Startech 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black

MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black
MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.3 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Monday, June 10, 2019
By: Joey
From: Winnipeg

Not durable

Strengths:

-Looks solid -Functional -Comes with power adapter

Weaknesses:

-Not durable -Won't hold up to repeated plugging / unplugging

Additional Comments:

I bought this so I could connect my joystick, throttle, and racing wheel and then unplug the whole setup and put away when not in use. The USB Type B port on the back was not up to the task of handling regular plugging and unplugging, as the port broke after only a week. The solder points where the connector attaches to the board ripped out. This unit was not abused, but rather this happened after only a week of normal use. This is very cheaply made. Spend a little more and don't waste your time with this product.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
By: Rob
From: Edmonton

Back Feeds Into Computer

Strengths:

affordable (aka,,cheap)

Weaknesses:

poorly engineered and poor quality of parts internally causing the issue.

Additional Comments:

affordable, but when I factor in the gas and time i have to spend to go back and get my money back, its not worth it. Spend a little extra and get a Dlink or something better. It started back feeding the computer within 4 days.
Thursday, November 13, 2014
By: KB
From: Edmonton

Spend More

Strengths:

Cheap

Weaknesses:

Dies

Additional Comments:

Research and spend a bit more. Even the gas to go fetch another costs you these days.
Saturday, December 7, 2013
By: Grteg
From: Edmonton

Died after a few months

Strengths:

Small, handy

Weaknesses:

After a few months it quit working. Got super hot!
Monday, April 8, 2013
By: Cole
From: Calgary

Flaky...

Strengths:

Powered

Weaknesses:

Leaks power back to the port it's plugged in to. Does not work with Raspberry Pi

Additional Comments:

I originally bought it to use with my Raspberry Pi, but it leaks power back to the port it's plugged in to, and any device I plug into it's ports always seems to have some kind of problem. Might work okay for a full desktop though.
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
By: Alan
From: St Albert

StartTech Powered USB 2.0 Hub Not Reliable

Strengths:

Powered

Weaknesses:

I had one for about 3 months and it died. It took 6 weeks to get a replacement, and now it has died after only a month and a half.

Additional Comments:

I was using it for a mouse, keyboard and an external drive. It couldn't take the pressure I guess.
Friday, March 2, 2012
By: Stacy R
From: Calgary, AB

Great for a mouse, keyboard, iPhone... and that's about it.

Strengths:

Easy to set up and connect. Black matches everything. Powers my USB keys, mouse, keyboard, iPhone, etc...

Weaknesses:

Even with the external power source it can't power my 3.5 HDD which can be powered off of any other port on my PC without issue.

Additional Comments:

Was really hoping this would power my portable HDD but alas, it does not. Only weakness so far.
Sunday, March 27, 2011
By: Tony the Tech
From: Calgary

Mostly works

Strengths:

Pwered
All ports on one side

Weaknesses:

Sometimes cuts out

Additional Comments:

Occasionally, I need to unplug this and plug it back in. Every device I plug into this draws power, so I'll give it a try with fewer devices plugged directly into it.
Friday, January 29, 2010
By: Jack
From: Calgary

StarTech USB Hub

Strengths:

Small, and best part all the USB input are all on one side, while the Hub to Computer/PS3 and power plug is on the other.

Weaknesses:

None.

Additional Comments:

I love this little hub, I bought two, for my girlfriend and me. We use them on our PS3 console to expand the 2 USB ports to 5, so that way we can connect a controller, steering wheel, keyboard, headset and so on.
This little hub works very well and I love having all the ports on one side unlike some other USB Hubs.
  • 1