Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX20897 4GB XMS2-6400 TWIN2X Dual Channel DDR2 Kit (2 x 2GB)

4GB XMS2-6400 TWIN2X Dual Channel DDR2 Kit (2 x 2GB)

From 14 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 14 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review

Corsair DDR2

7/24/2017 10:02:29 AM
James.P from Spruce Grove writes:
Strengths:
Works great. 4 Months now. No issues. Best of whats left out there.
Weaknesses:
None so far
Summary:
Upgraded and older Compaq Tower. Ram exceeded PC Spec's Been running well since the upgrade.

Update

5/9/2014 11:36:11 AM
Brennan from St albert writes:
Strengths:
Still working fine
Weaknesses:
Summary:
Still rocking this memory. No problems at all, even after 2 years of the computer being on 24/7 365

Reasonable price

10/20/2012 9:56:37 AM
Calgary Fella from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Good Value at $59 for 4 Gb on two sticks.
Weaknesses:
None yet. Been operational for 3 weeks no errors and ran the burn in memory test fine for two days.
Summary:
Works great in a HP DC7700.

Blue scree

8/13/2012 1:06:46 PM
John D from Edmonton North writes:
Strengths:
good hope
Weaknesses:
blue screen
Summary:
blue screen

Works perfectly

8/3/2012 5:34:55 PM
Brennan from St. Albert writes:
Strengths:
-Easy installation -Looks nice -Good price (For DDR2 at least) -4 GB of memory -Performs nicely
Weaknesses:
None that I can think of yet.
Summary:
I bought these RAM chips today for my Dell Optiplex 745 because it had 2GB of RAM and I wanted more for gaming, and to install Windows 7 64-Bit. Installation was clean and easy. With DDR2 memory getting pricey, $59.99 wasn't bad of a price, but you pay for the quality too. Overall, I am impressed with my Windows 7 Machine with a total of 5 GB's of RAM.

Works exactly as advertised

1/31/2012 2:02:08 PM
Charl from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- Relatively quick DDR2 RAM for a desktop PC - I bought 2 packs for total of 8GB of RAM and Windows 7 64-bit works flawlessly so far
Weaknesses:
- Obviously this is now a pricey option if you're still running a DDR2-based system
Summary:
Good brand, good RAM. I'm happy!

Works great

11/25/2011 11:33:07 AM
len hamilton from calgary writes:
Strengths:
This is my thrid set. No problems in the past 4 years
Weaknesses:
non
Summary:
This is my thrid set. No problems in the past 4 years. And when on sale good price for DDR2

Works Great

9/23/2011 8:58:53 AM
Thomas from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Been running for >2 years without a problem.
Weaknesses:
Summary:
This ram is fine.

Nice!....for a bit >=(

9/8/2011 1:17:40 PM
Joseph from Vancouver writes:
Strengths:
Affordfable, best DDR2 offer out therre
Weaknesses:
Fails after 2/3 weeks
Summary:
Runs stable for about 2/3 weeks and then fails just about eveytime afterwards whenever you do anything (if you can EVEN boot up).

You've been warned. Luckily it happened within 30 days at memory express.

Works Great

9/1/2011 9:13:13 PM
Len Hamilton from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Works perfectly in my PC. Nice price for DDR 2.
Weaknesses:
none
Summary: