3, and all have a slight rattle to them after 2-3 months of use, and are very loud at full speed. I ended up buying a fan controller to dial them way way down.

Additional Comments

i enjoy it

Submitted on Friday, May 04, 2012
By neil
From calgary

Strengths of the product

blows lots of air

Weaknesses of the product

little noise

Additional Comments

very nice fan for the price

Decent

Submitted on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
By Chris
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Good airflow Good looks

Weaknesses of the product

Can be loud Possibly prone to failure?

Additional Comments

I bought 2 of these fans. 1 month later, and one was so imbalanced that its bearings are shot and it won't work. The other one is still going strong. We'll see how potentially dealing with Cooler Master goes. I run these off a controller, at a speed where they're inaudible. They still move a decent amount of air, but if I ramp up the speed, they become quite noisy. I never need to ramp up their speed though, so all's well for me. Decent fan, would be 4/5, but -1 for the failed fan.