Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX1802 DGE-530T GigaExpress 10 / 100 / 1000Mbps PCI Gigabit Ethernet Adapter
  • MX1802 DGE-530T GigaExpress 10 / 100 / 1000Mbps PCI Gigabit Ethernet Adapter

DGE-530T GigaExpress 10 / 100 / 1000Mbps PCI Gigabit Ethernet Adapter

From 6 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 6 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

good card, works well under 7 (but needs its own driver)

8/24/2011 3:51:23 PM
Tobias from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
a standard networking card, one of the few cards that works under 7 (if installed properly).
Works fine under XP
Weaknesses:
not natively supported by 7. One needs the original driver from DLink (see below).
Summary:
you first have to install the windows 7 driver from the DLink site (WITHOUT the card plugged into the computer), restart and then put the card in. Then (and only then) the card works fine.
Windows XP supports the card natively and without any additional installations

good card, works well under 7 (but needs its own driver)

8/24/2011 1:03:39 PM
Tobias from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
a standard networking card, one of the few cards that works under 7 (if installed properly).
Works fine under XP
Weaknesses:
not natively supported by 7. One needs the original driver from DLink (see below).
Summary:
you first have to install the windows 7 driver from the DLink site (WITHOUT the card plugged into the computer), restart and then put the card in. Then (and only then) the card works fine.
Windows XP supports the card natively and without any additional installations

No 64-bit love

5/24/2011 12:46:47 PM
Alec from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Nice Linux server card.

Half-height bracket.

Easy to repackage for returns.
Weaknesses:
Does not work with Windows 7 64-bit with more than 2GB ram.
Latest driver from D-Link website is dated 2/25/2010.
No real support from manufacturers.
Summary:
I have one of these cards in my Linux server. Works great with my D-Link router. Bought a second card for my Windows 7 PC and it won't work. Researched solutions for hours and found none. Tried all methods of installing and tried several different drivers, including D-Links most recent. I came to realize it was quicker to return this product than find a working solution. If I worked at Memory Express I would pull this from the shelves as it's very dated and won't work for a majority of customers

New Drivers Feb 2011 Make It Work

3/18/2011 3:50:33 PM
Jon from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Works with a 4GB RAM Windows 7 64-bit system.
Great way to replace a malfunctioning NIC on the motherboard.
Cheap enough to get it instead of a 10/100 card. Also comes with a half height bracket. D-Link is well supported by the Internet providers, including picky networks like TELUS.
Weaknesses:
The only (manufacturer-guaranteed) working drivers for Windows 7 came out in Feb. 2011, and are very unlikely to be on the CD-ROM in the box in stock in stores, so you must download and install the drivers from D-Link's site. Everything I've read says you MUST install these drivers BEFORE installing the card.
Summary:
Do yourself a favour:
(1) Install the Feb 2011 (or newer) drivers FIRST, before installing the card;
(2) Disable any other, especially malfunctioning, NIC, unless, of course, you need the other NIC. Including a NIC on the motherboard which must be disabled in BIOS, e.g. - in Phoenix BIOS, "Onboard LAN Control" set to Disabled.

Words from a Tech

3/18/2010 6:57:25 PM
Cody from Airdrie writes:
Strengths:
Gigabit, Cheap
Weaknesses:
I had one die on me in under six months
Summary:
Overall, very nice nic card. Used one in my server for a while, and it was awesome . Until it just died one day. Didn't crash my server, just died. I'm going to pick up a pair of them though, an dgive them another shot though.

Dlink DGE-530T and its incompatibility.

11/13/2009 9:16:26 AM
Berzerk from Alberta writes:
Strengths:
...
Weaknesses:
I bought two of these cards. 1 I installed into a 32bit os, and the other into a 64bit OS.
DLINK, Marvell (The manufactorer of the chip on the card), and Microsoft claim that this Ethernet card is compatible with Windows 7 64bit.
DON'T BE FOOLED.
After trying to contact DLINK, and them not knowing how to put their own socks on, I switched to Marvell. And after extensive contact with marvell I came to know that this card IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH 64bit OS that have MORE THAN 2GB of RAM. Marvell as
Summary:
Marvell as of yet has not released a fix, and DLINK doesn't give a *rap.
DON'T buy this if you have a 64bit os and more than 2GB of ram.
In fact I would say don't buy this at all, if the manufactorers are going to lie about what it works with.
  • 1