MSI GF76 Katana 12UE-006CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 144Hz, GeForce RTX 3060, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11

MX00119588 GF76 Katana 12UE-006CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 144Hz, GeForce RTX 3060, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11
MX00119588 GF76 Katana 12UE-006CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 144Hz, GeForce RTX 3060, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11 MX00119588 GF76 Katana 12UE-006CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 144Hz, GeForce RTX 3060, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11 MX00119588 GF76 Katana 12UE-006CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 144Hz, GeForce RTX 3060, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11 MX00119588 GF76 Katana 12UE-006CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 144Hz, GeForce RTX 3060, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 With 12 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please only review product(s) you have used or owned.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
  • Review was not provided in exchange for promotional or commercial reimbursement (i.e. monetary, gift cards, free or discounted products).
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Captcha
Sunday, April 17, 2022
By: Marylou
From: Calgary NW

Great!

Strengths:

Quiet, efficient, love the numpad. Will be utilized primarily for work, and the gaming features are a nice extra.

Weaknesses:

Strange key font but that's just me I guess

Additional Comments:

Seems built to last.
Sunday, April 10, 2022
By: Rob
From: Vancouver

Solid

Strengths:

Solid construction, nice appearance. good graphics card. and strong processor. great for its price. even has a number pad!

Additional Comments:

I like its appearance and it serves me well for its purpose.
Wednesday, April 6, 2022
By: Peter Mak
From: Calgary

Mr.

Strengths:

1) Fast and smooth 2) Back-lit keyboard 3) Screen better than expected 4) Most bang for your buck

Weaknesses:

1) Noisy fan when hot 2) No hard-disk or SSD indicator 3) Number keys/pad too small

Additional Comments:

Can play most games smoothly. Excellent value for an entry-class gaming laptop. Very happy with the purchase.
Friday, April 1, 2022
By: Fred
From: Edmonton

Used for 3D Modeling & CAM Software

Strengths:

Good overall quality, Processor is amazing compared to older i7-7700H that I had last, Graphic Card and RAM are awesome too, and 1TB NVMe SSD is really quick compared too older SATA III and has enough storage to save all my programs. Keeps temperatures in check quietly, even with high processor usage.

Weaknesses:

So far nothing.

Additional Comments:

Great Laptop for CAD CAM software. Sleek design works great back in the shop avoiding dirt.
Wednesday, March 30, 2022
By: Hiroki
From: Canada

Awesome Laptop!

Strengths:

17.3 inch big screen withgreat specs and a good price!

Additional Comments:

I'm using this laptop for 3D modeling, rendering with Blender. It works powerfully and smoothly. It is really worth it!
Monday, March 28, 2022
By: Luke
From: Langley

Great laptop

Strengths:

Amazing graphics, games run smooth and easily

Additional Comments:

Great laptop does everything i need it to. Runs all current games perfectly and is very portable. very robust. Very happy with purchase.
Friday, March 25, 2022
By: Mathew Nicholson
From: Canada

Pretty good!

Strengths:

Fast, good graphics.

Weaknesses:

Gets a little hot.

Additional Comments:

Just got my laptop two days ago and happy with my purchase. I ordered a cooling pad right away to help with the temperature control.
Monday, March 21, 2022
By: Jason
From: Winnipeg

Very nice

Strengths:

Performance, Keyboard

Weaknesses:

Fan noise, but that is expected with any gaming laptop

Additional Comments:

Very nice laptop, good wight and very good performance. MSI has not let me down yet, been using their parts for years. Would recommend a cooling pad to help cool the laptop when you are gaming. Laptop has a nice feel to it and does not feel like cheap materials were used. The 144Hz screen is also a plus makes me not want to use my 75Hz external monitor.
Monday, March 21, 2022
By: Joshua Noseworthy
From: Victoria, BC

Impressive Laptop Overall

Strengths:

I’ve used this laptop all weekend, for long hours, and definitely surprised at how good it is. Can run high frames. Doesn’t skip a beat. Smooth keyboard, and good response times. Have been running Warzone on high settings, getting 100fps while streaming, which is majorly impressive for that game. Great price for quality!

Weaknesses:

Only weakness so far, is that the fans do get loud, the laptop runs at a pretty good temp. Using headphones you don’t hear it, but recommend a laptop cooling fan setup for less wear on it!

Additional Comments:

Overall, a great laptop, little bit of noise when hot but to be expected.
Monday, March 7, 2022
By: Rob
From: Victoria

Awesome computer!

Strengths:

Silky smooth performance, love the feel of the keyboard, graphics are crystal clear. Setup was a snap.

Weaknesses:

Definitely recommend a cooling pad alongside the laptop - it's fairly standard for a gaming laptop to run warm, so the extra boost of cool will help to reduce thermal throttling.

Additional Comments:

Loving this laptop so far!