MSI MAG B660M MORTAR WIFI DDR4 w/ DDR4-3200, 7.1 Audio, Dual M.2, 2.5G LAN, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth, CrossFire

MX00119936 MAG B660M MORTAR WIFI DDR4 w/ DDR4-3200, 7.1 Audio, Dual M.2, 2.5G LAN, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth, CrossFire
MX00119936 MAG B660M MORTAR WIFI DDR4 w/ DDR4-3200, 7.1 Audio, Dual M.2, 2.5G LAN, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth, CrossFire MX00119936 MAG B660M MORTAR WIFI DDR4 w/ DDR4-3200, 7.1 Audio, Dual M.2, 2.5G LAN, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth, CrossFire MX00119936 MAG B660M MORTAR WIFI DDR4 w/ DDR4-3200, 7.1 Audio, Dual M.2, 2.5G LAN, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth, CrossFire MX00119936 MAG B660M MORTAR WIFI DDR4 w/ DDR4-3200, 7.1 Audio, Dual M.2, 2.5G LAN, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth, CrossFire

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please only review product(s) you have used or owned.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
  • Review was not provided in exchange for promotional or commercial reimbursement (i.e. monetary, gift cards, free or discounted products).
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Captcha
  • 1
Monday, September 26, 2022
By: KiRaShi
From: Nanaimo, BC

Fully Featured Midrange Enthusiast Motherboard

Strengths:

Relatively inexpensive midrange motherboard for the number of features it provides, including dual M.2 slots, 6+ rear USB ports, 6x SATA ports, 4x memory slots, and support for power-hungry CPUs by way of dual 8-pin EPS CPU power plugs.

The brushed silver aluminum heatsinks aid in cooling the chipset, M.2 drives, and voltage regulators, all without looking too flashy for professional business use.

Built-in WiFi is a nice touch for moments where the PC may be moved out of wired 2.5Gig ethernet range, though I would have liked to see antenna extensions included to get the antenna up and out from behind a desk.

Additional Comments:

Overall I would recommend this board for anyone building a mid-to-high end system that doesn't need the top-level overclocking of a Z series chipset.
Thursday, August 11, 2022
By: Ryon
From: Newfoundland

MAG B660M Mortar WIFI DDR4

Strengths:

Cheap and easy to setup. Has wifi.

Weaknesses:

No rgb

Additional Comments:

Cheap and easy to setup. Has wifi / bluetooth no rgb
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
By: Ryon Netterville
From: Newfoundland

MAG B660M Mortar WIFI DDR4

Strengths:

Cheap price for all it has to offer. Simple installation, seemingly sturdy board. Straightforward + easy to use/customizable BIOS. WIFI/ Bluetooth work great. Comes with two handy dandy lil' screwdrivers. The MSI center synergizes very well with the motherboard and any other MSI products!

Weaknesses:

No rgb? For the price and everything else the board has, no RGB is understandable.

Additional Comments:

Simple great motherboard. It's very well equipped and synergizes well with other components.
Sunday, August 7, 2022
By: Ryan
From: Newfoundland

MAG B660M Mortar WIFI DDR4

Strengths:

Runs great, cheap. Straightforward, easy install.

Weaknesses:

Provided screwdriver was kind of short, but, at least it had one!

Additional Comments:

Grrrreat!
Sunday, June 12, 2022
By: sunho
From: Burnaby BC

B660 msi motherboard

Strengths:

THe motherboard has excellent heatsinks for NVME ssd which have a metal cover ontop. The board is also quite future proof with it likely supporting intel 13gen processors which can allow anyone to upgrade in the future without buying a brand new board. Most of the board has metal for coolings etc which gives a premium feel despite being a budget board.

Weaknesses:

The instruction manuel is quite simple and I honestly wished that msi would have provided a guide thats speciffically made for this boards installation. THe screwdriver that comes with the board in quite short which makes it sometimes hard to install certain screws to hold the motherboard and pc case together.

Additional Comments:

Overall, it is a fantastic board for beginner PC gamers and others that just want to build their first pc. It has good upgrade paths and an affortable price for the product youre getting. I recommend it.
Monday, May 23, 2022
By: Gordon
From: British Columbia

Best motherboard at its price range

Strengths:

Incredible VRM cooling Built-in Wi-Fi

Weaknesses:

SSD installation was a little confusing

Additional Comments:

I paired this motherboard with an Intel i7-12700 CPU inside a Lancool II Mesh (E-ATX). I got this Motherboard on sale; which was an incredible value. This mobo handles the CPU easily, and it fits well and looks nice inside the Lancool II. My case had an extra screw hole around the middle of the board to install mATX mobos, but that hole wasn't available on the mobo (or was hidden under something), so I had to unscrew my mobo and remove that screw before I was able to bolt the mobo down properly. The mobo manual suggested to use two screws to install a 2280 m.2 SSD alongside the supplied heat sink, but it didn't seem like that was possible, and I ended up using the heat sink provided by the SSD instead. Excellent purchase!
Saturday, May 7, 2022
By: William
From: Ottawa

Excellent motherboard for a great price

Strengths:

Incredibly good VRM cooling (big heatsink) Capable of handling any of the 12th gen intel CPUs

Weaknesses:

Slightly expensive.

Additional Comments:

I purchased this motherboard solely based on the recommendation of Hardware Unboxed and it for sure did not disappoint, everything runs nice and cool. The pricing on this board at MSRP is a bit high considering the the MSI PRO B660m WIFI also exists which offer comparable performance, slightly worse VRM thermals for cheaper. However at the time of my purchase this board was the same price as the MSI PRO so it was no brainer for me to get this.
Saturday, April 2, 2022
By: Hammad Javed
From: Quebec

Perfect Motherboard

Strengths:

This is a perfect B660 motherboard to pair up with the latest 12th gen intel cpus.

Additional Comments:

It has excellent cooling and power delivery which makes it possible to squeeze maximum performance from the most demanding cpus.
  • 1