MSI GP76 Vector 12UGS-203CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 360Hz, GeForce RTX 3070 Ti, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11

MX00119587 GP76 Vector 12UGS-203CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 360Hz, GeForce RTX 3070 Ti, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11
MX00119587 GP76 Vector 12UGS-203CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 360Hz, GeForce RTX 3070 Ti, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11 MX00119587 GP76 Vector 12UGS-203CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 360Hz, GeForce RTX 3070 Ti, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11 MX00119587 GP76 Vector 12UGS-203CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 360Hz, GeForce RTX 3070 Ti, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11 MX00119587 GP76 Vector 12UGS-203CA w/ Core™ i7-12700H, 16GB, 1TB NVMe SSD, 17.3in FHD 360Hz, GeForce RTX 3070 Ti, Wi-Fi 6, BT, Win 11

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please only review product(s) you have used or owned.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
  • Review was not provided in exchange for promotional or commercial reimbursement (i.e. monetary, gift cards, free or discounted products).
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Captcha
  • 1
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
By: Dave
From: Victoria, BC

MSI Laptop

Additional Comments:

Great laptop for our 3D modelling
Friday, April 8, 2022
By: Kyle S
From: Pilot Butte, SK

First ever laptop / notebook and couldnt have made a better choice

Strengths:

Of course as a gaming machine performance is everything and this notebook is no exception, the frame rates i can achieve on all the titles I play is beyond fantastic. the keypad feels great under my fingers and the inclusion of the number keypad is something I value a lot. I/O has more then enough ports for the devices I use and having the dedicated DP port is a big bonus for me. Playing competitive games not ever experiencing 360hz of frame rate is beyond mind blowing on how smooth the whole experience feels, quite honestly ruined me for my 165hz msi monitor at home.

Weaknesses:

the only real downside I can find with this notebook is not having any dedicated media buttons ex. pause/play, skip which in all honesty is just something me personally will have to adapt to.

Additional Comments:

I have no regrets on the choice ive made this notebook has done more then exceeded my expectations for myself being a first time note book buyer. Quite honestly a new loyalty to MSI notebooks has been made out of me.
Wednesday, April 6, 2022
By: Ryan Maginnes
From: Saskatoon

Msi laptop

Strengths:

Runs games at max and stays reasonably cool.

Additional Comments:

Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Sunday, April 3, 2022
By: Cory
From: Calgary

Manager

Strengths:

This Laptop is a power house. I haven't tried it on recent Tipple A titles yet but do hope to try some Steam games in VR on my Oculus. I'll check back here with more of that review once I am able to try this. World of Warcraft runs like butter on max everything. I love the power output from the power brick, this is super important for gaming laptops! You could have a nice GPU, but without the power, its only as fast as its lowest component. It also has the bypass onboard video or what is called a "MUX switch" for direct GPU output. Super important for gaming laptops and the key in 12th gen laptops. Screen is butter smooth! Love it and am excited to try some external MSI monitors. compact and nice design for the power its packing!

Weaknesses:

So far I'd say it does get a bit loud I've tried the settings area on the MSI for the light keyboard and can't seem to get it to open the app to update the settings. Wish it had at least 1 more USB in the back. Keyboard randomly will just type a bunch of the same letter. Don't know if this is an issue with mine or normal. I will be following up with the manufacturer on that one. When gaming, the top left corner gets so hot, its barely touchable. I think this needs some extra

Additional Comments:

I've owned MSI before and its been going for 7 years. This is the reason I went with them again. Reliability is super important. This having the high power input for the GPU and a MUX switch to bypass the onboard video is the reasons I bought this and, if you are waiting the portability and gaming and willing to spend the coin, this is the one for you!
Friday, March 18, 2022
By: Damien
From: Calgary ne

Vector gp76 12ugs

Strengths:

Super fast and great performance

Weaknesses:

Price

Additional Comments:

Well built laptop for gaming
Tuesday, March 8, 2022
By: Dan Barkauskas
From: Calgary

MSI GP76 Vector

Strengths:

Fast, sleek, Stylish

Weaknesses:

Computer should just come with the back pack so you have a place to stow your new almost 3 thousand dollar note book. The "n" key is labeled in lower case, not matching all of the the other uppercase labels. Looks suspiciously like an upside down re-purposed "u" key.

Additional Comments:

Nice Laptop
Monday, March 7, 2022
By: Mike Yap
From: Winnipeg

Amazing

Strengths:

Powerful laptop for all you daily needs and gaming

Weaknesses:

A little bit thick but that’s to be expected with all this power

Additional Comments:

Great buy if you’re in the market for a gaming pc but can’t find a desktop GPU.
Tuesday, February 22, 2022
By: Cesar Robayo
From: Winnipeg

Msi gp 76

Strengths:

Good build quality and speed on a compact package

Weaknesses:

little loud but not enough to interfere with your daily activities

Additional Comments:

You can feel the quality of this laptop and the performance is great for the price.
Sunday, February 13, 2022
By: Colton Kossmann
From: Gillam

Awesome Laptop

Strengths:

12th gen CPU 3070Ti Small form factor for power

Weaknesses:

DDR4 Ram

Additional Comments:

Old laptop was a MSI i have been using since 2016, had not one single issue with laptop. i was in market for a new unit and MSI is the first brand too offer newest components like just released 12th gen cpus and 3070ti. power to form factor is amazing. it definitely likes to be plugged in however. not only would i recommend MSI to anyone but this laptop has it all for price. great buy
  • 1