Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel / AMD

MX25728 Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel  / AMD
MX25728 Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel  / AMD MX25728 Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel  / AMD MX25728 Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel  / AMD MX25728 Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel  / AMD

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 24 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Great Cooler

Submitted on Saturday, October 22, 2016
By Mark
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Under heavy load, my CPU temps were cut in half (1155 socket i3 @3.3GHz). Very impressed with this cooler - don't let anyone tell you you need to spend $$$ to get decent cooling. Large heatsink and quiet fan. Simple installation, sturdy mounting. The pre-applied thermal compound makes things that much easier. Huge upgrade over the stock Intel cooler. Makes mild overclocking less worrisome.

Weaknesses of the product

May be on the large side for some case applications.

Additional Comments

Very happy with this cooler. Quiet and efficient.

Pretty Solid (FX 6300)

Submitted on Friday, March 11, 2016
By Ryan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Powerful Fairly quiet Upgrade over any stock cpu fan

Weaknesses of the product

Hard installation (partially due to my case)

Additional Comments

Excellent add in cooler with great value

Submitted on Monday, September 21, 2015
By Sean
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Easy to mount on the motherboard. Comes with decent thermal material pre-applied. Provides good cooling power that runs nice and quiet. For Intel, does not require a back plate -- this is important as mounting plates can sometimes interfere with the pins on the board and can cause a short circuit. For AMD motherboards, it attaches to the built-in mounting brackets meant for the stock cooler, making for easy installation. Much larger than a stock cooler but it is shorter than many others.

Weaknesses of the product

The bundled instructions are not very descriptive. When mounting the cooler, it's necessary to remove the fan and then re-attach once it's on the board; however you basically need to figure out how to remove it gently (tip: the fan housing is flexible.) This fan will interfere with memory modules installed in the DIMM socket closest to the CPU if you orient it with the fan exhausting to the rear of hte case.

Additional Comments

Very good value for the price and easy to set up. Sufficient cooling power to support more aggressive clock speeds on a moderate wattage cpu such as Intel i5. The fan will easily fit into a "modern mid tower" case as it is shorter than many competing solutions. 4 Stars due to the potential for interfering with memory module installation. On my system, I used 2 4GB DIMMs so it was not an issue.

Reliable!

Submitted on Sunday, December 08, 2013
By N/A
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Been running quietly for 3 years now, included mx2 paste is nice

Weaknesses of the product

none

Additional Comments

Reliable

Submitted on Saturday, April 27, 2013
By Scott
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Very quiet and has been running 24/7 in my media server cooling an AMD Athlon X4 640 for 2 years. Almost 20,000 hours up-time. Easy to install on both AMD and Intel sockets. Comes with good thermal compound pre applied.

Weaknesses of the product

None.

Additional Comments

Simple and reliable, no complaints at all.

Great Heatsink with Fan Combo

Submitted on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
By Experienced Power User
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Very very quiet! Nice design It did lower my cpu core temp, i didn't like my stock cooler with heatsink so i got this one and it performs better that i expected. I have a amd chipset and it has no issues at all. Because of the configuration of my tower it sits close to the side panel with vent holes, and with proper fan placement extra cold air is pulled in which passes over the cooling fins which makes it cool down even more!

Weaknesses of the product

None so far

Additional Comments

great product but as mentioned in some of the posts, check your tower case to make sure you have enough clearance room for it, it helps if you bring in your tower so that they can look at it and give you more accurate suggestions.

Great cooler!

Submitted on Friday, August 10, 2012
By N/A
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

- Great price - Great performance - Low noise - Great cooling - Easy installation - Has been running flawlessly for four years

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Would suggest to anyone who wants bang for their buck.

Fantastic Cooler at the price point

Submitted on Monday, June 11, 2012
By Aaron
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

QUIET! Price, Installation

Weaknesses of the product

Size - it's pretty big...... as one person posted, it is large and it might not fit your configuration - so you can size it up before you install it. Make sense? To give it a poor scoring because of it's inherent design - is like giving a dog a bad score for having four legs and a tail...

Additional Comments

Great device, I've installed two of these in two different machines and frankly I'm about to purchase another one. Great product for the price. Quite, works well and minimal insult to your wallet. Great product!

Freezer 7 rev 2

Submitted on Sunday, January 08, 2012
By R Winklmeier
From Edmonton, AB

Strengths of the product

Low profile - fits in older mid-ATX cases Decent cooling capabilites Quiet with good fan control No problem installing it beside low-profile RAM in Slot A1 on my ASUS M5A88-V. Taller RAM might be tight. Never get the BSOD as Brian from Winnipeg writes, and my RAM fits fine.

Weaknesses of the product

Harder than average to install - special clips must be screwed in to the mounting plate Pre-applied paste stuck to the packaging and I had to repair it- would rather get a tube of paste and apply it myself Less cooling than larger units, but what do you expect for a small cooler?

Additional Comments

I have a Phenom II 965 BE which ran at 62 deg Celsius with the stock cooler, which also was very loud because the fan was over 3000rpm! The Freezer 7 fit my older, mid-ATX case, and now my temps are at least 10deg cooler. Very happy with the performance and would recommend this unit as a good aftermarket solution for those who can't fit the larger heatsinks into their case. Installation was a little annoying with the small screws and pre-applied paste, but not impossible.

AMD users avoid this cooler

Submitted on Sunday, May 15, 2011
By Brian
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

None

Weaknesses of the product

Huge heat sink and if you are gonna use 4 sticks of Ram on Asus M4A89GTD PRO/USB3 forget it you can not get the stick installed closest to the CPU. Fan spins way to slow at idle and after a few minutes you will get BSOD

Additional Comments

Will never buy again...Had to use the stock AMD cooler