Asus ROG STRIX RTX3090 OC GAMING GeForce RTX 3090 24GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Triple DP

MX00114093 ROG STRIX RTX3090 OC GAMING GeForce RTX 3090 24GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Triple DP
MX00114093 ROG STRIX RTX3090 OC GAMING GeForce RTX 3090 24GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Triple DP MX00114093 ROG STRIX RTX3090 OC GAMING GeForce RTX 3090 24GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Triple DP MX00114093 ROG STRIX RTX3090 OC GAMING GeForce RTX 3090 24GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Triple DP MX00114093 ROG STRIX RTX3090 OC GAMING GeForce RTX 3090 24GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Triple DP

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please only review product(s) you have used or owned.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
  • Review was not provided in exchange for promotional or commercial reimbursement (i.e. monetary, gift cards, free or discounted products).
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Captcha
  • 1
Friday, April 8, 2022
By: Ryan
From: Saskatoon

The best card on the planet

Strengths:

-Fast, blazing fast -Very cool. It's amazing how well Asus designed the cooler on this. You can get 60° C on air without much trouble during gaming! WITH AIR. This is remarkable.

Weaknesses:

-It's a BIG Chonky boy. I would not bother using this card unless you have a big case. -RGB is on the side strip so if you want to vertical mount, you're missing out on the RGB. -Obviously the most expensive card to exist. That being said, I feel like it was worth my money since I got it at release.

Additional Comments:

Amazing for 1440p. Maxed out everything. Make sure you got a good power supply and monitor to be able to keep up to this card. I don't even have a modern processor yet, but it still runs amazing with a 4790k. Ignore people saying this card runs hot, that is a bunch of baloney.
Sunday, May 9, 2021
By: Kyle Lewis
From: Cold Lake, Alberta

Awsome Card, has temp issues...

Strengths:

Amazing and fast card, does everything I want. realatively quickly

Weaknesses:

If you do any heavy CAD or video rendering you get some concerning temperatures on the memory junctions that cause card throttling, even without applying any overclocking. Reducing power (and therefore negating any reason for a high end rog strix configuration) helps but aslo reduces card performance substantially.

Additional Comments:

Great card, worrisome temperatures. 3 year manufacturer warranty should hopefully be not needed, but time will tell with the current temperatures when the card is crunching 3d.
Monday, April 5, 2021
By: Security inc
From: Calgary

Mr.

Strengths:

Great card, runs cool and silent

Weaknesses:

Non seen.

Additional Comments:

Significantly better than old RTX 2080ti.
Monday, February 15, 2021
By: John
From: Edmonton

A Beast!

Strengths:

Probably about the fastest and coolest running 3090 out there! It runs very quiet can hardly hear it in my case plus no noticeable coil whine. Additional Comments: Originally wanted a 3080 strix but got tired of waiting as this one was available. In the end I'm very pleased with my purchase as I haven't upgraded since my AMD 7970 and don't plan on upgrading for many years ahead!

Weaknesses:

Price but that's to be expected with this scale of card available at this moment. Had to Install on 2nd PCI slot as it was held up from seating due to my Ram slots on my MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK Motherboard.

Additional Comments:

Originally wanted a 3080 strix but got tired of waiting as this one was available. In the end I'm very pleased with my purchase as I haven't upgraded since my AMD 7970 and don't plan on upgrading for many years ahead! Getting pretty much the same performance as PCI-4 on my PCI-3 Intel MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK Motherboard i7-6950x overclocked to 4.2 Ghz Quad memory 32GB running @ 3200Mhz and Nvme M.2 SSD 1TB .
Monday, February 1, 2021
By: Carey O
From: WINNIPEG

A(n) (expensive) beast of a card.

Strengths:

Comes factory overclocked out of the box, but can be pushed even further and stays stable. Can keep up with CP2077 on maxed settings. Consistently pulling in 60-80fps in RDR2 on max settings, and getting the max 100fps in lower areas quite often. Good cooling on card, staying in 60c range when under a full workload, using only air.

Weaknesses:

-fans are a bit noisy, but nothing major. I am using an airflow case which does nothing to muffle noise, and it is still pretty decent. -price. It is a fair bit pricier than a 3080 (at msrp), for a small boost of power. The value isn't there for power:dollar, but it is the current king of the hill and commands top dollar. I bought the card due to scalpers in my area charging a bit lower for a 3080, so it was a no brainer to spend a bit more to get a better card.

Additional Comments:

Top dollar for top card. 3080 is better value, but if you want the extra performance than this is it.
Thursday, January 28, 2021
By: Chris
From: Winnipeg

Great card

Additional Comments:

Amazing card, performs excellent, runs quieter then my cpu cooler and stays very cool. In my opinion one of the best looking designs for the new 3000 series. Only negative is the cost.
Thursday, January 14, 2021
By: Ben
From: Cambridge

Great performance at a hard to justify price

Strengths:

- One of the best performing 3090s in the world - People complain about the noise: Asus has a v2 bios on their site that ensures the 0 fan mode works correctly. I agree it's a boneheaded thing to screw up on launch but run the update utility and it works fine. My GPU already had the new bios on it out of the box. - You also get a lot of configuration in the GPU tweak utility for fan curves and OC settings. Running the card in silent mode is genuinely pretty quiet and I don't lose that much performance. Or you can just blast the power limit and have the fans spin max speed. It's up to you which is great. At this eye watering price the consumer should have control. The software itself has an annoying UI but it works besides that. - Also has an on board switch for performance mode and quiet mode. I haven't dug into this yet but if you need noiseless operation I'm pretty sure quiet mode will just drop the clocks a lot and run quiet.

Weaknesses:

- Price. The value proposition on this is horrible. It costs more than my first used car (though that was many years ago). This card alone cost more than I usually spend on my entire build. But, that's the 3090 class of cards for you. If price to performance is something you're conscious of simply just don't buy this. It took myself several months to convince myself this was the card I should get. - Power draw. Pushed to the max this thing will hit 480 watts power draw on the card alone. No I don't mean entire system wall power, I mean just the GPU. Asus themselves provide a sheet and recommend around a 850 watt PSU for a higher end CPU (at time of writing). This also obviously necessitates a LOT of heat. - No manual. I know this is perhaps a minor complaint but I had to read reviews on the GPU to see what the "P Mode / Q Mode" switch on the board even did. The "quick start guide" it comes with says to view the manual for full details but there is no manual in the box or online.

Additional Comments:

The performance is pretty amazing and the options for fan control are great. While the performance is currently pretty much leading in the consumer market the price to performance is around the worst you can find - but I'm not sure many people even considering a 3090 will care. My recommendation is if you have a business need for the card or are simply an extreme enthusiast with deep pockets then it's worth considering this card. That said the price is difficult to swallow. If you're strapped for cash and are considering making significant sacrifices to afford this card I wouldn't recommend doing so.
Thursday, December 3, 2020
By: Kevin Lind
From: Prince George

Amazing card

Strengths:

Fast Overclocks like a best an additional 100mhz on top of the factory over clock Runs cool

Weaknesses:

Loud Expensive but worth it

Additional Comments:

Great card but loud especially at the price the fans should be quiet
  • 1