StarTech 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black

MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black
MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black MX25361 4-Port Compact USB 2.0 Hub, Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Back Feeds Into Computer

Submitted on Tuesday, September 06, 2016
By Rob
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

affordable (aka,,cheap)

Weaknesses of the product

poorly engineered and poor quality of parts internally causing the issue.

Additional Comments

affordable, but when I factor in the gas and time i have to spend to go back and get my money back, its not worth it. Spend a little extra and get a Dlink or something better. It started back feeding the computer within 4 days.

Spend More

Submitted on Thursday, November 13, 2014
By KB
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Cheap

Weaknesses of the product

Dies

Additional Comments

Research and spend a bit more. Even the gas to go fetch another costs you these days.

Died after a few months

Submitted on Saturday, December 07, 2013
By Grteg
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Small, handy

Weaknesses of the product

After a few months it quit working. Got super hot!

Additional Comments

Flaky...

Submitted on Monday, April 08, 2013
By Cole
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Powered

Weaknesses of the product

Leaks power back to the port it's plugged in to. Does not work with Raspberry Pi

Additional Comments

I originally bought it to use with my Raspberry Pi, but it leaks power back to the port it's plugged in to, and any device I plug into it's ports always seems to have some kind of problem. Might work okay for a full desktop though.

StartTech Powered USB 2.0 Hub Not Reliable

Submitted on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
By Alan
From St Albert

Strengths of the product

Powered

Weaknesses of the product

I had one for about 3 months and it died. It took 6 weeks to get a replacement, and now it has died after only a month and a half.

Additional Comments

I was using it for a mouse, keyboard and an external drive. It couldn't take the pressure I guess.

Great for a mouse, keyboard, iPhone... and that's about it.

Submitted on Friday, March 02, 2012
By Stacy R
From Calgary, AB

Strengths of the product

Easy to set up and connect. Black matches everything. Powers my USB keys, mouse, keyboard, iPhone, etc...

Weaknesses of the product

Even with the external power source it can't power my 3.5 HDD which can be powered off of any other port on my PC without issue.

Additional Comments

Was really hoping this would power my portable HDD but alas, it does not. Only weakness so far.

Mostly works

Submitted on Sunday, March 27, 2011
By Tony the Tech
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Pwered
All ports on one side

Weaknesses of the product

Sometimes cuts out

Additional Comments

Occasionally, I need to unplug this and plug it back in. Every device I plug into this draws power, so I'll give it a try with fewer devices plugged directly into it.

StarTech USB Hub

Submitted on Friday, January 29, 2010
By Jack
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Small, and best part all the USB input are all on one side, while the Hub to Computer/PS3 and power plug is on the other.

Weaknesses of the product

None.

Additional Comments

I love this little hub, I bought two, for my girlfriend and me. We use them on our PS3 console to expand the 2 USB ports to 5, so that way we can connect a controller, steering wheel, keyboard, headset and so on.
This little hub works very well and I love having all the ports on one side unlike some other USB Hubs.
  • 1