Bytecc U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port

MX23800 U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port
MX23800 U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port MX23800 U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port MX23800 U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port MX23800 U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Great card reader, when it actually works

Submitted on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
By Pseudonym McNotmyrealname
From Carman, MB

Strengths of the product

-Looks good with my case -Variety of front plates for white, off-white, and black cases -Variety of ports -Red indicator light

Weaknesses of the product

-SD reader never often works -Had to fiddle with the motherboard connection to get it to work -Unpredictably unreliable

Additional Comments

I've only used this reader for SD cards, and the first one I got hardly worked at all. I got a replacement, and on both of them I've found myself having to play with the USB connection on the motherboard before my card would read.

Waste of Time and Money

Submitted on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
By Jon Benta
From Edmonton, AB

Strengths of the product

Fits nicely into a 3.5" bay for a fully integrated look.

Weaknesses of the product

Card slots stop working after barely any usage and also seem to corrupt any cards inserted thereafter.

Additional Comments

Do not buy this card reader, it will just waste your money and lead to frustration and time waste when troubleshooting.

Garbage.

Submitted on Sunday, August 18, 2013
By Daren
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Makes the external facing 3.5" slot in your case look "cool."

Weaknesses of the product

Devices disconnected after any attempt at reading or writing (tried on two motherboards).

Additional Comments

Quite surprising this thing made it to market, since it barely works.

Stay away

Submitted on Wednesday, March 09, 2011
By T Calgary
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

If it works...

Weaknesses of the product

The connection at the back of the device is very loose, after a while it causes the USB1.1 message. Worse yet, it drags all other USB ports down. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Additional Comments

Works as it should.

Submitted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011
By donio
From calgary

Strengths of the product

It transfers my photos to my computer.
It also has a red L.E.D that matches my computer.
Fits nicely into my 3.5' drive bay.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

It works and that's all that matters.

Uh OH

Submitted on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
By james
From winnipeg

Strengths of the product

reads write SDHC great varitiy of face plates

Weaknesses of the product

The usb 2.0 Jack got partially fried only a select few of usb drives I plug in worked

Additional Comments

OK but I'm buying a new one definitely I'm running windows 7 ultimate

Slow

Submitted on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
By SlowLane
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

- Reads many devices
- Easy to install

Weaknesses of the product

On my system (XP SP3), the first (and second) reader would not work at usb 2.0 and the speeds reflected that. Not only do you get the dreaded "this device could perform better if plugged into a USB 2.0 interface" after you install it, but it takes all connected devices (front panel) down to 1.1 speeds as well. Unplug it and the rest is back to 2.0 speeds.

Additional Comments

Bad Vista!!

Submitted on Sunday, August 23, 2009
By SubyDude
From AB

Strengths of the product

DOES read SDHC.

Weaknesses of the product

Doesn't appear to work with Vista.

Additional Comments

This reader works great on my old XP system, but for the life of me, I can't get it to read ANYTHING on my new Vista rig :(
  • 1